Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Langstone Manor Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Tavistock > Langstone Manor Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Langstone Manor Caravan & Camping Park
Langstone Manor
Moortown
Tavistock
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
PL19 9JZ
Tel: 01822 613371
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 17/05/2021 to 01/11/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 112 Reviews
                9/10 from 112 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  112 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Dbad79 1 review from this member

 Very helpful and friendly staff

As a solo traveller I felt safe

Well maintained clean and modern facilities

Lovely walks near by

Restaurant and bar on site

Peaceful site, some of the best nights sleep I’ve had 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: LizaO 1 review from this member

 By far the best touring site we have stayed on in England.

Very friendly and helpful staff,

Clean facilities and hot showers,

Good simple food on site,

Level pitches,

Very close walk to Pew Tor and Sampford Spiney,

Accessible for all Dartmoor and the local town of Tavistock.

Loved it! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jomoffatt1977 1 review from this member

 Our second visit here and again it didn't disappoint.

The staff here a friendly and knowledgeable. Everything is immaculately clean. Little things like a washing line and the spin dryer are what makes the difference.

Oh, and if you're eating in the restaurant make sure you leave room as meal sizes are huge and lovely 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Victoria Perch 1 review from this member

 Just returned from our first visit to Langstone Manor and would highly recommend. We received a very friendly reception with a quick tour. Our pitch was well positioned - maybe a little small for us but we are a big setup with T5 + drive away awning - and within easy reach of all the facilities.

We had a lovely sunshiny spot which made a big difference. Some of the pitches aren't so lucky. The setting is great with beautiful walks/rides on the doorstep. An evening ramble up Pew Tor takes 20-30 minutes and offers fab views.

You feel that you're well ensconced in Dartmoor. All the washing facilities are super clean (and I'm very fussy on that front) - showers, loos and dishwashing. The campers seemed really respectful of the efforts that the staff are making on this front.

Everything was really well organised with lots of useful facilities like laundry, bar, restaurant (although we didn't partake this time), lockers for phone charging, breakfast pastry & bread orders and a handy on site shop.

We will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jaffaj 1 review from this member

 We’ve just returned from a wonderful week’s camping at Langstone. Everything from cleanliness to campsite location was excellent. All the pitches looked spacious and have the added bonus of a picnic bench nearby.

We were also impressed with the clothes drying line and freezer for ice blocks which just made life easier when you are in a tent. The site was always quiet from 10pm which for us, was a real bonus after long days of walking.

The members of staff were very friendly and always on hand to answer questions.

Tavistock is only 3miles away for all your supplies and has some great little cafes and restaurants too. We would certainly revisit Langstone and would recommend it to anyone who wants a quiet site set on the edge of beautiful Dartmoor. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Turistautojai 2 reviews from this member

 One of the best sites we have ever stayed. We stayed in regular pod. Had underfloor heating in these!- amazing for colder nights.

Facilities were extra clean and very well looked after.

Restaurant and pub on the site very useful for lazy evenings. Would be lovely if they had few seats outside for those beutiful sunny evenings.

In the morning can get freshly baked wonderful croissants from reception by ordering it night before.

Very well organized recycling facilities.

The only downside was that staying in the basic pod you haven't got much space around it. It's very private- witch is good, but same time very little space if you staying with kids. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: ChrisSue 14 reviews from this member

 This is the best site we've ever stayed at. Nestling in a delightful leafy glade on Dartmoor, from the site you can hike gently up a tor or two and then come back for a tasty meal at the on site restaurant. Although we were based in one of the lovely camping fields, the site offers pods, super-duper pods with facilities, caravans and apartments so it really does meet the needs of every possible type of holidaymaker. There's a pleasant play park for children.

The staff were all delightful, and the restaurant is now being run by a friendly multi-generational family who provide excellent service. There's a bar and games room on site too. The shop stocks essentials and they bake fresh croissants, baguettes and pains au chocolat in time for breakfast each day.

The facilities are excellent - good showers with plenty of space to get changed on a dry spot of ground. There's a family bathroom if you've got little ones with you. The washing up area also has lockers for mobile phone charging if you don't have hook up. And a freezer for ice packs.

There's a great laundry area if you stay longer, with a spinner if you've done handwashing, and well priced machines / driers and an iron. The recycling facilities are well thought out and the chemical loo is perfectly clean and convenient to use. There's even a washing line up if you can't dry towels in your own tent.

Camping here means you are a considerable distance from road noise and instead the air is filled with happy birdsong. As well as walking over some tors, we trekked into Tavistock, which is a very pleasant town to visit with an interesting museum and excellent pannier market.

There's also a farmer's market on the second and fourth Saturdays. We cheated and got a taxi home, but that was very reasonably priced and easy to pick up from the taxi rank just opposite the town hall. We had a supremely relaxing break and would recommend this site to everyone who loves nature and the glorious Devon countryside.

On the way home we stopped off in Moretonhampstead and had lunch at the Gateway Tearoom. It was a superlative ending to a wonderful break. We were served an absolutely delicious ploughman's (which had 3 different cheeses and a slice of ham!) and a tasty soup + cheese scone. We couldn't resist the raspberry cheesecake brownie for afters.

It is definitely worth a detour to enjoy stepping back in time in this lovely little tea room. 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Sara23 1 review from this member

 Originally booked to stay in a regular pod but after viewing the megapod we were lucky enough to be able to upgrade (only 1/3 of us were avid campers so the little luxuries were greatly appreciated by other members of the family!)

Staff were amazing throughout our stay. We were not prepared as much as we thought - staff found crockery and cutlery to save us in no time!

Facilities were constantly kept clean and the restaurant staff were fab. If you get to meet Bertha upon arrival, you’re in for a treat!

If you have never had a calm and relaxed camping experience before, certainly recommend glamping at Langstone Manor!

Will definitely be back to visit again! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Nick and Jainie 1 review from this member

 We arrived on Friday afternoon later than anticipated due to traffic. The glamping pod was clean and as expected considering we were bringing our two dogs. We were initially greeted at reception and shown to were we would be staying which is much better than being shown on a map!

Around the camp site are many information plaques about birds and wildlife great for adults and children. The toilets and showers were very clean and again signs to remind you to leave it clean behind you.

A mop is left for you to mop the shower cubicle plus a squeegee to wipe the walls of the shower! Great idea and it worked. On site restaurant and bar was brilliant and ate both nights there and the full English breakfast kept me going all day!

All in all 5 stars or 10 put of 10! Only issue was the weather as it rained pretty much all the time but after having weeks of sun and no rain it didn’t matter! 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mike Rushworth 1 review from this member

 Great site with good facilities, very friendly and helpful staff and a lovely location.

The tent pitches are good sizes and level, electric hook up provided, you can BBQ.

Children seem happy and were enjoying the playground. Dogs were welcome and should be on leads. 


Previous     112 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Langstone Manor Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Langstone Manor Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Langstone Manor Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tavistock      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4737 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement