Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tanner Farm Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Kent > Tonbridge > Tanner Farm Park > Reviews

Tanner Farm Park
Goudhurst Road
Marden
Tonbridge
Kent   (Browse area)
TN12 9ND
Tel: 01622 832399
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 139 Reviews
                9/10 from 139 Reviews

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  139 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2024 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: GillaEveritt 9 reviews from this member

 Our first impressions of this site were good. Pitches are large and well spaced out although the hard standings were a bit scruffy.

Very quiet site even over a bank holiday weekend with lots of families.

We had a problem with the electric hook up which was only giving 209v and this meant our fridge wasnít getting down to a reasonable temperature.

We spoke to the reception staff and they were very helpful offering us an alternative pitch. We decided not to move as we didnít know if it would be better and was a lot of work for a long weekend. We did appreciate the gesture.

Unfortunately on the last night a group of 3 traveller caravans arrived with large commercial vehicles despite the rules saying no commercial vehicles.

One of the men drove his large flatbed truck round and round at speed churning up the grass and generally being menacing. They then relocated one caravan at 11 at night with lots of noise.

We can honestly say we didnít feel very safe and were happy to leave the next morning. I appreciate these people are hard to deal with but I spoke to a seasonal pitch owner who said it was the second time this had happened in less than a year.

We wonít be returning Iím afraid. 


Date of Visit: March 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Andykarenm 2 reviews from this member

 Nice site, good location if you are looking for NT visits.

Really friendly staff.

Bit boggy but so is everywhere at the moment.

Poor WiFi.

Nice size pitches. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Tony Burton 48 reviews from this member

 At the end of September it was good to be on a site with so much space.

We made the most of our National Trust membership with a different estate to visit every day.

We'll be back. 


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Peters 1 review from this member

 Beautiful campsite, spacious pitches,

But only one toilet building was open with 3 toilets for men and 3 for women. This was definitely too little considering the number of guests.

WiFi was not available and hardly any mobile phone coverage.

We found the price / quality ratio to be on the high side (30 pounds per night, 2 people with a camper)

-------

Mooie camping, ruime plaatsen, maar er was slechts ťťn toilet gebouw geopend met 3 wc's voor de mannen en ook 3 voor de vrouwen. Dit was absoluut te weinig gezien het aantal gasten. WiFi was niet beschikbaar. Het bereik van de mobiele telefoon was slecht. Prijs / kwaliteit verhouding vonden wij aan de hoge kant (30 pond per nacht, 2 personen met camper) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Leepa8 1 review from this member

 Very welcoming staff,

Very well kept site with facilities immaculate at time of arrival and kept to a lovely standard during our short stay.

Good location and will, without hesitation be returning. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Melmel74 33 reviews from this member

 Wow what can I say! We loved it here and only went for 1 night but already booked to come back.

The lady on reception is lovely, really friendly and helpful. The shop has essentials (fresh danish pastries I'm looking at you) and if they can accomodate you and you phone first it's possible to arrive early for a small 'parking' fee which is great as helps you make the most of your stay.

The site is spacious and well laid out with massive pitches. Two immaculate toilet blocks.

There's so much to do in the area, we went to Scotney castle, Sissinghurst and Bewl Water but have booked to come back again in May.

I can imagine this becoming a favourite site and hope I can persuade my older teens to join us in a tent sometime. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ian and Lise 1 review from this member

 Excellent site. Water and EHU on the pitch, toilet and shower facilities clean and modern. Plenty of room - huge tent field with well spaced pitches.

Brilliant for dog walking. Lovely surroundings. Quiet and peaceful site. Staff were understanding when we asked for an extra half hour to pack our tent and equipment into our trailer.

Only downside: No light at all on the tent field - could have done with just one in the rubbish bins area. 


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dickoa 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet and peaceful, no problem at all. Reception very helpful with where to go to find a charger cable for my phone which I somehow left at home.

1/2 dozen or so young children enjoying cycling round the roadways in a good orderly manner and well behaved (me and my wife got tired out seeing the amount of times they went round. )

The only thing we could have done with was a better stocked shop but not a big problem. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Arthur 2 reviews from this member

 Very clean site well maintained

Lovely rural surrondings kept in good condition

Good facilities

Friendly welcome

Bonus have two Oust houses to see next door

Will stay longer next time in the area

Very handy for Hever castle visit 


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Witherington 1 review from this member

 I have been using Tanners Farm Caravan Park regularly for the past 15 years. During that time, I have found the facilities, staffing and pitches to be very good and fit for purpose. However I have noticed a number of issues that have now affected this opinion

This is the only campsite that I have used that insists the full cost of the stay is requested at the point of booking. Even when the booking is made 6 months in advance. Most sites I have stayed on ask for a booking deposit and the final payment 4 weeks or 7 days before arrival.

The full payment is requested and made by debit or credit card. If after the payment is made and you would like to increase the number of days stay, the payment is made on the same details used on the original booking and without any issue.

However This campsite now refuses to make a refund if the booking is changed and your stay becomes one day less. This refusal for a refund is made even if the changes are made 4 months before the arrival on site. Any refund is given as a credit note that must be used on the next stay at the campsite. ( I did ask if you did not want to make a further booking if you could get a refund but staff on duty in the shop did not know)

Most of the hard standing pitches have access to electric and a sole use of a water tap for that pitch. On the grass pitches there is no sole access to a water supply and water is gained by using one of the communal water taps. Some of these taps are over 150 metres from the caravan pitch and I was surprised to find out that the pitch fee for Hard Standing and Grass Pitches are the same daily cost.

Most sites I have stayed on have a 2 or even 3 level costing

Basic : electric supply and communal use of other facilities

Super : electric, sole use of water and sometimes drainage

Superior : electric, water, drainage, satellite or TV aerial hookup.

In addition to the above during busy periods (easter bank holiday 2022), when most pitches have been booked. On all 4 days the hot water used for the wash and shower facilities, washing up and hand washing after use of toilets run out by 18. 00pm. Therefore despite the camp site knowing how many pitches are on site and how many people are using the site ( they know this as part of the booking process asks the number of people staying) there is no way of increasing the hot water supply during busy periods. I am aware that you could use the facilities in the caravan or tent you are staying in, but these are the facilities you are paying for.

I am hoping that this feedback gets a response and a chance for the management to examine the site, and facilities offered as it would be a pity to see such a good site deteriorate 


Previous     139 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Tanner Farm Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tanner Farm Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Tanner Farm Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tonbridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4807 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement