Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Langstone Manor Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Devon (South) > Tavistock > Langstone Manor Caravan & Camping Park > Reviews

Langstone Manor Caravan & Camping Park
Langstone Manor
Moortown
Tavistock
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
PL19 9JZ
Tel: 01822 613371
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 19/03/2022 to 29/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 147 Reviews
                10/10 from 147 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  147 in total, now showing 71 to 80                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Miffy1297 1 review from this member

 Our third visit to this lovely site, positioned so close to the moor. Ideal for morning walks with the dog. Staff very friendly and helpful, pitches are very well cared for and positioned. Toilets and showers beautifully clean and well maintained probably the best we have come across, site is very accessible and close to Tavistock. Back again next year. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: MandyJanev 1 review from this member

 We stayed here for a long weekend and had the best time!

We stayed in one of the glamping pods, which were much bigger than expected.

They are cleverly placed, so that you are not overlooked.

The shower/toilet facilities are amazing, brand new and so clean and even eco friendly. The owners cannot do enough for you.

You can request bread for the morning the evening before and although we never went there there is a bar and games room too.

All in all a great to camp and we would definitely return. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pansy Potter 15 reviews from this member

 We have visited this campsite a few times over the yearsand it has always been amazing. I don't use this term lightly but this place goes above and beyond to make your stay wonderful. We had ghastly eather and were in a tent, so the warm welcome of food in the bar and games was a bonus, but what makes this really special are the people and the facilities. Long ago there was a cute pink toilet block for the ladies, which was very clean and better than every where else, but now there is a super clean, modern and spacious toilet block, with hot water on demand, large cubicles and eve a free hairdryer. There are washing up facilities as good as your own home and a laundry room. The price is very reasonable and our pitch was spacious and delightful. They even managed to put us in the spot we requested when booking. There is plenty of recycling and a real 'green' vibe here. The staff are lovely and there are no 'dos and donts'. What else can I say? Te only downside is that any campsite you ever go to after this will be a disappointment! 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Davyboy57 2 reviews from this member

 Only stayed one night, but would definitely visit again. Sited on the edge of Dartmoor the pitch we had had a lovely view. The people were very friendly and helpful. The food, in the on-site Manor House bar, was very reasonably priced for a good sized portion of excellent fare.

The drinks too.

The toilet block/showers were very clean and warm.

They even supplied dog poo bags if you had forgotten yours! 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Anniatkinson 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site, beautiful setting, quiet. Lovely facilities.

Easy access to moors, easy to get to, pitches were average size but very well kept. Plenty of picnic benches available too

There is nothing to dislike. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Hayleye74 1 review from this member

 Our first outing of 2016 and we chose here. Not disappointed one bit, it is absolutely lovely. The park setting is so quiet, with views over the moors or looking up to Pew tor, which is well worth the climb. The owners were very friendly and showed us to our pitch which was a good size and reasonably level.

The showers/toilets were very clean and warm. We didn't need the washing up facilities but imagine that they are just fine. The house has a bar and you can have meals there but we declined this time. This is a family friendly, pet friendly, quiet place to stay and we will most definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Elsbycs 3 reviews from this member

 Just spent 4 nights on this fantastic site. Hubby a bit dubious because of the access, it is down 3/4 mile of single lane and he has not been towing long but it was not a problem. There are many passing places and it should not put anyone off because this fairly isolated site is well worth it if that is what you like. It is immaculately clean with excellent facilities, friendly wardens and good pitches. The best bit for us is the walking straight onto the moors from the site, we are keen walkers and did not use our cars for the whole 4 days it was lovely. Our dog had a great time.

That brings me to my only groan and it is not regarding the camp site itself but the people who use it. What is it that makes some dog owners think that the rules do not apply to them? Three dogs ran out at mine and one tried to hump her. When I asked the the owner politely to remove her dog and put it on the lead as the camp site rules dictate she gave me a mouthful of sarcastic retort and then continued to stare at me and give me dirty looks as if I had asked something terribly unreasonable of her. She did, however, put the dogs onto leads but you don't really want that agro when you are on holiday. There were still at least 2 other people on the site who did not think the rules apply to them and let their dogs run around the camp free. My dog isn't a fan of being tied up and she is really well behaved and friendly but that is not the point if you don't want to tie your dog up you shouldn't be there.

That said I would return to this excellent site which I cannot fault in any other way and I understand that they cannot police the camp

Site 24/7. Many thanks for a great break and fantastic walking. 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Pollyb63 2 reviews from this member

 What views! & what peace & quiet! An exceptionally friendly welcome. Loads of comings& goings but very little disturbance& very sociable. A very warm welcome & we found it very easily, though being off the beaten track is one of its joys, so narrow lanes, good driving if you bring own van.

Our static was very well equipped & warm. My partner is not very mobile, so we were offered a site at the top of the site, which is where the restaurant, bar games room, shop & TV lounge (always TV on in there, so we didn't use it, but site busy, so maybe not always) are & this worked well for us. We liked that the Hub was homely, not glitzy

All facilities very clean & tidy & accessible. Lots of thoughtful features, nothing too much trouble.

We found lovely walks nearby, went to the one local pub, did lots of visits to pretty villages (lots of lovely cream teas!)& visited several places of historical interest, such as old mines, beautifully interpreted, ideal for us.

This campsite had it all for us & we shall definitely return. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Kakadu3369 16 reviews from this member

 This site is set in the beautiful area of Dartmoor.

We only stayed at this site as a stop off on our way down to Cornwall and were only there for 13 hours however on arrival we were greeted warmly with information on the site and were taken down to our pitch which was on a terrace due to the slope of the site. The pitch was adequate for our set up although the site felt cramped where we were.

The facilities were excellent with a modern and clean block which had 3 showers in the ladies with 1 housing a toilet and basin. There were plenty of washing up sinks and a separate laundry room.

The only gripe was that it was a little noisy at night with comings and goings of cars and loud talkers but this is more down to inconsiderate others. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hairywol 29 reviews from this member

 Stayed for six nights in our tourer, with our dog, at this excellent site.

The site is quite remote and accessed by narrow roads - so be careful to follow access advice on the website. The reception will probably not be open, but this isn't a problem as there is an intercom on the door and someone is just a few seconds away.

The camping/touring section is divided into two areas, neither too big, both of which are mainly grass but with hard standing. Grass pitches are quite small, several campers had to park their cars away from the pitch, but we managed to shoehorn our car, van and awning onto our pitch (grateful for motor mover) with a bit of grass left over for bbq or just sitting in the sun. Hard standings are more generous and more easily accessed (but we prefer grass).

All pitches are well-placed for the excellent and modern toilet/shower/Elsan facilities, always scrupulously clean and looked after by very pleasant and hard-working wardens. Showers are a very good size and free.

The site is based around a manor house which has a games room, and a further spacious family/sitting room (which has wi-fi for 2 per stay). In addition is a basic but comfy bar, which opens from 7 - 9. 30 each evening and sells a good range of booze, including excellent Dartmoor Ales (served by the same cheery wardens, who do work hard). Food is served in the bar and in the family room during bar opening hours. The menu offers a good range of favourite English fayre at very reasonable prices, from curries and lasagne to ham or beef puddings, with desserts in the same style.

Dogs are allowed everywhere (apart, reasonably from a children's play area) so long as they are well-behaved and on a leash.

Children have an excellent fenced, grassy play area with assorted climbing frames and swings, though campers can't monitor it from their pitches (except for statics)

While the site isn't very close to anywhere, Plymouth is 9 miles away and Tavistock only 3. From the site you are straight onto Dartmoor and some excellent walking, with many picturesque villages within half an hour's drive (and also very good pubs, all dog-friendly).

This site is a real find and well-priced. We would dfinitely stay again when in the area. 


Previous     147 Reviews in total, now showing 71 to 80      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Langstone Manor Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Langstone Manor Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Langstone Manor Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tavistock      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3423 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement