Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tanner Farm Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Tonbridge > Tanner Farm Park Reviews

Tanner Farm Park
Goudhurst Road
Marden
Tonbridge
Kent   (Browse area)
TN12 9ND
Tel: 01622 832399
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 125 Reviews
                9/10 from 125 Reviews

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  125 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Geoffprinter 12 reviews from this member

 1st thing 1st, this site is not cheap, any site charging over 30 a night better have everything I need and plenty of space. So, yes the plots are a good size with 16amp hook up and water. Nice level pitches, ours had dappled shade from some youngish trees beside us. Plenty of space even though every pitch was taken.

Toilet & shower block were good with hot showers and not on timer. Small shop quite well stocked. Freezer for ice blocks etc.

Its a family site which we tend to avoid, but as there was so much space we had no problem with children annoying us near our tent. Its been well thought out and not crowded even when full and that's probably why they can charge what they do.

We will go back as it is a lovely site and some nice walks too.

Plenty of places to visit. NT members has Scotney castle & Sissinghurst gardens nearby. If you have kids, take them to Bewl water its a great place for them, loads to do there 5 all day parking. Its just like being at the seaside but safer. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: CornwallSavvy 17 reviews from this member

 A fairly large site which I understand has undergone a change of ownership in recent times. Despite its size, it doesn't feel crowded and at the time we were there it was peaceful even though every pitch was taken.

Pitches are very spacious and I believe every pitch has its own water tap.

The tent field isn't very large compared to the space given to other units. Trailer tents have to pitch with the caravans.

There are some ugly looking (in my opinion) lodges which spoil the look of one area of the park. Apart from that, it is well maintained and attractive and there is plenty of space for children to play ball games.

Most pitches are on the level.

There are two toilet blocks and only two people allowed in at any one time, although there was never any queues and hand sanitiser outside these and the dishwashing facilities. I believe most people were using their own showers /toilets in their units.

Nearby Goudhurst is attractive to look at but there is not much there in the way of restaurants or shops. There is much more in the village of Marden.

Your pitch number together with a park map and the security code for the barrier is sent to you a couple of days before you arrive. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Thewebbs 1 review from this member

 After this being our favourite site a few years ago but the prices went up so didn't return until now.

Booked what we thought was a hardstanding pitch, arrived to not very welcoming staff all said hello but that was it I told them my name, they printed the map circled my number and handed me the map.

It took me a while to get my bearings of the map thinking we were on hard standing. They just looked at me no conversation. Very rude. Found grass pitch and pitched up.

Lovely site toilets not particularly clean to what we expected from previous visits but ok. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Michel16869vwc 5 reviews from this member

 What a wonderful site, so spacious and beautiful, great facilities, immaculately clean and friendly. Suitable for all ages.

Nothing to dislike, it was a lovely stay. So peaceful, the children loved it and made friends easily.

Will be returning 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Kateandjames 52 reviews from this member

 This is a quiet site with spacious pitches, though the tent field felt a bit cramped compared to the van field and hardstanding areas, and was therefore noisier.

There are two toilet blocks, but once cleaned were obviously not rechecked and by evening and into the following morning were mucky with water and toilet paper on the floor and dirty basins.

There is a small shop selling camp basics.

The shop / check-in staff were abrupt and not at all friendly.

Originally due to arrive in a campervan I had to switch to a tent at the last minute (breakdown). I was told it was against the rules to pitch a tent on hardstanding. I realised later that I should have said nothing as there were several tents pitched alongside vans & cars with drive away awnings. There was a lot of tutting as they tried to find me a tent pitch, when actually there were 3 available and on walking around it became apparent that some tents were in the grass van field.

If you are taking a campervan or motorhome you are not allowed to pitch on grass, hardstanding only, consequently our party of 4 units was spread out around the site.

There is dogwash on site but this was a hose pipe and spray, and was broken!

There is some lovely walking straight from the site and leaflets are available in the on-site shop, but beware of walk no 2. Where it says'goats' substitute this for pack of very aggressive dogs. The kids were absolutely petrified so suggest you may want to find a way around this part.

Despite this, now I know 'the rules' I would stay again as its convenient for visiting friends & relatives in the area. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Louisecannon 2 reviews from this member

 Top marks for a top site. We were there midweek and it was quite quiet.

Good facilities: very clean and well-maintained showers and toilets; good wash-up area; very tidy rubbish disposal.

Staff were particularly kind and helpful.

In an outstanding location, close to some of the most outstanding highlights of Kent. 


Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: JainEm 8 reviews from this member

 A pleasant site, well landscaped and pitches nicely spread out. On arrival we asked where we could fill up with water - with a large motorhome we have to do that before reaching the pitch and setting up.

The lady who greeted us was nice, but didn't really know very much, actually the electric hook up had a water point on it as well! Toilet/shower block clean and well appointed.

They do need to sort out the timer on the lights in the shower block, as the light went out before I'd finished. Luckily I'd read another review, and chose a shower by a window, so it wasn't too much of a problem.

No other facilities nearby, you'd have to drive or get a bus into Marden in one direction or Goudhurst in the other, but we still had an enjoyable time. We'd visit again. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mjrobertson 4 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a very relaxing time at Tanner Farm Park. Really loved the site - in a beautiful setting with big pitches and well spaced out.

Pitches are big enough to have caravan awning one side and car the other, plus big green space in front on pitch where other sites would be tempted to put another pitch. Different play areas for the kids plus a hub room to watch TV or play table football. Surrounding the site are fields or apple orchards where you can walk freely.

It also has a little farm section with sheep and some comical pigs! Site does have a shop which is open daily from 8am till 6pm and stocks most items, including some specific for camping or caravanning. If all else fails, there are two caravan/ camping shops 15-20 mins drive away on A21 Hastings road.

Toilet/shower blocks clean and well spaced out - recycling, rubbing and emptying waste available at all three shower blocks so not far to carry everything. If hard standing, have electric and own water supply.

Not great TV or phone reception but was able to receive texts (3 mobile). O2 is the best provider here. Access to site is good if new to towing and best via A21 not Maidstone if Sat Nav takes you that way.

There are some country roads with hills, but all manageable with a caravan and the site itself is set well back off the road so very peaceful.

Some good nearby attractions - Sissinghurst, Scotney Castle and Bedgebury Forest (ideal for cycling/walking and great for kids).

Highly recommend this site and will return again soon for another mini break! 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Kimdarren 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed in the camping pod for 3 nights in total during May adding to the last 5 times we stayed in one last year.

We all really enjoy staying at Tanner Park and have even stay NYE just gone.

Never had any problems and have recently purchased a tent and going back for 4 days during the last week of August. 


Date of Visit: November 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tour 1 review from this member

 We stayed here as we were visiting family in the area and wanted the creature comforts associated with a caravan club site. Unfortunately, our initial 'welcome' was rather abrupt and unfriendly. We had booked so we continued to our delegated pitch and set up.

I went for a shower and whilst the bathroom area was very clean, the water was warm and not hot. Furthermore, if you were in the shower for more than 5 minutes, the automatic lights went out. Leaving you with the option of showering in the dark or opening the shower door, naked and waving your arms in order for the lights to come back on.

The laundry facilities were great and needed when a cup of coffee was spilt on the duvet cover! The wifi did not work at all and we had to use our own devices in order to be online and the phone signal with EE is non existent. We would have enjoyed our stay more had the staff been more friendly but they were not. We felt that this impacted on our enjoyment of our stay and we would not go back. 


Previous     125 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Tanner Farm Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tanner Farm Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Tanner Farm Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tonbridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5570 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement