Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tanner Farm Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Tonbridge > Tanner Farm Park Reviews

Tanner Farm Park
Goudhurst Road
Marden
Tonbridge
Kent   (Browse area)
TN12 9ND
Tel: 01622 832399
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 128 Reviews
                9/10 from 128 Reviews

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  128 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Alison 1 review from this member

 The site is well signposted.

The pitches are very well spaced and maintained.

The site shop is well stocked with essentials.

Information of things to do and places to eat in and around the area is readily available.

Facilities are very clean and regularly sanitised.

I would highly recommend 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Uptowngirl965 1 review from this member

 Lovely site plenty of space and pitches good size.

We were in a tent and require electric hook up which we were provided due to having booked early however disappointed that was told that the pitches for tents may no longer be able to have the option for electric hook up. Hope this is not the case. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jonda3 1 review from this member

 A pleasant, nicely laid out site with both hardstanding and grass areas with electric (which we prefer).

Lots of space on the grass areas and so whilst it was busy we did not feel overcrowded.

Unfortunately can not comment on the facilities as these were closed due to COVID restrictions. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Geoffprinter 12 reviews from this member

 1st thing 1st, this site is not cheap, any site charging over 30 a night better have everything I need and plenty of space. So, yes the plots are a good size with 16amp hook up and water. Nice level pitches, ours had dappled shade from some youngish trees beside us. Plenty of space even though every pitch was taken.

Toilet & shower block were good with hot showers and not on timer. Small shop quite well stocked. Freezer for ice blocks etc.

Its a family site which we tend to avoid, but as there was so much space we had no problem with children annoying us near our tent. Its been well thought out and not crowded even when full and that's probably why they can charge what they do.

We will go back as it is a lovely site and some nice walks too.

Plenty of places to visit. NT members has Scotney castle & Sissinghurst gardens nearby. If you have kids, take them to Bewl water its a great place for them, loads to do there 5 all day parking. Its just like being at the seaside but safer. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: CornwallSavvy 17 reviews from this member

 A fairly large site which I understand has undergone a change of ownership in recent times. Despite its size, it doesn't feel crowded and at the time we were there it was peaceful even though every pitch was taken.

Pitches are very spacious and I believe every pitch has its own water tap.

The tent field isn't very large compared to the space given to other units. Trailer tents have to pitch with the caravans.

There are some ugly looking (in my opinion) lodges which spoil the look of one area of the park. Apart from that, it is well maintained and attractive and there is plenty of space for children to play ball games.

Most pitches are on the level.

There are two toilet blocks and only two people allowed in at any one time, although there was never any queues and hand sanitiser outside these and the dishwashing facilities. I believe most people were using their own showers /toilets in their units.

Nearby Goudhurst is attractive to look at but there is not much there in the way of restaurants or shops. There is much more in the village of Marden.

Your pitch number together with a park map and the security code for the barrier is sent to you a couple of days before you arrive. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Thewebbs 1 review from this member

 After this being our favourite site a few years ago but the prices went up so didn't return until now.

Booked what we thought was a hardstanding pitch, arrived to not very welcoming staff all said hello but that was it I told them my name, they printed the map circled my number and handed me the map.

It took me a while to get my bearings of the map thinking we were on hard standing. They just looked at me no conversation. Very rude. Found grass pitch and pitched up.

Lovely site toilets not particularly clean to what we expected from previous visits but ok. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Michel 5 reviews from this member

 What a wonderful site, so spacious and beautiful, great facilities, immaculately clean and friendly. Suitable for all ages.

Nothing to dislike, it was a lovely stay. So peaceful, the children loved it and made friends easily.

Will be returning 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Kateandjames 52 reviews from this member

 This is a quiet site with spacious pitches, though the tent field felt a bit cramped compared to the van field and hardstanding areas, and was therefore noisier.

There are two toilet blocks, but once cleaned were obviously not rechecked and by evening and into the following morning were mucky with water and toilet paper on the floor and dirty basins.

There is a small shop selling camp basics.

The shop / check-in staff were abrupt and not at all friendly.

Originally due to arrive in a campervan I had to switch to a tent at the last minute (breakdown). I was told it was against the rules to pitch a tent on hardstanding. I realised later that I should have said nothing as there were several tents pitched alongside vans & cars with drive away awnings. There was a lot of tutting as they tried to find me a tent pitch, when actually there were 3 available and on walking around it became apparent that some tents were in the grass van field.

If you are taking a campervan or motorhome you are not allowed to pitch on grass, hardstanding only, consequently our party of 4 units was spread out around the site.

There is dogwash on site but this was a hose pipe and spray, and was broken!

There is some lovely walking straight from the site and leaflets are available in the on-site shop, but beware of walk no 2. Where it says'goats' substitute this for pack of very aggressive dogs. The kids were absolutely petrified so suggest you may want to find a way around this part.

Despite this, now I know 'the rules' I would stay again as its convenient for visiting friends & relatives in the area. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Louisecannon 2 reviews from this member

 Top marks for a top site. We were there midweek and it was quite quiet.

Good facilities: very clean and well-maintained showers and toilets; good wash-up area; very tidy rubbish disposal.

Staff were particularly kind and helpful.

In an outstanding location, close to some of the most outstanding highlights of Kent. 


Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: JainEm 8 reviews from this member

 A pleasant site, well landscaped and pitches nicely spread out. On arrival we asked where we could fill up with water - with a large motorhome we have to do that before reaching the pitch and setting up.

The lady who greeted us was nice, but didn't really know very much, actually the electric hook up had a water point on it as well! Toilet/shower block clean and well appointed.

They do need to sort out the timer on the lights in the shower block, as the light went out before I'd finished. Luckily I'd read another review, and chose a shower by a window, so it wasn't too much of a problem.

No other facilities nearby, you'd have to drive or get a bus into Marden in one direction or Goudhurst in the other, but we still had an enjoyable time. We'd visit again. 


Previous     128 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Tanner Farm Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tanner Farm Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Tanner Farm Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tonbridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6909 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement