Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Sykes Field (was Blue Bell Pond)

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > East Yorkshire > Kilnsea > Sykes Field (was Blue Bell Pond) Reviews

CLOSED: Sykes Field (was Blue Bell Pond)
Spurn Bird Observatory
Kilnsea Road
Kilnsea
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 75 Reviews
                10/10 from 75 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  75 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Robeallen 3 reviews from this member

 Predominantly a small caravan site, there's space for some smaller (up to 4-man) tents next to the fishing pond. The ground is a bit stoney: a groundsheet protector is recommended. The shower and toilet were both clean, however a queue could develop as there's only one of each. The resident caravaners were very friendly and helpful, as were the owners. We paid 7/adult for a 1-night get-away.

The location is remote and tranquil. There are no shops in the village, but there is a pub serving good cask ale (TT Landlord) and reasonable food. There's plenty of walking and bird-spotting to be done; and good, quiet beaches. The Blue Bell cafe & visitor center near the sea-front is worth a visit. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Deba 14 reviews from this member

 Lovely site and the nearest touring site to the sea. Well laid out pitches with a tap and a bench for each unit. Took our dog and there are some fantastic walks on Sandy beaches or safe roads. The warden, Richard Scott is lovely and knows of a good takeaway that delivers. Take plenty of supplies as there are no shops in walking distance but if you want peace and quiet with a back to nature feel, this is the site for you. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nige1234567 4 reviews from this member

 Just had four days holiday at Blue Bell Pond. Excellent! Richard is the most friendly enthusiastic owner you could wish to meet. The site is very well run, clean loos and shower. A walk or cycle to the tip of Spurn Point is a must(take note of tide times). The Crown & Anchor pub is a few minutes walk away and served the best pint of TT Landlord I've ever tasted, typical pub food but well cooked and very reasonable. Richard kindly allowed me the use of his (expensive) mountain bike, greatly appreciated, and to add to his generosity he donated half a dozen eggs to us from his chickens! 


Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cwarchc 27 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic site near the 'end of the road'

The facilities look a bit odd from the outside, but are great on the inside.

The shower is superb and lasts for 10 mins

Richard, the owner, is a really nice guy (as are his kids)

We has a hardstanding pitch, next to the pond, it was big enough for 2! and there would still have been enough space.

All the pitches have ehu and water

The area is interesting, with World War pillboxes on the beach, lots of local history.

We will be back 


Date of Visit: January 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jeanne lowe 1 review from this member

 We had a fabulous few days here at Bluebell Pond, Toilet Shower block were lovely & clean lots of loo rolls etc!Richard the owner has worked so hard to make this a wonderful get away from it all. We had snow & the lights at night made it look like wonderland. Can't thank him enough- we'll be back x 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lucyjeanhanson 1 review from this member

 Not the warmest time of year, but the welcome we received more than made up for it. Nothing was too much trouble when we arrived and despite having coped with adverse weather conditions Richard made sure we were on a perfect pitch, safe and sound with a beautiful view overlooking the pond and fields beyond where the deer roamed free.

A gem of a site, picturesque, unspoilt and totally relaxing so much so we ended staying an extra night!

Facilities good. Shower great!

The Yorkshire Wildlife Reserve, the beach both within walking distance as was the pub, where the hospitality was very welcoming and the food good.

Thank you for a lovely stay and we will be back

Robin n Lucy from West Yorkshire 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rob1960 11 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a fantastic week. Weather was great site is very clean and well maintained a credit to Rich. On site fishing is spot on two ponds now. Fantastic walks. Very friendly site. Short walks to pub and club Best camping and caravan site in kilnsea. I you want peace and quiet this sites for you. Will be booking to go back asap. Thanks Rich for a fantastic week. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Camelsoutback 21 reviews from this member

 A delightful site, great owner who has everything under control, except does not sell bacon for our morning fry up.

Stayed two nights for the Yorkshire Wildlife Fund Spurn Head Bird Migration weekend. The site could not be better placed.

Toilet: clean and spotless, did not use the shower but it looked good.

Pub is 5 mins. Walk and served a good pint, the food looked good too. Remember to take a torch as the street lights are almost non existent, and very easy to walk into the high hedges, and deep ditches.

Would we stay there again, yes thinking about early next year and as an escape from it all. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bigraeme 9 reviews from this member

 May I say a big thankyou to the owner top man you have the best site I have been too, toilets, shower top class, site top class to sum it up 'PERFECT' in every way see you soon. On my next visit I cant wait to fish again you own the most perfin carp and other animals I have seen, cameron loved feeding the ducks and beating me at fishing 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mark1506 2 reviews from this member

 I don't usually do reviews but feel this site deserves all the praise that it has got from fellow 'Caravaners'.

The site is a 3 min walk to the beach one way and 10 min the other that brings you to the pub that does great meals at reasonable prices.

The site itself is very well kept and organised by the owner, definitely a credit To him and his team.

There is a small fishing pond which is well stocked with Carp and Tench, we were sited over looking this and saw some really big fish being pulled out.

The toilet and shower block are clean and adequate for the number of guests that would occupy to the full capacity.

If you want nothing more but to relax or walk along the beach for miles without seeing a sole, or just a few days away either pond or Sea angling then I would recommend this site, from the minute you arrive you are made to feel very welcome.

I feel that I have found a hidden gem with this site and will be definitely returning.

Mark & Jeannette 


Previous     75 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in East Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...







Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1285 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to 865

Get an email reminder on 1st December