Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tanner Farm Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Tonbridge > Tanner Farm Park Reviews

Tanner Farm Park
Goudhurst Road
Marden
Tonbridge
Kent   (Browse area)
TN12 9ND
Tel: 01622 832399
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 125 Reviews
                9/10 from 125 Reviews

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  125 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cn150 14 reviews from this member

 Annual May half-term visit to Tanner Farm Park. The south toilet block has been refurbished, which is very nice, with lots of hot water. There is also a refurbished play area near the north toilet block.

This is a really nice site to visit - I highly recommend it if you are considering camping or caravanning in Kent.

The local farm shop in Marden sells lots of nice stuff.

The campsite does sell gas cylinders but they always seem to be short of Camping Gaz 907s whenever I visit (for example I bought their last 907 on this visit). 


Date of Visit: February 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sparkle1 8 reviews from this member

 We stayed on this site for two cold nights in February! What a lovely site. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The shop area in Reception is only small, but it did seem to stock a few essentials but don't expect too much! You can order a morning newspaper from there too!

We had a hard standing pitch, which was level and generous in size and had EHU and water. All pitches have plenty of space.

The toilet and shower block have been renovated, they were being finished off while we were there and are modern, clean, warm and functional. Very nicely updated! There is a clean laundry room although, we didn't use this facility.

We walked into the village of Marden, which is about 2 and a half to 3 miles away. It wasn't a pleasant walk! The road doesn't have foot paths until you reach the village and the cars do tend to drive very fast along there! But, having said that, the village itself is lovely. They have a couple of small supermarkets, a fish and chip shop, an Indian restaurant and a couple of pubs. The locals are very friendly too!

Although the weather was rather grey and miserable when we visited, the site still looked lovely and well kept and would imagine it would be beautiful in the summer. We would like to visit again and would definitely recommend. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Zedhead36 28 reviews from this member

 This is the second time we have stayed at Tanner Farm. The oast house and surrounding land has been sold off since our first visit, but you are still allowed to walk your dogs in the fields and woods.

The first thing you notice about Tanner farm is that the staff are very friendly, helpful and efficient. The grounds are nicely tended and the amenity blocks are kept in a good, clean condition.

There are security barriers for entry and exit, and a nice new reception block/shop by the entry. The shop didn't seem to have much stock, but as it was close to end of season this may be the reason.

The pitches are nicely spaced, well tended and level. There are swings and a wooden climbing frame for the kids and plenty of space for ball games etc

There is no pub within reasonable walking distance but Marden is a short drive away, with a couple of pubs and restaurants. We can recommend the Marden Tandori for excellent food and service.

Overall this is a very nice site tucked away in the Kentish countryside, with no road, rail or for that matter airplane noise to disturb you. Surrounded by fields and nature. There is very little light pollution for those star watchers.

Would we return again ? Yes. Would we recommend to others ? Yes 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: 66beanie1 4 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a 10 day stay at this site. (A 2nd visit-did a weekend in July and loved it so much). The site is spacious, and very clean. The facilities are great. I even did some washing in the machine. Plenty of space for the children to play and not be a nuisance to other campers as the whole site is spread out. A very quiet site because of the layout. The only negative was that the shop was not stocked up regularly enough, but not far from the village shops by car. The staff were friendly and helpful and accommodating when we specified a particular area we wished to pitch on booking. Visitors were allowed on site free of charge, which we took advantage of. We have even converted our grown up daughter to bring the family and come with us next year for a couple of weeks. And she never liked camping, but fell in love with this site, as we did. Will have a few more weekend stays before they close. Highly recommend it. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Funky54 4 reviews from this member

 Our first visit to tanner farm a great attitude from the staff in the reception/shop could not be more helpful, we arrived about 1300hrs and shown on site map where our hard standing pitch was, our daughter and her family arrived later on the pitch next to us.

The site is well laid out no one is over crowded shop is well stocked as during our week we needed a new leisure battery and they had one great.

Toilet block excellent.

we will be back again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cooldudetiger 3 reviews from this member

 We actually stayed on this site last year, but this year we went to another site and ended up wishing we gone back to this one. Next year we will! It is a lovely quiet site just outside a pretty village. The facilities are very good and the shop stocks all you need. The staff are very friendly and helpful. It's a site where you feel confident to let the kids play, and there are no problems with safety at all. A family friendly site. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Palmerfamily 6 reviews from this member

 3rd stay on Tanners, 1st time in a tent, following year borrowed a caravan from family, this year got our wn van and stayed there. Always have a great time there and the kids love the freedom to play they are part of a regular gang that meet up there each year. We go with family and request tat we are sited next to or close to each other and the staff here have always accommodated us with our request. A very safe site to let your children run and play freely, with a playpark and football pitch and lots of their imagination. Toilets and showers are clean and pleasant to use and one block of the 2 there is being refurbished this winter. Large roomy pitches, mainly around the edge of a large field, with separate areas for hard standing and tents without hookup. Most pitches have sun nearly all day. The shop has most things in it and is reasonably priced. There's an information room with a freezer available to use and books to borrow. Lovely walks round the fields and the kids love playing in the river when we go for a walk. Marden is close and Goudhurst for top up shopping but maidstone is where closest supermarket is. We haven't been on days out whilst there as all the kids want to do is go and play! 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: MadMum1972 11 reviews from this member

 I had another visit as I can't stay away from Tanner! I love it.

This time, I visited in my tent and we stayed in the non ehu area in the tent field.

I was very pleased with my pitch. We were at the edge of the field, in between a couple of trees which offered some shade in the hot sunshine. Any of the pitches would have been great though, they are all beautifully placed.

We enjoyed a nice walk through the fields again and we visited the 'not so baby' lambs! They have sure been eating well since May and have really grown!

Again, the showers and amenities were spotless, the shop well stocked and very well priced and the staff extremely friendly and helpful!

I love it here so much that I am going back again next week for five nights!

Well done Tanner! Perfect campsite! 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Big Rig 15 reviews from this member

 Using a heavyweight American RV in the UK does come with some problems but this site overcomes them all. The gently undulating layout is a pleasure to use and the pitches are large and well-spaced, even when the site is being heavily used in the holiday periods. The staff are friendly and very helpful (thanks for the use of the overgrown crow bar when the trailer hitch jammed) and the facilities would be hard to beat anywhere.

The shower blocks are scrupulously well kept and sensibly placed to service the large site.

Although the approach down a fairly narrow lane was, at first view worrying, the new entrance and service roads are sensibly laid out although I can't quite understand why the short stretch of new driveway is quite so narrow since there is plenty of space on either side and a few more feet of tarmac would keep all the 10 wheels of our unit on the roadway at the same time.

The revised site - we visited eighteen months earlier - is much improved and now provides a ground-level chemical dump which large units can easily use. Many thanks for thinking of that since so many sites do not cater for inboard waste tanks.

Our large furry pet (mountain dog) had ample space to exercise on the nearby fields and eventually learned to ignore the swarms of rabbits which hop around the pitches - its was a very enjoyable stay and the glorious weather did help.

To fellow users of American Rv's, watch out for the Goudhurst approach since they seem to have forgotten necessary yellow lines which make for an interesting meander between vehicles parked by selfish owners - we frightened quite a few of the natives before emerging at the other end. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cn150 14 reviews from this member

 This is a really nice Caravan Club Affiliated site. There are separate tent and caravan camping fields. There are quite a few hardstandings for caravans. There are some lovely farmland walks around the site and there is a small river for the kids to play in one of those walks. The toilets and showers are always clean and no 20p coins are needed for a shower!. There are two shower / toilet blocks. There is a small site shop integrated with reception. I think the site has quite a few regulars. There are lots of spaces for the kids to play. The pitches are large and widely spaced. My family and friends visit the site every May half-term. 


Previous     125 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Tanner Farm Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tanner Farm Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Tanner Farm Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tonbridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2569 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement