Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Sykes Field (was Blue Bell Pond)

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > East Yorkshire > Kilnsea > Sykes Field (was Blue Bell Pond) Reviews

CLOSED: Sykes Field (was Blue Bell Pond)
Spurn Bird Observatory
Kilnsea Road
Kilnsea
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 75 Reviews
                10/10 from 75 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  75 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Julesmalc 9 reviews from this member

 Spent five nights here. It was exactly as we wanted. Totally away from hustle and bustle, with no noise. Site is kept very clean and tidy, and in a few years when all of the new planting matures, this will be even more secluded and private. The pond looks to be in great condition too although I am not a fisherman. The only real downside I could see is the washing/toilet facilities. A steel container split into two to provide a toilet with basin, and a shower with toilet and basin, a bit basic but just about acceptable. If you want razzmatazz, forget this site. If its peace, quiet with good walking country, this is for you. Beach is just a short walk away with a very nice tea room nearby, and the pub is a few hundred yards in the opposite direction. That's pretty much it. Village shops and supermarkets are all a few miles drive. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lornachris2012 4 reviews from this member

 A lovely little site that we visited with our small tent for a quick getaway so I cant comment on the caravan facilities this time.

We were given a choice of where to pitch and we chose a spot by the fishing lake next to the field. We often saw deer and loads of wildlife here so was a really good spot. Plenty of fisherfolk here so the fishing looked good.

Don't be put off by the exterior of the toilet/shower facilities as they're lovely inside (large metal container from outside)

There's a few pubs around and again, these have lovely views over the water. We ate on the pub up the road on the bend (cant remember the name) and the food was lovely.

The beach is 5 minutes walk and is fascinating with all the iron & building ruins on it from the war.

Not much to do in the site itself but perfect for a bit of peace & quiet in a beautiful location.

Owner extremely welcoming and helpful. Cant wait to return with the van! 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Derek0444 1 review from this member

 Great site. Clean and well laid out. Showers and toilets very well maintained clean and smart. Rubbish bins available. Richard was great made sure everything was correct and comfortable and we could find everything.

Pub up the road great beer and food with reasonable charges and they do takeaways if needed.

Beach is big even at high tide and the dogs loved it. You can walk for miles. Fishing on the beach (bring your bait though). Only downside the Wetlands Trust do not accept dogs so we did not visit.

For a stay in peace and quiet this is the site and suited us for

Our 4 days. We will go again. 


Date of Visit: February 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sineadbforde 3 reviews from this member

 We booked this the morning we wished to stay as part of our adventure, we had no idea what to expect as we just picked the area on the map because Spurn Point looked different! What a treasure we found! The owner was very welcoming and made us feel like trusted friends! The campsite was lovely and the ponds and surrounding areas are a credit to the owner! It was a perfect quite location, close to a pub serving delicious food, a beach area which was nice and sandy and walking distance to the start of spurn point nature reserve.

Very reasonably priced and the toilet and shower was clean and warm. We bought a plant from the stall on site and have planted it as a souvenir and made a wish at the lucky pencil. I found this site very quirky and the little things made it feel special. We will definitely be back soon, thank you! 


Date of Visit: February 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Hattman 5 reviews from this member

 We stayed for one night just after all the floods had hit the area.

Site owner couldn't have done more to make our stay special, great guy and a cracking little site!

Facility's are immaculate and site is really well presented. Great views over the estuary and very close to spurn point. We will definitely be going back for another visit. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: PAGE DUO 1 review from this member

 This was a last minute decision to get away from it all. We had not been to Spurn Point for many years and found this lovely quiet campsite close to the walkways we wanted.

Richard & Natalie could not have been more friendly - they made you feel like one of the family.

The site is very clean and tidy and offers you a quiet relaxing time.

Not being fishing enthusiasts we did not know what to expect but we certainly found it very tranquil and even found ourselves feeding the ducks daily.

The toilets and shower were all very clean and plenty of loo roll available.

The stall at the entrance to site sold homemade jams and pickles which are very tasty.

I cannot recommend this site more highly and we are already planning our next visit.

Should we take the tent or caravan? Or just be lazy and enjoy the weekend in the static caravan on site.

Whatever we decide it will be exceptional value for money and a great time. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tony t bone 10 reviews from this member

 I wasn't actually going to write this review as previous reviews have really covered it all. What I will say is that my family and I rarely visit the same site twice as we like to see new views etc. However this site is the exception to the rule and one I will now visit regularly because it really

Is superb. As previously said by others the owners cannot be more helpful, wildlife in abundance in view right from your caravan window. Excellent food from the nearby Crown and Anchor pub which represented good value for money. A walk to Spurn Point is well worth the effort. An excellent little site which has gone to number 1 on my favourites list. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Big Dazza 1 review from this member

 Spent our second annual holiday in August 2013 at Bluebell to compliment our horse riding at nearby Humberside riding centre. We all had a very relaxing time at this lovely quiet, friendly and peaceful site. Great place to 'step off the world' and forget work etc. Ric and Natalie very welcoming and we made friends with other happy campers.

Clean shower washing facilities, very well maintained site and the fishing pond is a great way to chill out with a beer.

Great walks from the site entrance and plenty of wildlife (deer, hares and rabbits in adjacent field), pub with decent food / beers 500 yds to the left, beech with cafe / tea rooms 500 yds to the right. Shop /post office in Easington c2 miles away covers basic of what you need with Patrington / Withernsea c7 - 10 miles away where you can get everything you need

Child and dog friendly

Long may this site continue with the warm friendly welcome, in peaceful and beautiful surroundings.

Great holiday and looking forward to when we can 'escape again'.

Big Dazza 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rpwhitelock 3 reviews from this member

 Great little site in a fantastic location.

If escaping from everything is your thing - this is your site.

Tranquil, great walks, pub at one end of road and tea room at the other - what more could you need!

Only critique - Showers are in a portacabin. There clean enough but you need to pay for hot water and there not a modern as some of the sites I've visited. A purpose built washroom would make the site 10/10. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Colin Peters 1 review from this member

 The missus, myself, and our son Luke and our dog, Muttley, have been around a few caravan parks but this one has got to be THE one!

A warm and genuine welcome from a really nice and attentive couple, Richard and Natalie, to a site which they have developed themselves and which they must be proud of, - and rightly so.

For all those who want to chill out a little and relax, it's got everything. -- Beautiful scenic surroundings abundant with deer and wildlife and a well stocked fish pond.

The toilet and shower facilities are very clean and tidy and obviously kept up to scratch and the whole site is a delight.

I would unstintingly recommend this site to anyone.

Having said that, I hope that I haven't shot myself in the foot and that there will be room for me on our next excursion in the near future! 


Previous     75 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in East Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...







Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1042 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to 865

Get an email reminder on 1st December