Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Low Greenside Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Kirkby Stephen > Low Greenside Farm Reviews

Low Greenside Farm
Greenside Lane
(lake District And Yorkshire Dales)
Ravenstonedale
Kirkby Stephen
Cumbria   (Browse area)
CA17 4LU
Tel: 015396 23217
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 25
Open: 04/07/20 Onward

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 58 Reviews
                9/10 from 58 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  58 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings for arrivals from 04/07/2020 onwards , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilet / shower facilities will be open. Some communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: NEJane 25 reviews from this member

 Booked six nights here, leading up to and including May Day BH. We arrived on a miserable wet night, parked up and went to the farmhouse to announce our arrival.

No one answered the door so we had to rely on the site plan, on the wall, to inform us as to where we could park. Three hardstands are available, for campervans, so we pitched on one of those. The following morning we introduced ourselves to Rosie - a very friendly lady. There was only us and one tent on site so we, virtually, had the facilities, housed in a static caravan, to ourselves.

What we didn't realise is there is nowhere to empty a cassette loo as the farm isn't on the main sewers and has it's own septic tank. Having used the loo, in ignorance, for three days, we then had to carry it, for another three days, before we could empty at home. We found out later this is stated on the website but we didn't spot that when booking.

I think campervanners should be reminded of this, on arrival. Come the weekend, the site became busy and families arrived, with many children. Unfortunately a small group were rather invasive and seemed to enjoy playing around peoples' outfits - our 'van being like a magnet for using it as something to run around, hide behind and crawl under! That aside, the site is beautifully situated, the facilities in the static are kept cleaned, albeit stretched on a busy weekend. Ideal countryside for walkers.

As we are. Finally, if you like good pub grub, we recommend the Kings Head, in Ravenstonedale and only 10 minutes walk from site. 


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Des1603 4 reviews from this member

 Rang up on day of arrival for an overnight stop going south on M6. An absolute gem of a site, we arrived the day after 4 inches of rain fell and it still looked ok. We were the only ones on site that night and were happy to stay on the hardstand, even though we were offered a grassy pitch if we wanted.

In the morning we had a shower in the converted Static Mobile Home, which is spotless and offers a great place to 'chill out' if you want to, it also has lots of information about the area and what you can do.

So next time we are heading North we will stop off again, this time for a couple of days and take in the surrounding area.

The Views from the site are fantastic; an easy site to find their directions were spot on. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bullet01 1 review from this member

 What a fantastic campsite. We have just had the most amazing trip all thanks to the site and hospitality of Magnus and Rosie at the campsite. The site is beautiful with so much to do nearby. The facilities are always kept clean and staff helpful and friendly.

They were kind enough to loan us a welcome mat and a wind break when we were battling with the wind and magnus organised a slip and slide in the good weather for the kids which really made it for them. All extra touches which go so far and make a holiday.

You can tell they care about the site and the whole camping experience by having camping as it's meant to be with fires but not overcrowding the site. They care about their guests and their site in the way it is maintained and presented.

A lot of work and effort is put in and magnus has a very skilled creative flare. Thank you for everything. We will hopefully be back one day. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Patwalls 2 reviews from this member

 The campsite is in a glorious setting, a slightly undulating field surrounded by dry stone walls and views in all directions. The field doesn't get too busy even when the campsite is full.

The village is a short walk, either through the fields or down the lane and has a couple of very good pubs. Lovely walks in the area.

The facilities being located in a static caravan are a bit odd, but very clean. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Baldapple 1 review from this member

 This campsite is great because of the people who run it. A mother and son combo who have bags of energy, love of the area, the environment and camping.

There is a gentle welcoming atmosphere which allows you to then enjoy the delights of the location, views and local attractions. The Howgills offer challenging and/or relaxed walking, which was why we came, and the owners of the campsite are a hive of information about what you can do, whatever your choice of activity.

Highly recommend coming to visit Rosie and Magnus, this visit really was 'camping as it used to be' and we blinking loved every minute of it. 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Suze 1 review from this member

 Fabulous find. Very lucky as we just had the field to ourselves, other than the sheep who were brilliant hosts! Facilities in a static caravan and the cleanest

I have used for a very long time on a campsite, and we stay at many. Local walks are amazing, the site have a fabulous little book on local walks, we did Randygill, finishing at the black swan for a fabulous dinner.

Oh and even though we didn't use them the fire pits looked brilliant. We will be recommending to friends. Thank you to some fabulous hosts. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Tempe 3 reviews from this member

 A lovely grassy and open site with great views. The owners are helpful and friendly. The grassy field is uneven and will only suit smaller campervans in the summer or dry weather. The facilities are fine but limited during busy periods. We had a perfect pitch for the first night but took the 'van out during the day and the owners did put a tent on our pitch while we were out which was frustrating. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Charley 2005 5 reviews from this member

 A typical farm campsite but with clean adequate facilities. A static caravan is the toilet block/shower facilities and doubles up as a room to sit other than being in the tent. Especially handy when it's raining! It is slightly off the C2C walk that we were doing but if you need a site in this area it is a good stopover with a couple of good pubs in the nearby (half mile away) village.

The owner is very helpful and is more than willing to help out such as drying out my daughters clothing over her Raeburn in the farmhouse over night. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Krazekt 5 reviews from this member

 I stayed with my 3yr old daughter and my friend with her 2 children. We had a very warm welcoming. The owners were lovely and very helpful. There is a car park and from there you walk to your pitch. They provide wheelbarrows to carry your belongings to your pitch. I loved this idea as I didn't have to worry about cars driving through the site. It was set on a big open field with the pitches round the edge. Lots of room for children to play.

They have fire pits and provide grills so you can cook on them. The toilets are situated in a caravan nearby with a shower. It is very clean and is cleaned everyday. In the caravan they have lots of info about things to do near by.

I really cant say how wonderful the place was. Stunning views. It was so peaceful. I will definitely be going back there. It was a good 1st place to take my daughter camping and next time the dog is going with us. Great value for money. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Diversion 3 reviews from this member

 A gorgeous site which was pretty much a meadow filled with buttercups when I visited. The pitches were very well spaced around the edge of the site, each with it's own campfire spot. The owners were lovely and friendly and checked if there was anything I needed. Cars were not allowed on the field and equipment has to be wheelbarrowed to your pitch, fine for those who are able but for the less able this might be tricky. The static caravan which houses 2 fridges, a toilet and shower, washing up facilities and an information point was spotlessly clean and kept well stocked with clean towels, loo roll and hand soap. The only negative side for me was when the site is busy there was often quite a queue to use the facilities, however I believe there are some works in progress which will add additional facilities to come. The site would benefit from additional electric hook ups too as there is only one. A very pleasant few days and I hope to visit again soon. 


Previous     58 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Low Greenside Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Low Greenside Farm?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Low Greenside Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Kirkby Stephen      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2212 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020