Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Low Greenside Farm

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lake District & Cumbria > Kirkby Stephen > Low Greenside Farm > Reviews

Low Greenside Farm
Greenside Lane
(lake District And Yorkshire Dales)
Ravenstonedale
Kirkby Stephen
Cumbria   (Browse area)
CA17 4LU
Tel: 01539 623217
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 16/06/2023 to 29/10/2023
           14/04/2024 to 14/09/2024

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 85 Reviews
                9/10 from 85 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (16)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  85 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Donnanjohn 4 reviews from this member

 Absolutely beautiful site and very helpful owners, just as it should be, plenty of walks and good friendly local pub,

Cost very reasonable, views to die for,

Sorry we couldnít stay for the festival being Held on site would of loved to attend,

Canít wait to return again pitch was great 


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Lenhart 1 review from this member

 One of the best campsites I have been to.

Magnus the owner really helpful great views,

Toilets & facilities 1st class.

Great place to stop heading north

Would certainly recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Bikepacking23 1 review from this member

 I really liked this site and plan to go back.

I loved the views, and how much space there was on the camping field. I liked that we could choose ourselves where to pitch and that the grass was a mix of nature-friendly meadow in places, & tent-friendly short in others. I loved the hot, powerful showers (they are 5* hotel standard) and that the toilets were a very modern, eco-friendly "waterless" type & part of the toilet "twinning" scheme.

The facilities were always spotlessly clean and there are recycling facilities.

There are about 8, mains, 3-pin electrical sockets available in the main building, for charging phones power banks or plugging in your hairdryer. The electric sockets are free to use & openly accessible by anyone. There was also a large chest freezer people were using for ice blocks etc.

Magnus (the site owner/manager) was friendly and professional and kindly offered me a secure place in a barn with a power supply to recharge my e-bike.

On the Saturday evening the site felt quite busy, maybe 20 or 30 cars parked up and lots of families & dogs playing in the sunshine and then using the fire pits. By Sunday night the site felt completely different: nearly everyone had gone home and it felt a lot like wild camping (only with fab showers! :),

There are pubs nearby but it is quite a long way to any shops (something to bear in mind if you are walking or cycling there). If you don't have a car you will need to take all your food with you. 


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Joannestrain 1 review from this member

 A great campsite very clean shower/toilets spotless,

Greeted by Angus when we arrived,

Lovely walk to the village for a nice bit of food & drink.

Be back very soon thankyou :) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 13 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: CarolineHawkey 3 reviews from this member

 I just arrived home from a beautiful holiday at Low Greenside Farm with my husband and our 2 large dogs.

The pitches are spacious and each one has a fire pit. Bags of wood are £7 and if you want to cook on it you can have a grill for a £5 returnable deposit.

The toilets and washing up area are really lovely, kept really clean and have instant hot water. The shower rooms are in a large static caravan which are also well maintained. Showers are hot and each room has a sink and dressing table with a chair and mirror. This area also has charge points with seating, a fridge and 2 freezers.

The site in general is so peaceful in an idyllic setting surrounded by a stone wall behind which are friendly, bread loving sheep and cows.

The best site rule is No radios etc allowed but if you play instruments you are more than welcome to bring them along. We were treated to a mini gig by our neighbours most evenings.

Magnus is a great host and very approachable. He can be found working round the site most of the time and his phone number is made available if you need to speak to him.

He let me have a look round the glamping units and I can honestly say I was stunned.

I would highly recommend this site and will definitely be returning.

Thanks again Magnus. We miss you already! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Flowerybap 6 reviews from this member

 We absolutely love this site. It was really easy to book and the campsite owners were really friendly.

We were given a choice of pitches which were huge so loads of space for two tents and a cooking tent. It's great that there are no cars allowed on the pitches - lots of wheelbarrows for transporting stuff which makes it much more fun and much safer.

Amazing views, friendly sheep and lovely friendly vibe. Owners were lovely. Lots of walks from the campsite and a couple of pubs very nearby.

The whole campsite is very eco-friendly with loads of recycling and it felt very clean.

Campfires provided which is essential I feel for camping. Also a communal space for people to charge phones etc. All kids playing outside. Loved it.

We will definitely be returning. 


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Annie3131 1 review from this member

 Great campsite- really clean, no cars within the camping area, owners seem to have environmental awareness with recycling, promoting car free days and (nice)composting toilets.

Open fire pits was a bonus, and the Kings Head pub 5 mins away was friendly and did good food. Nice swathes of meadow between areas for pitching and along the field margins added to the setting. Also great walks from the 'door'.

Only minor down point was being close to the A685 you could sometimes hear the traffic noise a little, but I think if you were camped on the other side of the site, down the hill, or if the wind was in the opposite direction you wouldn't notice at all.

Being jubilee bank holiday weekend, the site was unsurprisingly at its busiest and maybe could have benefited from another toilet, but I guess it would normally not an issue at all. Great hot shower, fridges for freezer packs, charging points (if you really had to!)!

We thought it was a good site! 


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mmars5 2 reviews from this member

 We had the most fantastic time at low green side farm, loads of walks from the campsite,

The hospitality of the owners were friendly and showed us around,

The site was very beautiful with scenic views of the hills,

Facilities were very clean indeed, they have eco loos which were amazing as there was no smell apart from fresh pine sort of smell!

I would come here again.

There are three showers in a static caravan lovely hot water & plenty of room to undress. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: WASutton 3 reviews from this member

 A no frills campsite with good facilities and views,

Large field to set up in,

Quiet location and easy access to pubs and nearby Kirkby Stephen.

Would definitely visit again for walking the Howgill Fells. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: T90BET 7 reviews from this member

 This campsite is in a beautiful setting. It really is an easy walk to two excellent pubs.

The owners are attentive and the facilities are excellent. We were in a Motorhome and I didnít realise there was no EHU. Itís more of a site for tents, but Iím so pleased we visited.

There is one EHU and we got it for our second night. Showers and toilets were spotless and good.

We took our dog and found that the walks nearby had stiles that were difficult for dogs, unless you could lift a smaller dog over.

Overall stunning location, but not great for dog walking if the dog is too big to lift over a high stone wall.

Itís a peaceful site, mostly tents. Another lovely touch is the fire pits that were popular to light in the evening. 
via mobile


Previous     85 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Low Greenside Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Low Greenside Farm?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Low Greenside Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Kirkby Stephen      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan Motorhome and Holiday Home Show 01/02 to 04/02
Held in Feb 2024, caravans, motorhomes, campervans, holiday homes, lodges, tents, boats and accessories all in one destination. Find out more!

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5985 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2023


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
2023 Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £200 each PLUS a 2023 Christmas Day Star Prize worth £919

Get a Reminder on 1st Dec



Advertisement