Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Low Greenside Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Kirkby Stephen > Low Greenside Farm Reviews

Low Greenside Farm
Greenside Lane
(lake District And Yorkshire Dales)
Ravenstonedale
Kirkby Stephen
Cumbria   (Browse area)
CA17 4LU
Tel: 015396 23217
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 25
Open: 04/07/20 Onward

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 58 Reviews
                9/10 from 58 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  58 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings for arrivals from 04/07/2020 onwards , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilet / shower facilities will be open. Some communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ninama22015sjc 1 review from this member

 Amazing site! Maintained very well, welcoming hosts, wonderful views (day and night), friendly atmosphere.

Would recommend to anyone who loves camping.

We are definitely going to go back again 10/10 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Spithers 1 review from this member

 The cleanest, most welcoming campsite we've stayed at.

It's perfectly suited to those of us who value simplistic camping; sitting around a fire and enjoying beautiful countryside with space around to play in.

The toilet and washing up facilities feel fresh and clean and Magnus the campsite manager went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable.

With the beautifully crafted on-site glamping available for those after a cosier trip, I can honestly recommend this site to anybody.

Thanks Magnus.

Steve, Rosi, Rhoda & Mac 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Davidy 1 review from this member

 Great site - really good facilities, clean and spacious fields with lots of space.

Really helpful owner, Magnus could not have done more to help. Quick walk to pub doing excellent food and the site's quiet at night after 2230 as advertised.

I would highly recommend a stay there.

David 


Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Jim cutts 2 reviews from this member

 As the final reviewer of this site in 2018 and the first camper of 2019 I thought I would update my review regarding the improved facilities provided over the winter (although after the snow this week winter may not be over!)

The new and additional facilities (showers, toilets and washing up facilities)are totally in keeping with this sites creditable ethos and are both modern, quirky and enviromentally sound.

Can I congratulate Magnus on continuing his thoughtful and idiosyncratic way he is developing this site. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jim cutts 2 reviews from this member

 I have used this site for two weeks this year as a base to hike Alfred Wainwrights 'Walks on the Howgill Fells'. The hosts Rosie and Magnus have been the most helpful and friendly I have come across, they help when you want it and leave you alone when you don't.

The site is large and undulating, so everyone isn't looking directly at other tents. The grass is perfect camping length not bowling green standard. In June the field looks like a buttercup meadow, and the ground is soft, ideal for tent pegs.

The quirky facilities could not be cleaner, and other campers seem to be considerate and in my two weeks quiet and uneventful.

The site is used by 1 man campers through to families and small camper vans.

This site is not for people who need to be near Tescos, (Other stores are also not available!) but is ideal for the old fashioned campers who like to get away from it all.

There are two good pubs within 15 mins walking.

What more could you want from a site. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Danny4 9 reviews from this member

 We stayed at the site between the 13th & 17th August.

Rosie gave us a warm and friendly welcome and always made time to be helpful to her guests.

Loved the location of the site: great views of the Howgills, decent elevation, but not too high to make a walk down to the village a problem.

Varied and good walks can be made from the site, with easy access to Smardale Gill after crossing the main road.

The site caravan facilities were always clean.

The fact that all cars are parked on the carpark rather than on the field ensures that the field has an attractive, unspoilt appearance. Nice!

Thank you for having us. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bestford 4 reviews from this member

 A very pleasant and happy site. Very warm welcome from Rose and Mag who offered help to unload my car parked on little car park on edge of field. Transfer of tenting equipment by one of the numerous wheelbarrows.

Facilities a bit quirky in a caravan which has everything, freezer, fridge, wash-up, loo, shower and a 5 phone charge socket. Sitting area, a fire and lots of information. Plus a lovely white washed loo attached to the farmhouse. New loos to open soon.

Chickens running around. Long distant views of almost 360degree of surrounding hills. Plenty of space between tents. Walks and pubs from site. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Heavymetalpirate 8 reviews from this member

 What a lovely little campsite this place is. It is indeed, camping as it used to be. Or at least it is for the vast majority of people camping on a very busy BH weekend. Such a shame that there is always that one person, within that one group, that somehow manages to spoil it for so many. Yes this group were invasive, no their children were not well behaved, but given the adult's behaviour it's hard to fathom where they might learn their camping manners from.

Rent-a-crowd aside, we had a very pleasant 4 night stay, the views are epic, the campsite large and well spaced, with individual fire baskets for each unit. The facilities were scrupulously clean, and a bit fun and quirky. Plenty of hot water, and even on a BH weekend, we just picked our moments to go for a shower/wash up and never had to wait.

From the site are some lovely walks in the surrounding hills. Very easy access to the M6, opening up the lakes (but without the cost of camping in the lakes). Nice access across over to the Yorshire Moors.

All in all a very pleasant weekend, we will return, but will pick our dates a little more wisely, a BH weekend, is perhaps not the best time for us to visit this site. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: MartynH 1 review from this member

 What a marvellous campsite. We had a hardstanding for our motorhome with electric hook up. The other 9 of our party were tenting. Facilities are spotless with Rose constantly cleaning the caravan that houses 2 showers and 1 toilet. Another spotless toilet is in the farmyard.

The camping field is huge with many level pitches. Fire pits are provided which Magnus was cleaning on Sunday morning. Cleanliness and tidiness describe this site. If you want to make a mess and be noisy please stay away and leave this wonderful campsite to those appreciate what it offers.

A most enjoyable sunny weekend and we will return. Will look forward to new toilets being built. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Annekim Whitley 2 reviews from this member

 Absolute gem of a place, loved the breathtaking views, had some good bike rides and walks along the many public paths across the fields and hills, the owners of the campsite were friendly and helpful,

the site was kept spotless, you will have to take your own food because there are no local shops, the nearest is four miles away 


Previous     58 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Low Greenside Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Low Greenside Farm?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Low Greenside Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Kirkby Stephen      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3735 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020