Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Applefields Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Leiston > Applefields Campsite Reviews

Applefields Campsite
The Orchard
Abbey Road
Leiston
Suffolk   (Browse area)
IP16 4RE
Tel: 01728 833501
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20 Vans, Motorhomes & Tents
Open: 01/03 To 01/11

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 69 Reviews
                10/10 from 69 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (16)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  69 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings for arrivals from 04/07/2020 onwards , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas and this may include toilet and shower facilities being closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Thomas29135vsv 1 review from this member

 Clean well maintained campsite on the outskirts of town.

Well stocked Co-op in town and pubs within 10 min walk.

Pleasant walk on Sizewell beach and forestry. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: HelenOundle 1 review from this member

 Like the reviewer before me, I don't usually write reviews, but I have just enjoyed such a lovely two nights camping that I felt I should share! We've been to Suffolk a few times now and love it, but had never found the 'right' campsite for us until now.

This is a super site with generous, level pitches in a peaceful location and very handy for Leiston itself, or for Thorpeness, Aldeburgh etc.

The lady who runs the site is relaxed and very helpful, and there aren't bossy notices all over the place, as at some campsites! She runs a lovely veg plot/allotment and sells her delicious produce on the site via an honesty box, and there is a general feeling of trust that people know how to behave, which is nice!

We were there on a sunny bank holiday when the campsite was fully booked, but we felt that we had lots of space and the site was quiet by 10:00.

The kitchen and bathroom facilities were very good (even a toaster and kettle!) and kept really clean. We can't wait to go back! 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Mickk28161wnv 1 review from this member

 Ideal for my needs, clean, tidy site with more than suitable amenities. Close to local town and country pubs.

The showers and toilets were always clean as was kitchen area, which I was pleasantly surprised to find. 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Geoffc28689eeg 1 review from this member

 I don't normally write reviews, but for me this is the perfect campsite, so I'm doing one.

The owner's attitude is highly unusual, in that it is amazingly relaxed & trusting, making it unique in my experience.

The washing facilities are spot-on. The site is almost flat, in a quiet location and there's plenty of space. Nothing is over-regulated. There are excellent walks and nearby Leiston is a gentle little town.

We shall definitely return (something we don't often do, as we like to experience new places).

The person who wrote a review shortly before me, commenting on the shop & the cafe has clearly posted in the wrong place, because the campsite has neither a shop nor a cafe! 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Haisbr12418rn 1 review from this member

 Rural location with elevated view across farmland.

We stayed here as we were between festivals, FolkEast and Maui Waui, both close by in distance but not musically of course😬.

We had some clear nights and some star gazing took place. Showers were hit and miss temperature wise.

We had a 2 berth van so the slope mentioned by others did not affect us. Would stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gica7516df 1 review from this member

 This is a great camp site.

In spite of it being bank holiday weekend with amazing weather the campsite was spacious, calm, families happy together and kids playing with each other in the big grass open spaces.

A great place to stay with easy access to lots of interest things to do and see. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Best in-tents 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent campsite! Level and well drained pitches and good, well maintained facilities.

Set in a quiet location not far from the road, but did not hear any traffic during our stay.

Would definitely recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Corrour 3 reviews from this member

 Just love this site and will definitely use again

It is very friendly but not at all noisy

Very well managed and the owners sort any problems without fuss

Book this one you won’t be disappointed. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Peggymash 1 review from this member

 The site was lovely and has big pitches. So simple to book. You turn up pitch up and enjoy your stay. Clean facilities and extras like a shared fridge, freezer, microwave, kettle and sitting area if needed.

You could not want for more. You pay for what you use (showers and washing machine) on top of the brilliantly priced pitch fee and just leave it in a special post box at the end of your stay. You can even pay by bacs so very convenient.

Good location for visiting the suffolk coast on the edge of a small town that has a supermarket and lots of takeaways! a steam museum, sports center and even a little cinema.

We would definitely stay again. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jubyg 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely. Particularly friendly and clean. If in a tent and you want an early night or late start in the morning don't camp near the toilets as this is also next to the children's play area, very loud of course.

Lovely breakfast choices in the cafe, all served with a smile, big pot of tea, and prices are good in the shop. Although maybe prices for pitching a tent a tiny bit steep.

Helpful staff willing to let you know all the pubs and food places to visit nearby. 
via mobile


Previous     69 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Applefields Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Applefields Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Applefields Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Leiston      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6200 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020