Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tanner Farm Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Tonbridge > Tanner Farm Park Reviews

Tanner Farm Park
Goudhurst Road
Marden
Tonbridge
Kent   (Browse area)
TN12 9ND
Tel: 01622 832399
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 125 Reviews
                9/10 from 125 Reviews

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  125 in total, now showing 91 to 100                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Auvergne 20 reviews from this member

 Wardens, worst I have ever come across. They stand chatting behind the desk to each other without acknowledging one's existence, book you in with as limited monotone communication as possible ie. 2 nights? 2 adults? papers?. As we left I handed the barrier fob in and the warden did not even draw breath from her conversation with a colleague, did not make eye contact with me and just held her hand out to receive the fob without a by nor leave. Despite having booked 9 months earlier we had the pokiest, darkest pitch at the entrance to the dog walk (we don't have a dog). Far too small to manoeuvre our large car into so we had to put it where the awning would have been meaning our pitch was very tight. Noise, noise and more noise. Kids shouting and bawling, BBQ on the Saturday night - we were told absolutely nothing about when we booked in let alone be invited to attend (5 a head) in two large gazebos in the middle of the field, music blaring all evening, kids racing around on bikes etc. There were notices to the effect that there had been a lot of complaints about noisy children riding bikes around the site late at night and reminders about 'language' that is suitable on site. Long queues for showers, CDP was absolutely honking by the Sunday morning. Quite why this place is so popular is a mystery - it was quite evident from very visible signage however that 'Curtailed visits will not be refunded'. I think that says it all. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Transit mk2 3 reviews from this member

 I read a lot of the recent reviews on this site then phoned for availability, last minute for August bank holiday, Staff were very accommodating and gave me a pitch. When we got there staff were very friendly giving us a quick run through the do's and don'ts and then directing us to our pitch.

I presume the guy that turned up on his tractor was Mr Grumpy asking us to move a little, this did cause a problem as our hook up lead would not reach the point, he told us to go to the shop and the would lend us a longer one, he isn't grumpy its just his manner anyway we got settled in, cup of tea then off for a wander round.

This site is fantastic, there is plenty of space here and you don't hear your neighbours, the toilets and showers are of a standard you would expect in a hotel not the middle of a field, shop is ok and the animals are great.There is a stream for fishing just make sure you are licensed as bailiffs visit,

There is no Swimming Pool, Bar or takeaway on this site but my two teenagers rated this as the best site they have visited, you don't want to leave.

The only tiny drawback we found was the nearest supermarket is 10 miles away so take plenty to eat

Would I go again? just try keeping me away. 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Scotties 6 reviews from this member

 This is a fantastic site we keep returning to. The majority of the pitches are for caravans with one area set aside for tents with set pitches where we were. The pitches are large and well spaced out, the grass kept short and the whole site beautifully kept. There is a battle with the rabbits who keep making holes!

The centrally located amenities are spotless with enough hot showers, toilets and separate wash cubicles with sinks. Washing up sinks are also inside. It is a very quiet site (no road noise), there is a large separate area for games with wooden children's play area.

There are nice walks around the site through woodlands, and our children love the onsite animals - goats, lambs (at the right time of year you can help give them their milk), pigs, horses + various small pets.

The onsite shop is really well stocked, and there is a freezer for ice blocks. The village is walking distance where there is also a small shop / bakers.

An excellent site! 


Date of Visit: March 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Luanndanielle 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this campsite for a few nights in March and was disappointed.

The site itself was very nice. Very clean, neat, modern, etc etc. The toilets and showers were very nice and free. However, our stay was marred by the farmer who owned the site who insisted on shouting at the top of his voice at us.

OK, fair enough, we had the dog off the lead where we weren't supposed to but it was a genuine mistake. He shouted at us across a field in front of other campers. Then on another occasion, we were walking through one of his fields when he started shouting at us again saying that it was his crop field. I told him not to speak to me like that again to which he replied 'If I have to speak to you like that again, I'll be chucking off the site'.

I was with my boyfriend and his dog. I'm 25 and my boyfriend is 28. It's not like we were 18/19 year olds, being loud, playing loud music, having fires, etc. The way he acted was totally unnecessary and completely ruined my weekend. 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mackenzie4 11 reviews from this member

 Enjoyed our 3 night stay at this park. Quiet location. Facilities clean and tidy and park is well kept. Pitches large and fairly level. Playpark, basketball and football pitch for the kids, or they can feed the ducks (or count the rabbits as the site is over-run with them). Bit of a hike to the local villages, (3 miles or so in either direction). Avoid Maidstone but visit Tunbridge Wells whilst your in the area it's lovely (especially 'The PanTiles'). 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Drivers 4 reviews from this member

 This was our third trip to Tanner Farm, camping with 2 other families, although owner not too keen on groups ('if you want a party, go else where') but he booked us in anyway.

It is a lovely campsite, rural and unspoilt with plenty of open space, a great play area and a lovely little farm-on a previous trip in May, the children got to feed the lambs at breakfast time.

We have met the owner on quite a few occasions, he can be rather grumpy, but as it is such a nice site, we put up with him!

Showers/ toilet blocks modern, clean and heated out of season, large tent pitches are well screened.

Nearby attractions include The Hop Farm, Bedgebury Forest and Leeds Castle. 


Date of Visit: April 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sarahlou72 1 review from this member

 Just got back from a short break at Tanner and have to say what a wonderful time we had (despite the great British weather!).
We asked for a site near to the kids play area and forgot we had kids!. They spent most of their time there making loads of friends. Great play areas, space for football, rounders, whatever you wish to play.

Toilets and showers are spotless (although not much room in the showers), the whole place had a lovely feel, clean and well maintained. Lovely and quiet in the evenings, great wildlife and farm animals to visit. Fantastic dog walks - We did meet the 'unfriendly' gentleman mentioned but I think I agree with another reviewer that he isn't exactly unfriendly as just untalkative (as in he doesn't!) everyone else was very friendly. Will definitely be visiting again.

Only one bad point and that would be that you aren't allowed to ride your bikes along the tracks where the dog walks are, which is a shame because my little boy would have loved to have ridden his bike along with us but I can understand it as I guess it would churn it all up when wet. Anyway you must go to Tanner Farm it is BRILLIANT! 


Date of Visit: February 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Plastic pig 10 reviews from this member

 Just got back from a very cold few days. First trip so can't compare to other sites. Seemed very clean site overall.
Shower/toilet blocks spotless. Good laundry room.
Only hard standing about 30 pitches this time of year, so not over busy. Very popular with lots of people and quite a few (well behaved) kids, as it was half term. Flat site, with surrounding fields so good for walks. Climbing frame play area close to hard pitches, with basketball net/football grass area for the kids. A few farm animals clearly sign posted encouraging you to visit them. Shire horse was walked around the park much to the joy of our 6 year old.

On hard standing own drinking water tap next to electric hook up. Although all the taps froze around the park as it has been a very cold few days. We were warned about this on arrival, and we were told about the power cuts that they think someone on site was causing. Nearest village probably nearly an hour walk away by road. Found good fish and chip/kebab shop in Marden 5 minutes by car down the road. Also a newsagents.
Nearby Goudhurst has pub, shop, butchers, italian/pizza restaurant. Not really walking distance though.
Big Co-op in Cranbrook about 15 minute drive away, also fish and chips, kebab, chinese, indian. Good kids play area, and bike rides/walks.
Tunbridge Wells 15 minutes, Maidstone 20 minutes, Ashford 25 minutes, Hastings 30 minutes approx.

Previous reviews mention a grumpy man in the shop/office. Think we met him. Don't think he is actually grumpy, just not a very talkative person, so comes across as a bit abrupt. Once we got talking to him, he seemed friendly enough. Not much in the shop, but probably because of the time of year. Would go back, seemed a lovely peaceful site. 


Date of Visit: September 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Captain P 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed for 6 nights in glorious weather, really pleasant campsite with all the facilities you could want. Toilets very clean and well looked after, excellent showers.

What we really liked was the great amounts of space, you could fit three times as many tents and vans on the site, and you still wouldn't feel crowded - this is particularly true for the tents, which each have their own little hedged bay.

For backpackers and cyclists, or drivers with tiny tents, there's a really useful recreation room, which is warm and well lit. Great for watching the football on telly as well.

However, don't come to this site if you're looking for an exciting camp. It's so well organised and provided for, you hardly know you're camping. So, if you're on the adventurous side it might be worth looking elsewhere.

The harvesting went on until 11pm a few fields away, but given the awful summer, that's not over surprising.

The only real drawback is the distance to the pubs. Marden and Goudhurst are about 3 miles away, along a fairly dangerous road. We walked across three fields and then along tracks and back lanes to Horsmonden. Two pubs - good food. This was just right, and took about 50 minutes (at a decent pace), it was okay coming back in the dark with a torch, and you wouldn't need that on a moonlit night. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: CookyRJ 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a 10 days at this site - admittedly we had the only good weather of this summer so far, but that said, we had an absolute fabulous time in the middle of the Kent countryside at what can only be described as an excellent site. We will certainly be revisiting next year. The site clientele tended to be biased 75%/25% towards caravans but this isn't a problem, just an observation. An excellent base for London - we took the train in a couple of times from nearby Marden which took 55 minutes, and there are a whole range of places to visit nearby.

This is a smallish, but very homely site and I felt my kids could go off and play and never felt once that they wouldn't be safe. Lots of room for them to play with including a little recreation room, football pitch and play area.

The plot we were given was huge - enough room for everything we needed to pitch, but away from our neighbours for peace and quiet. Toilet blocks (x2) were exceptionally clean and the whole site was well-maintained and the owner/staff were well on top of all the maintenance and daily routines. The few occasions I needed to talk to the owner/staff they were very attentive and extremely helpful - no problems with them at all. The shop was a bit limited but as an emergency it was OK.
The only downside for tenters is that when it goes dark there is no where really to go - a bar or central coffee bar to meet and chat with other campers would be nice and the oast houses are just crying out for a restaurant.

Overall - we had an excellent time on a real gem of a site - I cannot recommend it highly enough. 


Previous     125 Reviews in total, now showing 91 to 100      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Tanner Farm Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tanner Farm Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Tanner Farm Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tonbridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2349 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement