Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Tanner Farm Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Site Reviews

Tanner Farm Park
Goudhurst Road
Marden
Tonbridge
Kent   (Browse area)
TN12 9ND
Tel: 01622 832399
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 120 Reviews
                9/10 from 120 Reviews

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  120 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Louisecannon 2 reviews from this member

Top marks for a top site. We were there midweek and it was quite quiet. Good facilities: very clean and well-maintained showers and toilets; good wash-up area; very tidy rubbish disposal. Staff were particularly kind and helpful. In an outstanding location, close to some of the most outstanding highlights of Kent.

Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: JainEm 8 reviews from this member

A pleasant site, well landscaped and pitches nicely spread out. On arrival we asked where we could fill up with water - with a large motorhome we have to do that before reaching the pitch and setting up. The lady who greeted us was nice, but didn't really know very much, actually the electric hook up had a water point on it as well! Toilet/shower block clean and well appointed. They do need to sort out the timer on the lights in the shower block, as the light went out before I'd finished. Luckily I'd read another review, and chose a shower by a window, so it wasn't too much of a problem. No other facilities nearby, you'd have to drive or get a bus into Marden in one direction or Goudhurst in the other, but we still had an enjoyable time. We'd visit again.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mjrobertson 3 reviews from this member

Just returned from a very relaxing time at Tanner Farm Park. Really loved the site - in a beautiful setting with big pitches and well spaced out. Pitches are big enough to have caravan awning one side and car the other, plus big green space in front on pitch where other sites would be tempted to put another pitch. Different play areas for the kids plus a hub room to watch TV or play table football. Surrounding the site are fields or apple orchards where you can walk freely. It also has a little farm section with sheep and some comical pigs! Site does have a shop which is open daily from 8am till 6pm and stocks most items, including some specific for camping or caravanning. If all else fails, there are two caravan/camping shops 15-20 mins drive away on A21 Hastings road. Toilet/shower blocks clean and well spaced out - recycling, rubbing and emptying waste available at all three shower blocks so not far to carry everything. If hard standing, have electric and own water supply. Not great TV or phone reception but was able to receive texts (3 mobile). O2 is the best provider here. Access to site is good if new to towing and best via A21 not Maidstone if Sat Nav takes you that way. There are some country roads with hills, but all manageable with a caravan and the site itself is set well back off the road so very peaceful. Some good nearby attractions - Sissinghurst, Scotney Castle and Bedgebury Forest (ideal for cycling/walking and great for kids). Highly recommend this site and will return again soon for another mini break!

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Kimdarren 1 review from this member

We stayed in the camping pod for 3 nights in total during May adding to the last 5 times we stayed in one last year. We all really enjoy staying at Tanner Park and have even stay NYE just gone. Never had any problems and have recently purchased a tent and going back for 4 days during the last week of August.

Date of Visit: November 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tour 1 review from this member

We stayed here as we were visiting family in the area and wanted the creature comforts associated with a caravan club site. Unfortunately, our initial 'welcome' was rather abrupt and unfriendly. We had booked so we continued to our delegated pitch and set up.

I went for a shower and whilst the bathroom area was very clean, the water was warm and not hot. Furthermore, if you were in the shower for more than 5 minutes, the automatic lights went out. Leaving you with the option of showering in the dark or opening the shower door, naked and waving your arms in order for the lights to come back on.

The laundry facilities were great and needed when a cup of coffee was spilt on the duvet cover! The wifi did not work at all and we had to use our own devices in order to be online and the phone signal with EE is non existent. We would have enjoyed our stay more had the staff been more friendly but they were not. We felt that this impacted on our enjoyment of our stay and we would not go back.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Caravan George 8 reviews from this member

Fantastic very well kept site. The two shower blocks were spotless with plenty of hot water. We used hard standing which was very spacious and so were the grass fields which are for all units. We walked our dog in the fields around the site and even the edges had been mowed so not to get wet feet in long grass. Kids play area, and 2 person pods for hire, perfect location for visits to the Weald. Well done Tanner Farm !

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Davyhey 4 reviews from this member

This really is a top quality camp site. The staff were helpful, the toilet block was spotless, and there was lots of space even in August. Families with children seemed to be finding plenty to do, without going off site. We bought the 20p footpath guide, and walked through woods and orchards to Horsmonden, where The Gun serves excellent pub food.

We plan to go there again, taking grandchildren.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Carmelcotter 2 reviews from this member

Have just returned from Tanner Farm after 11 days of what can only be described as the camp-site people only dream about. Fantastic pitch size on hard-standing. The whole site is spotless, the shower blocks are just perfect always clean & plenty showers I never once had to wait or queue to use them, The laundry facility are second to none I have never been been keen on big sites which this is, but Tanner Farm is the exception it is so beautifully presented you never realise how big it is & they have obviously taken their customers privacy into account when designing the site. They have a lovely well stocked shop selling everything you may need at very reasonable prices. They children are also catered for with a play area & a bad weather room with a TV & games to keep them entertained. The staff are really pleasant & helpful always happy to point out things of interest in the area. A true testament of how wonderful this camp-site is, people we spoke to have been returning year after year, as will we, if you are a tenter reading this review all of the above is just as wonderful for you.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jandan 15 reviews from this member

A really well laid out and maintained pretty campsite with lots of wide open space for children to play Ė and lambs and pigs to feed at 5pm.

There are two play areas for children and a tv and table football in a summerhouse.

Even although it appeared as though every pitch was taken, it didnít feel cramped at all.

There is a dedicated area for tents although there were tents dotted around the rest of the site inbetween the tourers.

My lasting memory of camping under the trees here will be the tremendous sound of the birdsong at 5am Ė my goodness, Iíve never heard so many birds singing together! Coming out of the tent early in the morning, there were ducks waddling by and rabbits racing around the field.

Most pitches are on the flat and they are very spacious. The amenities were kept really clean and the showers were hot and powerful Ė and no push buttons!

The site is out in the sticks, surrounded by apple orchards. Donít expect an easy stroll to a pub or a shop. The campsite shop provides basics. There is a Co-op in Cranbrook about 6 miles away and smaller grocery stores in pretty Marden.

The staff are friendly and helpful.

Goudhurst is a picturesque village and the Star & Eagle is recommended for excellent food.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Daisym 3 reviews from this member

Lovely site, beautiful peaceful location though quite a way from local shops, so just a case of picking up provisions whilst out exploring the local area. We did t use the toilet and shower blocks but saw evidence of daily cleaning. Some lovely places to visit locally the children really enjoyed a day at camber sands, we visited Hastings but not really somewhere I would want to go again. Staff friendly and helpful we will definitely visit again should we want to holiday in the area again. Thank you Tanner Farm for a relaxing break.

Previous     120 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Kent   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2703 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019