Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tanner Farm Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Tonbridge > Tanner Farm Park Reviews

Tanner Farm Park
Goudhurst Road
Marden
Tonbridge
Kent   (Browse area)
TN12 9ND
Tel: 01622 832399
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 125 Reviews
                9/10 from 125 Reviews

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  125 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Murano 7 reviews from this member

 It really is a beautiful site, good sized pitches, with a good amount of space between each one so you are not overlooked, helpful staff.

This is how all caravan club sites should be. Would recommend anyone to stay here, can't fault it at all.

Facilities are spotless, always clean and tidy. It's really great for walking the dog, even where you can let them off for a run around

It's so peaceful here and really great place to relax.

Not too far by car to get into Thlick al town, we are going back in June and looking forward to it. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Hoedown 43 reviews from this member

 We have just stayed for a week at this beautiful well run campsite a short drive away from Marden. As we had friends with us we took our folding camper as well and had adjacent pitches, both with water and electricity.

The site is surrounded by open countryside with footpaths leading from the site. Out of the farm, through the bluebell woods and down to the river was our favourite walk.

The two shower and toilet blocks were immaculate.

We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly, and the small shop to be well-stocked with essentials.

Our only minor complaint was, that there was not a pub within walking distance for an evening meal. As motorhomers, that would have made it 10 out of 10.

We will definitely put this one in to our list of favourites. 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Elmiroo 1 review from this member

 Just returned from 4 nights at the fantastic site of Tanner Farm. The pitches are well maintained and have plenty of space, not on top of each other.

Plenty of space for the kids to run free without causing too much noise for others.

The site has the bonus of plenty of dog walking areas and they can be let off for a nice run.

Perfect location for Maidstone, Bedgebury and Bewl Water as well as the coastal towns. Will return to this little gem sometime soon. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Helen.L 2 reviews from this member

 I will compare all future campsites I visit to this one! We had such a great time here this summer and were joined for our second week by friends who described the site as like 'camping on someones lawn'!

The pitch we had was wonderful (as I'm sure they all are) sited near the north toilet block next to a small group of trees which the children loved playing in and had sun all day!

The toilets were always clean in both blocks and though there were only six showers for the ladies (and the same number for the men) even in the mornings, I never had to queue!

There are two parks for the children, one with swings and two other things to play on, one of which was a very small tractor which my 5 year old son loved, and a larger park with a wooden play area for older ones that my 8 year old loved! Also here is the play area for ball games with a football and basketball nets.

The shop was very well stocked and all the staff very friendly and ready to help. The animals were a great hit! Goats, sheep, chickens, pigs and three beautiful shire horses as well as the aviary at the site entrance which all had names by the time our children left!

There is lots to do in the area including Leeds Castle, Bedgebury, Bewl water and the town of Tunbridge Wells is great for shopping with a large Sainsburys and an amazing cookshop in the Pantiles. The open air jazz nights they had on in the Pantiles on Thursdays this summer were great!

We also went to London for the day leaving from the local station of Marden which only charges 4 for all day parking and takes less than an hour to get to the city! My husband who also loves the site said he would definitely come back, said he wants to visit Devon next summer 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: HeatherChloe 9 reviews from this member

 I thought this was an excellent site.

It was fully booked, but I showed up and managed to get a pitch anyway.

A hardstanding, and had to pitch my 'guest tent' next to my motorhome on the hardstanding.

Had my own electricity and water.

The showers, wash rooms, toilets, and washing up were good.

The site was very spacious, a lot of green space left open, for play. Lots of kiddie play space, playground, football field.

The dog walking was extensive, and they obviously get on well with nearby farmers. A wonderful river, with ropes, and a place for the dogs to bathe. A wood for kids to make tree houses.

Very friendly hosts, non intrusive, and very friendly other campers.

A well stocked shop, with local jams, as well as all the things you might want to buy.

Overall very good. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ppjjo 3 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a week at this lovely camp site.

Lots of nice walks in which the dog loved and found the river and done some fishing with plenty of chub being caught.

Site clean and tidy with lots of space and a good shop selling all the essentials. Toilets cleaned and checked every day

Kids made friends and didn't want to leave, with lots to do on site, fenced wooded area 2 play parks 1 with swings and the other a climbing frame and farm animals to meet and greet and not an arcade in sight

Def be going back again 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: T4terrier 3 reviews from this member

 A beautiful well run campsite a short drive away from Marden.

This site is surrounded by open countryside with footpaths leading from the site.

There are two shower and toilet blocks although only one was open when we went but the toilets and showers were immaculate.

All pitches are well laid out and are on a hard standing and all serviced by their own electric hook up and water tap.

The staff are very friendly and helpful and there is a well stocked shop and an information room next door with a freezer for freezer blocks. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: BScotland 8 reviews from this member

 Fifth year running, so yes, we love it! Previous 4 years were with a tent and this was first with our caravan! Facilities excellent as usual and they have retiled the shower areas since last year which makes it even better!

Our daughter lives in Maidstone so she and grandchildren came down every day and the grandchildren each stayed a night. They loved it!

Walked across filds to Horsmonden and had lunch at the Gun & Spitroast - Excellent! Went to the Walnut Tree in Yalding one evening - Also excellent! 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Monibun 1 review from this member

 This was our second stay here and again loved it. We took our parents who had never been camping before and they really enjoyed it too and said they will go back again. We stayed from Friday to Tuesday. My two 3 year old children had a whale of a time. The tent pitches are a good size and each pitch is separated by trees so you feel you have privacy. Both times we have been we have not felt that the site has been over crowded you feel like there is room for you to move and breath.

The owners are very polite and pleasant and were happy to answer any questions.

There are two toilet blocks that are very clean and tidy and the showers have nice hot running water with plenty of power (don't like standing in a shower that takes you 20 minutes to get wet). There is a hair dryer in both the mens and the ladies toilets but you have to pay 20p to use it but it runs long enough for you to dry your hair well. According to my Husband the hairdryer in the mens toilet is free. The toilet blocks are closed for 45 minutes every morning for cleaning but they are not closed at the same time so if one is closed the other is open.

There are plenty of sinks in the washing up area with plenty of space and we didn't have to queue to wash up.

There is a laundrette with two washing machines, two tumble driers, iron and ironing board and two sinks for hand washing.

There is a bin area with bottle recycling that is emptied about twice a day.

There is a nearby farm with sheep, pigs, chickens and a couple of other animals and there are also some nice walks nearby.

The on site shop stocks all your essentials and you can order fresh bread daily, if you don't order the bread then you can't guarantee getting any. You can also order daily newspapers. Outside the shop is an avery with cockateils, a parrot and budgees. Next to the shop is a little room with tourist information, books to hire and a freezer where you can store food and iceblocks (a small donation is asked).

The only criticism I have is there is not a proper supermarket nearby, you have to drive about 15 / 20 minutes to reach the nearest Tesco. We found this on our way back from Tunbridge Wells. There is a nice fish and chip shop in Marden itself that does nice food including kebabs.

Overall the site is quiet and friendly and we will definitely be visiting again next year. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bulldogx2 2 reviews from this member

 Our family and friends love this site so much so, I want to keep quiet about it to ensure we get a booking every year.

4th time here, we never leave once when we get here. The well stocked shop has everything you need including papers and fresh bread every day.

Dogs welcome and plenty of walks for everyone, lots of public footpaths around. Animals to look at ie. Goats, horses etc and admire.

The toilets are clean and well maintained, lovely warm showers with constant flow of water and good pressure.

Well kept tidy site, one of the things we especially like is the distance between pitches, they don't cram people in like other places we have visited. Large areas for playing games with the whole family and an idyllic 'mini woods' as the children call it where they can build dens and be secure. Playing equipment for children and basketball hoop, football goal etc. Tv room, nice wash rooms.

Security controlled barrier in place and realistic rules ie. Quite after 11pm.

This site gets booked extremely quickly so booking is a must. 


Previous     125 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Tanner Farm Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tanner Farm Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Tanner Farm Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tonbridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2118 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement