Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tanner Farm Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Tonbridge > Tanner Farm Park Reviews

Tanner Farm Park
Goudhurst Road
Marden
Tonbridge
Kent   (Browse area)
TN12 9ND
Tel: 01622 832399
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 125 Reviews
                9/10 from 125 Reviews

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  125 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Rockyann 1 review from this member

 This is a really lovely site.

The shower block was spotless, warm and clean.

Pitches were spacious with plenty of green space around the edges of the site. Lovely walks and good play area for children. Would thoroughly recommend this site. We don't need electricity in our motor home so it would be great if there were some spaces that were cheaper for us. Lots of motorhome owners have solar panels now. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Deblw73 2 reviews from this member

 What a beautiful site! Loved the way it was laid out, lots of room without being too far from the facilities. Enjoyed getting up early and watching the rabbits playing. It was very quiet and peaceful.

Only at the site for 3 nights so did not try any of the local walks but was told by other visitors that they are excellent.

Didn't interact much with any staff but they seemed friendly enough. The laundry, washing-up, shower & toilet facilities were always spotless and I found it helpful to know at what time these would be cleaned. Nice little local information room that also houses a lending library and freezer for ice blocks.

Lots of places to visit nearby including Bedgebury Pinetum, which our dogs particularly enjoyed! Lovely little villages such as Cranbrook and Marden, which has a lovely little (dog friendly) farm shop.

Didn't want to leave and would definitely return!l 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: MadMum1972 11 reviews from this member

 Well, my family and I have a new favourite campsite! What a gem of a place!

It was our maiden voyage in our recently purchased caravan and the weekend couldn't have gone better.

We were met by friendly and attentive staff in reception, which was easily located. A gentleman rode on his bike to direct us down to our pitch for the three nights. He checked to see if we were in a level position and cycled on his way.

I have never seen so much space on a campsite, and I know they were fully booked as my friend tried to book in too but they didn't have any space.

We had a grass pitch with a massive field and play area in front of us which was perfect for our children. All the vans were dotted around the outside of the field.

The toilet block and showers were spotless, the walks from the site were superb, we visited the lambs and pigs and my children were lucky enough to even feed the lambs which made their day.

We had a walk through the beautiful bluebells in the woods and at the time of visiting, all the trees were in blossom too.

This really is such a wonderful and pretty site that we booked again for a weekend in August whilst we were there!

Forgot to mention, the shop, which could be found in reception, was so reasonably priced! I paid less for my bread in there than I pay in the supermarket!

Well done to everybody at Tanner. It is obvious they are passionate about their business and thanks to Tanner Farm Park, we had a fab first experience in our caravan! 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Yvonne B 17 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for two nights to break up a long journey for our holiday. We eventually found it, having gone touring around kent for a while.

We did feel it was a bit expensive at 25 per night, if you are not CC members.

The site is nice, clean, tidy & well laid out. Staff are friendly & helpful. There is a small shop that sells essentials. We used shops in Marden, about 5 minutes drive up the road.

The dog walk is very nice, it's around a farmers field it is very pretty. But beware of the deep water at the far end of the field. Our springer loved it & went for a nice swim.

The site is very family friendly, although we did not have children with us.

The shower block is ok. The showers are free but not the best we have used. The cubicles are rather small & showers only run for 10 seconds at a time. Pain in the neck having put shampoo on had to keep pushing the button to rinse it off. 


Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kimrobinett 3 reviews from this member

 We chose this site for our first camping experience and it was lovely. Very clean grounds and facilities.

For the children there were two play areas and the roads throughout the site were suitable for riding bikes and scooters.

The dogs also had a great time with easy access to walks around the fields next to the campsite.

The toilet/shower blocks and washing up facilities were very clean with plenty of hot water.

If all sites are like this we would be very happy! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Hoedown 43 reviews from this member

 We have just come back from our second visit to Tanner Farm Park. We spent 4 nights here with friends in a caravan mainly to make sure that everything was in order for the coming year.

The weather was very cold and wet at times, making the site seem a little depressing. The grass obviously needed cutting and was very wet and boggy. The walks around the area needed wellies or even waders at times!

A lot of the farm has been sold off, so the animals and aviary were no longer there, nor could we walk up in to the woods as they are now privately owned.

The road layout in to the park was in the process of being changed and the reception/office had been moved and we found little signage to point us in the right direction. Hopefully in a few months time everything will be sorted and the park will be back to its' normal well-laid-out self.

The location of the site lends itself more towards caravans with cars to go off site as there is not really anything much within walking distance, no shops or pubs.

We were a bit disappointed on this visit, but will return at a different time of year and see if things have gone back to how we remembered them, pristine and well-looked after. 


Date of Visit: November 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Samsimcaravan 9 reviews from this member

 We visited this site at the beginning of November and although it was relatively quiet everywhere was clean, the toilet block was in easy reach of us and very nice, although we didn't need to use the showers so can't comment on them.

The walks around the park for the dog were fantastic, and plenty to do in the surrounding area. Both Tenterden and Cranbrook were very dog friendly and in Cranbrook we even found a tearoom that would allow us inside.

Our only criticism on the park is that it wasn't clear until we got there that we would have to pay for an aerial so we could watch tv, as we couldn't get a signal and the animal enclosures were very over grown and untidy, although it could have been because of the time of year. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Groover57 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a wonderful 5 nights at tanners farm with 2 grandchildren and daughter(plus us granddad and grandma)This is our fourth stay at this site and everything is up to the standards that we remember and expect.

We have been blessed with glorious weather which makes camping all the better ! Walks are fantastic, took grandchildren from farm alongside river walk. Wildlife and scenery wonderful.

Only downside, and it is a small downside, please get a ride on on mower that collects grass, clippings! They get everywhere, inside your tent, caravan, shower blocks, washing up area etc.

This, as stated really is a small moan, wonderful site, people great, and when you wake up and pop your head out of the tent and look at the views you could be anywhere you want to be.

Disappointed that the small 'den making woodland' is no longer there. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: TheTs 8 reviews from this member

 The nicest campsite we've ever been on.

It is a great location and a beautiful site, very well spaced between pitches and the facilities were excellent.

A whole network of dog walks round the fields made it even better, and on top of all that it was very very good value for money.

The owners have put lots of thought and effort into the campsite, examples include preparing guides to walks from the campsite, freezers to store your own freezer packs and food, a shop providing freshly baked croissants and the essentials, etc.

We are looking forward to returning. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lover2dstars 4 reviews from this member

 We have stayed at this campsite before, it is a stunning site with everything on site we as a young family of two children could want.

The only problem is the gentleman that owns the site is very unhelpful and for this reason I would never give him another penny of our money, He spoke to our children like rubbish and when we tried to re book he was very rude to my wife. NOT acceptable.

In closing a excellent camp site but run by rude incompetent idiot. Its worth driving on to a friendly site. 


Previous     125 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Tanner Farm Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tanner Farm Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Tanner Farm Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tonbridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2285 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement