Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Low Greenside Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Kirkby Stephen > Low Greenside Farm Reviews

Low Greenside Farm
Greenside Lane
(lake District And Yorkshire Dales)
Ravenstonedale
Kirkby Stephen
Cumbria   (Browse area)
CA17 4LU
Tel: 015396 23217
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 25
Open: 04/07/2020 to 01/11/2020
           01/04/2021 to 01/11/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 65 Reviews
                9/10 from 65 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  65 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Reved 1 review from this member

 We stayed two nights. We had 2/3 person dome tent. Pitches generously sized and flat. Each with fire pit. 5 for bag of logs enough for 2/3 nights. Free kindling. Toilets(composting?) and showers (roomy with constant free hot water) very clean.

Recycling points. Free sockets for recharging phone. Good access to variety of walks. Pubs 10 min walk nearby though very limited veggie options.

Recommend Black Bull at Nateby - 4 veggie options good price and generous portions.

Thorough Coronovirus practices in place. Quiet site. We pitched away from road. 9 per person covers everything.

Owners helpful. Unreservedly recommend. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Becs109 6 reviews from this member

 Lovely, proper campsite - as others have said, it's not for you if you need entertainment on site (which is a plus in my opinion!).

The field is on a slope but there are plenty of level areas within that. The pitches are well spaced out, and there are firepits so you can have that open fire to sit round at night.

Whilst there are only three toilets and showers (plus urinals for the gents), I never had to wait. All spotlessly clean and very well maintained.

The showers are in a static caravan converted for the purpose, there is also a seating area and two fridges, though these aren't in use in the current times. It's little touches like this that elevate a campsite! I also liked the wheelbarrows to get your gear to the pitch from the hardstanding car park.

The owner was friendly and welcoming too.

Unfortunately, we left a night earlier than planned, as our tent was defeated by the wind. I'll go back though! 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Stenho 1 review from this member

 Just got back from a lovely 3 night stay.

Beautiful, well organised site. Perfect if you want to get away from it all and have a digital detox!

Loved having a fire each evening. Lots of nice places to visit and good walking area. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lizedginton 1 review from this member

 The perfect antidote to lockdown. This site truly is camping "as it used to be". Although fully booked every night of our stay it never felt it. Pitches are not regimentally set out, with camping around fire pits dotted about the periphery of the field.

So lovely to be at a campsite where campfires are safely encouraged. Wherever you set up camp there is a stunning 360 degree view. We have never experienced such wonderful customer service on a campsite.

Midway through our stay we had to order replacement air beds online for delivery to the farm. Unfortunately they went to the wrong address but Magnus tracked them down and delivered them to our tent at 9pm in the evening !

The facilities were spotless and the set up felt very "covid safe".

There is lots to do in the area - a round of golf in the nearby village followed by a pint in the beer garden at the Black Swan, a lovely walk to the Fat Lamb for dinner and several more strenuous walks in the nearby fells meant the week flew by and we returned home refreshed and restored.

We would highly recommend the site and will definitely be returning in the hopefully not too distant future. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Shellyj49 1 review from this member

 This was our first visit to this campsite, so we didn't know what to expect. The owner, Marcus, was lovely and showed us where everything was. He said to have a walk round and choose where we wanted to pitch.

The field was huge and the pitches were of a large size, each with a firepit. You could bring your own firewood or you can purchase it from Marcus ( a 6 bag lasted us the three nights as the logs were big) and we were supplied with free kindling.

The field was easy to pitch on and it was in good condition, no flooding or bogging!

You could use the wheelbarrows to take everything to and from your pitch ( what a godsend that was).

There is a caravan with the separate showers and a sink. Next to the last shower there is a little area where you can plug your hair dryer in.

There's also a sink to use if the other washing up area is in use and some plug sockets to charge your phones etc.

I left mine charging on a few occasions and it was fine.

The toilet block is just behind the caravan and has 3 modern toilets and a separate urinal. They are kept well equipped and clean with toilet roll, hand-wash, paper towels and ladies you don't have to worry about those personal items as there's disposable bags and a separate bin.

Now, for those of you worried about camping and using the facilities during COVID then let me reassure you that this campsite has thought of everything. There is spray and paper towels to clean down the wheelbarrows and a hand sanitiser pump.

At the entrance to the shower/toilet area there is a hand sanitiser pump and there

Are separate in and out entrances to the caravan ( showers). Only one person washing up at a time ( unless part of the same household).

There are some lovely walks and stunning views, and Sedbergh and Kirkby stephen are a short drive away in the car, but please be aware that some shops tend to close on a Monday or Tuesday. Its easy to ask Google before you go, 4g signal is good.

There is no downsides to this campsite at all and we would definitely love to stay there again.

One happy lady. X 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Babebu 1 review from this member

 Amazing place, can not praise it enough. From the views to the loos.

The campsite was full but still you was not overlooked or stuck for space. The addition of the campfires made it even more special at night times.

Magnus the owner was lovely and always out and about offering help advise or just a friendly chat. The toilets, showers and wash up area were lovely always clean and well looked after. The fact you can go in and leave your phone on charge awesome was an extra added bonus.

Beautiful country walks in every direction and if you venture out go to the local pubs. We went to the black swan which was beautiful and the food was scrummy.

We will be back and again very soon. Its a place you visit once and will always want to go back. We were sad to leave but already talking about our return.

Amazing place well done on your hard work x 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Stampy71 1 review from this member

 Beautiful site, with glorious panoramic views from all pitch locations.

Very well maintained campsite, with excellent toilet, washing up, showering, and recycling facilities, kept spotless at all times. Very useful charging points for phones/battery packs as well.

A lot of effort has been made to install sanitising stations for COVID-19. Wheelbarrows used to transport equipment to pitch, as cars not allowed on field. This works well, and not having cars on the field makes the site more picturesque.

The open fire set up is simple and works very well, a wheel hub mounted on 3 fire bricks, and flagstone. Gives off lovely heat and firewood is available for 6 a bag.

The owner Magnus went out of his way to welcome us to the site and was available for queries about the local area.

Will definitely be visiting again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ninama 1 review from this member

 Amazing site! Maintained very well, welcoming hosts, wonderful views (day and night), friendly atmosphere.

Would recommend to anyone who loves camping.

We are definitely going to go back again 10/10 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Spithers 1 review from this member

 The cleanest, most welcoming campsite we've stayed at.

It's perfectly suited to those of us who value simplistic camping; sitting around a fire and enjoying beautiful countryside with space around to play in.

The toilet and washing up facilities feel fresh and clean and Magnus the campsite manager went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable.

With the beautifully crafted on-site glamping available for those after a cosier trip, I can honestly recommend this site to anybody.

Thanks Magnus.

Steve, Rosi, Rhoda & Mac 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Davidy 1 review from this member

 Great site - really good facilities, clean and spacious fields with lots of space.

Really helpful owner, Magnus could not have done more to help. Quick walk to pub doing excellent food and the site's quiet at night after 2230 as advertised.

I would highly recommend a stay there.

David 


Previous     65 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Low Greenside Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Low Greenside Farm?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Low Greenside Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Kirkby Stephen      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...







Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2493 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to 865

Get an email reminder on 1st December