Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tanner Farm Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Tonbridge > Tanner Farm Park Reviews

Tanner Farm Park
Goudhurst Road
Marden
Tonbridge
Kent   (Browse area)
TN12 9ND
Tel: 01622 832399
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 125 Reviews
                9/10 from 125 Reviews

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  125 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Caravan George 8 reviews from this member

 Fantastic very well kept site. The two shower blocks were spotless with plenty of hot water. We used hard standing which was very spacious and so were the grass fields which are for all units. We walked our dog in the fields around the site and even the edges had been mowed so not to get wet feet in long grass. Kids play area, and 2 person pods for hire, perfect location for visits to the Weald. Well done Tanner Farm ! 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Davyhey 4 reviews from this member

 This really is a top quality camp site. The staff were helpful, the toilet block was spotless, and there was lots of space even in August.

Families with children seemed to be finding plenty to do, without going off site. We bought the 20p footpath guide, and walked through woods and orchards to Horsmonden, where The Gun serves excellent pub food.

We plan to go there again, taking grandchildren. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Carmelcotter 2 reviews from this member

 Have just returned from Tanner Farm after 11 days of what can only be described as the camp-site people only dream about. Fantastic pitch size on hard-standing. The whole site is spotless, the shower blocks are just perfect always clean & plenty showers I never once had to wait or queue to use them, The laundry facility are second to none I have never been been keen on big sites which this is, but Tanner Farm is the exception it is so beautifully presented you never realise how big it is & they have obviously taken their customers privacy into account when designing the site. They have a lovely well stocked shop selling everything you may need at very reasonable prices. They children are also catered for with a play area & a bad weather room with a TV & games to keep them entertained. The staff are really pleasant & helpful always happy to point out things of interest in the area. A true testament of how wonderful this camp-site is, people we spoke to have been returning year after year, as will we, if you are a tenter reading this review all of the above is just as wonderful for you. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jandan 17 reviews from this member

 A really well laid out and maintained pretty campsite with lots of wide open space for children to play Ė and lambs and pigs to feed at 5pm.

There are two play areas for children and a tv and table football in a summerhouse.

Even although it appeared as though every pitch was taken, it didnít feel cramped at all.

There is a dedicated area for tents although there were tents dotted around the rest of the site inbetween the tourers.

My lasting memory of camping under the trees here will be the tremendous sound of the birdsong at 5am Ė my goodness, Iíve never heard so many birds singing together! Coming out of the tent early in the morning, there were ducks waddling by and rabbits racing around the field.

Most pitches are on the flat and they are very spacious. The amenities were kept really clean and the showers were hot and powerful Ė and no push buttons!

The site is out in the sticks, surrounded by apple orchards. Donít expect an easy stroll to a pub or a shop. The campsite shop provides basics. There is a Co-op in Cranbrook about 6 miles away and smaller grocery stores in pretty Marden.

The staff are friendly and helpful.

Goudhurst is a picturesque village and the Star & Eagle is recommended for excellent food. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Daisym 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, beautiful peaceful location though quite a way from local shops, so just a case of picking up provisions whilst out exploring the local area. We did t use the toilet and shower blocks but saw evidence of daily cleaning. Some lovely places to visit locally the children really enjoyed a day at camber sands, we visited Hastings but not really somewhere I would want to go again. Staff friendly and helpful we will definitely visit again should we want to holiday in the area again. Thank you Tanner Farm for a relaxing break. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rutland Belle 17 reviews from this member

 This site is hard to beat. It is very well kept, the facilities are clean and modern and the walks around the farm are excellent. Even the bunnies are friendly! The bluebells in the woods were a joy and we heard our first cuckoo of the year. We visited during the week out of school holiday time and found it very peaceful, but I imagine it could be quite noisy when full of families as there is no adult only section. There was a lot of play equipment and space for ball games provided. You can order a morning paper from the site shop and leaflets giving details of farm walks are available for a small charge. There is also an information room and shelves of second hand books.

Many well known gardens are within easy reach. Leeds Castle is great day out. The entry price is quite high, but your ticket is valid for 12 months.

It was well worth the 4 hour journey and the Dartford Crossing was much easier than we imagined. We intend making a return trip in the Autumn to visit Sissinghourst and Great Dixter. 


Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: RoyVaux 45 reviews from this member

 For rural piece and quiet, this site is ideal. It is almost true to say that it is in the middle of nowhere, which suited us very well but for those wanting a nearby pub or shop will be disappointed.

The toilet block facilities are modern, superbly clean and worm. The showers are a good size, with plenty of hooks and shelves etc that are so often lacking.

The reception was efficient and they helpfully take orders for newspapers. Our dog reports that the exercise facilities are the best he has seen in a long time!

The only niggles are the extra charge for WiFi (not coverered by the Caravan Club scheme) and that our pitch was made from small gravel that stuck on our feet and got indoors. 


Date of Visit: February 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Davesharon 11 reviews from this member

 We stayed for one night here, it is very nicely kept and the toilets and showers were very clean and nice hot water. You are in the middle of nowhere so if like us you were only having a one night stop over you need to take your own provisions. The shop was not very stocked but this was due to it being out of season. The lady in the shop/office was very helpful, as we only stayed for the one night we did not wander around the area but would come back if we were in the area again. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dave and Wendy 29 reviews from this member

 Having just bought a touring caravan we needed somewhere to check it out. We picked this site as it was fairly close and had a very enjoyable long weekend.

The wardens are very helpful and friendly, to get on and off the site you have to go through a sercurity barrier.

The pitches are all spaced out well with plenty of room between each. There are a couple of play areas for the children and a small tv/games room.

The toilet/shower blocks are modern, clean and warm with plenty of free hot water.

Reception has a small shop selling basic items, nearest shops/pubs are a short 2-3mile drive in either direction, and there are also some short walks from the site, directions can be obtained for 20p from reception.

This is a lovely site and would make an ideal base to visit and explore kent.

As this is only about 1hr away from us we will be returning and using this site a lot more in the future, a great little site. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: RRoberts 15 reviews from this member

 What a gem of a site! You are right out in the Kentish countryside. Lots of wildlife, adjoining fields to walk on, orchards, space for the kids to play, good toilet and washing facilities. There are some animals - few pigs, pony, sheep. Mature trees and greenery surrounding the site. We were on a hard standing fully serviced pitch. Given it was the last week of the school holidays, I suspect it was fully booked but it didn't feel packed. It was quiet in the evenings and we got to sit out with candles, watching the bats swooping by overhead.

Visited Bedgebury Pinetum which is just a short drive from the site. Includes nice walks, bike paths and bike hire, go ape and big play area.

We loved Tanner Farm Park - and will definitely be back. 


Previous     125 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Tanner Farm Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tanner Farm Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Tanner Farm Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tonbridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1991 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement