Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Low Greenside Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Kirkby Stephen > Low Greenside Farm Reviews

Low Greenside Farm
Greenside Lane
(lake District And Yorkshire Dales)
Ravenstonedale
Kirkby Stephen
Cumbria   (Browse area)
CA17 4LU
Tel: 015396 23217
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 25
Open: 12/04/2021 to 03/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 70 Reviews
                9/10 from 70 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (18)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  70 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Outdoor fan 1 review from this member

 A delightful campsite that is friendly, quiet, organised and very welcoming to all their guests.

The facilities are excellent and geared towards caring for the environment with composting toilets,

Recycle stations and plenty of green spaces given to wildlife and wildflowers highlighted by the superb scenery.

I will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Jane 12 1 review from this member

 Just come back from a great weekend.

Fantastic views from all sides of site.

Lots of space on the field to put tents.

Clean, individual eco toilets and shower rooms, again with space inside to move in.

Friendly owners. Loved the firepits at night.

Will definitely be visiting again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Judey 2 reviews from this member

 Beautiful site, buttercups and butterflies, loads of birds. Great set up. Great facilities.

Very helpful owners who were attentive and willing to have a chat.

Cars in carpark rather than by tents so no vehicles in and around tents, so lots of room for children.

Just lovely. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cully72 1 review from this member

 Just had 4 days here, 10mins from M6, 12 mins from Kirkby Stephen and surrounded by the most amazing views.

Fantastic host who personally greeted us, and checked in later to see if we were ok.

The facilities were perfect. (I am very particular about these things), and can safely say these are the best toilets I have used when camping.

The showers are set within a static caravan, again these were spotless. Eco friendly, this campsite has a conscience, and recycling is required.

This is not a Haven site, this is real camping, al 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nbarne 1 review from this member

 Lovely views of the fells, welcoming host and a quiet, well spaced out campsite.

Enjoyed having fire pits for camp fire.

Facilities were kept clean and tidy.

Two pubs serving food within 10-15 minutes walk from campsite. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Reved 1 review from this member

 We stayed two nights. We had 2/3 person dome tent. Pitches generously sized and flat. Each with fire pit. 5 for bag of logs enough for 2/3 nights. Free kindling. Toilets(composting?) and showers (roomy with constant free hot water) very clean.

Recycling points. Free sockets for recharging phone. Good access to variety of walks. Pubs 10 min walk nearby though very limited veggie options.

Recommend Black Bull at Nateby - 4 veggie options good price and generous portions.

Thorough Coronovirus practices in place. Quiet site. We pitched away from road. 9 per person covers everything.

Owners helpful. Unreservedly recommend. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Becs109 6 reviews from this member

 Lovely, proper campsite - as others have said, it's not for you if you need entertainment on site (which is a plus in my opinion!).

The field is on a slope but there are plenty of level areas within that. The pitches are well spaced out, and there are firepits so you can have that open fire to sit round at night.

Whilst there are only three toilets and showers (plus urinals for the gents), I never had to wait. All spotlessly clean and very well maintained.

The showers are in a static caravan converted for the purpose, there is also a seating area and two fridges, though these aren't in use in the current times. It's little touches like this that elevate a campsite! I also liked the wheelbarrows to get your gear to the pitch from the hardstanding car park.

The owner was friendly and welcoming too.

Unfortunately, we left a night earlier than planned, as our tent was defeated by the wind. I'll go back though! 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Stenho 1 review from this member

 Just got back from a lovely 3 night stay.

Beautiful, well organised site. Perfect if you want to get away from it all and have a digital detox!

Loved having a fire each evening. Lots of nice places to visit and good walking area. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lizedginton 1 review from this member

 The perfect antidote to lockdown. This site truly is camping "as it used to be". Although fully booked every night of our stay it never felt it. Pitches are not regimentally set out, with camping around fire pits dotted about the periphery of the field.

So lovely to be at a campsite where campfires are safely encouraged. Wherever you set up camp there is a stunning 360 degree view. We have never experienced such wonderful customer service on a campsite.

Midway through our stay we had to order replacement air beds online for delivery to the farm. Unfortunately they went to the wrong address but Magnus tracked them down and delivered them to our tent at 9pm in the evening !

The facilities were spotless and the set up felt very "covid safe".

There is lots to do in the area - a round of golf in the nearby village followed by a pint in the beer garden at the Black Swan, a lovely walk to the Fat Lamb for dinner and several more strenuous walks in the nearby fells meant the week flew by and we returned home refreshed and restored.

We would highly recommend the site and will definitely be returning in the hopefully not too distant future. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Shellyj49 1 review from this member

 This was our first visit to this campsite, so we didn't know what to expect. The owner, Marcus, was lovely and showed us where everything was. He said to have a walk round and choose where we wanted to pitch.

The field was huge and the pitches were of a large size, each with a firepit. You could bring your own firewood or you can purchase it from Marcus ( a 6 bag lasted us the three nights as the logs were big) and we were supplied with free kindling.

The field was easy to pitch on and it was in good condition, no flooding or bogging!

You could use the wheelbarrows to take everything to and from your pitch ( what a godsend that was).

There is a caravan with the separate showers and a sink. Next to the last shower there is a little area where you can plug your hair dryer in.

There's also a sink to use if the other washing up area is in use and some plug sockets to charge your phones etc.

I left mine charging on a few occasions and it was fine.

The toilet block is just behind the caravan and has 3 modern toilets and a separate urinal. They are kept well equipped and clean with toilet roll, hand-wash, paper towels and ladies you don't have to worry about those personal items as there's disposable bags and a separate bin.

Now, for those of you worried about camping and using the facilities during COVID then let me reassure you that this campsite has thought of everything. There is spray and paper towels to clean down the wheelbarrows and a hand sanitiser pump.

At the entrance to the shower/toilet area there is a hand sanitiser pump and there

Are separate in and out entrances to the caravan ( showers). Only one person washing up at a time ( unless part of the same household).

There are some lovely walks and stunning views, and Sedbergh and Kirkby stephen are a short drive away in the car, but please be aware that some shops tend to close on a Monday or Tuesday. Its easy to ask Google before you go, 4g signal is good.

There is no downsides to this campsite at all and we would definitely love to stay there again.

One happy lady. X 
via mobile


Previous     70 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Low Greenside Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Low Greenside Farm?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Low Greenside Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Kirkby Stephen      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3339 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement