Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tanner Farm Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Tonbridge > Tanner Farm Park Reviews

Tanner Farm Park
Goudhurst Road
Marden
Tonbridge
Kent   (Browse area)
TN12 9ND
Tel: 01622 832399
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 125 Reviews
                9/10 from 125 Reviews

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  125 in total, now showing 71 to 80                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Aztec78 4 reviews from this member

 This site is wonderful. The pitches are well spaced and have trees between each pitch. The ground was flat and good for tent pegs. The facilities were spacious and clean, with everything you need. Washing up facilities are undercover and were always clean. The farm shop has fantastic fresh bread and the staff are delightful. We felt really at home and relaxed on this site. We shall definitely return. 


Date of Visit: October 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Deeana 16 reviews from this member

 This site is immaculate in its presentation, with large pitches, mostly hard-standing, and offers a landscaped, park-like atmosphere. There is, however, an underlying feeling of being watched by the owner, which can be a tad uncomfortable. There are also many signs dotted around telling people what not to do, and driving over the grass, even by accident, is not tolerated: you will be seen and reprimanded.

We visited with our pet rabbit, who at that time was living in his hutch inside a pup tent. One evening his tent was visited by an unknown 'creature' which pulled the entire contents of his tent out on to the grass, and ripped up a blanket and a bag we had left inside. Was this a fox? We cannot say. It was a mystery!

We felt the site was mostly used by regulars of the retiree category, many of whom had caravans stored on-site which were brought out for 'the season.' This may or may not be what you are looking for.

We really enjoyed the location, which is in open countryside with lots of good walking over the fields. However, it is tucked away with poor access, friendliness from the owner was not of the highest order, children and dogs were tolerated not enjoyed, and we felt on the whole it wasn't really worth the effort involved in getting there. We'll leave it to the oldies for now! 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Micky54 7 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely site, owners are welcoming. This offers luxury facilities, heated shower and toilet block, washing machine and tumble dryer, as well as iron and board.

This is a big site that's always full and you need to book early to get on. Plenty of walks for you and your dogs. Children play area, animals for children to see. Well stocked shop selling basics. Lovely countryside, some nice places to visit like Goundhurst Staplehurst etc.

Nearest supermarket was in Maidstone, bit of a trek, shop in Coxheath, local butcher there sells lovely meat. Also Costcutters there

Would come here again 


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rob12 8 reviews from this member

 We spent long weekend here.

Was a fairly large site but never felt like it.

Staff were very helpful even helping us regarding walks as we have 2 large dogs and cant do stiles !

Toilets very clean and warm, with plenty of hot water.

Lovely walks around the site, one even goes via a pub !

The animals would be great for kids goats, pigs, shire horses, birds and sheep, as are the play areas.

All in all we will deff be going back 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ladycaravanner 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a week at Tanner Farm Park which I can't fault in terms of toilet/shower facilities and the pitch size which was enormous. The site was very quiet considering it was peak season and there were quite a few families. The play area was adequate although my 3 children (ages 9, 12 and 13) found it limited and the amount of fox excrement that remained there all week did not help along with the various signs stating what could and couldn't be done within that area. Ball games were not allowed in any other areas. The site shop again was limited in provisions and a bit pricey but you expect that on any site shop.

Bedgebury Forest nearby was fantastic with the 'Go Ape' high ropes course. However, bear in mind that there needs to be a ratio of 1 adult to 2 children aged between 10-16 years - disappointingly, this ruled us out as I was on my own with my 3 children. Some brilliant cycling routes could also be found there. Days out along the south coast proved great fun and weren't too far away along with a visit to Howletts Zoo near Canterbury.

However, I would not return to this site since the negatives outweigh the positives. The fact that the site was not within walkable distance of anywhere - you would have probably risked your life cycling or walking along the busy narrow B2079. There was an entrance curfew of 11.00 pm - the entrance gate would not open after this time so if returning late you would have had to leave your car at the arrivals carpark until morning. The numerous signs stating what you were not allowed to do were enforced.

Hats off to the cleanliness of toilets/showers and pitch sizes but a site needs a bit more than just that.  

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: F Judd 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from our second trip to this site as a group of families. It is a fantastic site, well kept, great facilities, lots of hot water and a great play area for the children. The only thing that lets this site down is the owner who can be very abrupt. If you have any room in the car, a visit to the garden centre at the beginning of the driveway for a rummage is worth it. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Janicee 2 reviews from this member

 This is a fantastic site in the heart of the countryside and I have been camping here for over twenty years! The toilet blocks are beautiful and clean with abundant hot water!
There are several walks from the site for beginners to the serious walker! The views are great, the newly refurbished shop has everything you might need, and there is a stocked leaflet display showing you all the local attractions.
There are sheep and pigs, horses and goats as well as birds and hens. Early May the woods are full of Bluebells and wild garlic, and there is a lovely river to walk along. Dogs are welcome too!
The camp site is amongst my top 3 and we have camped all over the country and abroad! If you go you will have a lovely relaxing time, not suitable for young groups, more of a family campsite, hard to get booked up, you will need to book well in advance! Most people return many times a year! 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jackhealey 1 review from this member

 We saw the site in two modes - the site as it normally is and the site over a bank holiday weekend. Fortunately the pitch sizes at Tanners Farm are quite large with plenty of space between the units so when the site suddenly filled up for the bank holiday weekend it did not seem overcrowded although the number of amenities (showers and toilets) was low and were often occupied and one had to queue!

This is a very good site - the setting is wonderful, the site immaculately kept, the staff were generally helpful if sometimes rather 'matter of fact'.

For anyone with dogs I can thoroughly recommend this site - there are several miles of accessible dog walking area around the perimeters of the fields which our canine friends thoroughly enjoyed.

The hot french bread from the shop in the morning was superb (but remember to order it in advance!)

I would certainly return again. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Fay sansom 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from our first outing in our caravan had a great stay. Could not have picked a better site had everything we needed without being two busy and big.
The farm animals were great kids 5 and 2 had a bit of freedom and love the small play areas. Shower blocks and toilets were really clean two blocks so never far away from them.
Was a really nice site be sure to catch the lambs being fed at 9 am and 6pm kids and I loved it. 


Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dianejeffery 7 reviews from this member

 This site is fabulous. Extremely good value for money too, we stayed at Easter and have tried to book again but it's so popular we can't, so book in advance is the lesson learnt.

The site is immaculate with excellent facilities, the toilets are cleaned regularly and there's even flowers. The laundry is great for longer stays.

The kids loved feeding the lambs and the ample space, I loved being able to walk round the farm and bluebell woods.

There's a games room and PC which I found handy to check emails quickly.

There was a nice mix of people there too, families, older couples.

The staff were welcoming although 1 lady was consistently rather 'short', the shop has a wide range of goods and the surrounding area has plenty of shops, pubs and attractions. The local Kent villages are very pretty too. 


Previous     125 Reviews in total, now showing 71 to 80      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Tanner Farm Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tanner Farm Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Tanner Farm Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tonbridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2749 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement