Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Applefields Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Leiston > Applefields Campsite Reviews

Applefields Campsite
The Orchard
Abbey Road
Leiston
Suffolk   (Browse area)
IP16 4RE
Tel: 01728 833501
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30 Vans, Motorhomes & Tents
Open: 01/03/2021 to 01/11/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 174 Reviews
                10/10 from 174 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (16)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  174 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 11 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lambma 2 reviews from this member

 Fab site, cared for with pride for the family' Orchard😊

Superb shower 'rooms'.

Great location for walking & seeing the beautiful Suffolk coast.

We're heading back👍 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Shirle 1 review from this member

 Beautiful friendly very laid back site

Toilet and shower in the one room a bonus and good size

Will definitely be returning, lovely peaceful site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jimbee 1 review from this member

 Very nice site, facilities kept very clean throughout our stay.

A `laid back` system, find your own pitch, but it works.

Would have no hesitation in booking the site in future.e. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Lincolngr 9 reviews from this member

 Over more years than I care to recall, we've stayed at a lot of campsites, many of which have redeeming features. This one is a complete jewel of a site, which despite trying to find fault, we've found faultless. This visit, we were without children, so I've not commented on that aspect.

We particularly liked the welcome our return visit received on arrival, the shortness of the grass a bonus on dewy mornings, the cleanliness of the facilities, the range of facilities available to the campers and the pleasant nature of the owners.

Situated on the edge of the town, it is sufficiently distant to be quiet, yet within walking distance of its facilities and amenities. We recommend The Engineers pub and Cinnamon, the Indian restaurant in town, now open for a very good takeaway (apologies for their lack of delivery - car park opposite - free after 18:00) and due to open on 24th June 2021 following a renovation. For provisions, the co-op is conveniently located in town and has a car park behind.

For those interested in walking, we found a number of them, leading directly from the campsite and the Abbey just a gentle stroll away if that is your thing. Alternatively, a walk to Thorpeness and on to Aldeburgh totals about 8 miles, which takes you past the Maggi Hambling sculptures on the beach. The bus from Aldeburgh takes about 15 mins to Leiston if you've walked enough already at a reasonable £2. 80 single.

Although we've not visited, the Long Shop Museum comes recommended by others for a journey to our industrial past.

We will return - highly recommended - thanks again! 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Carlys 1 review from this member

 Lovely camp grounds. Very well maintained facilities. Convenient location.

The owners were very helpful.

All around a lovely place to stay in spite of the torrential downpour we had. But thatís British camping for you :) 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: David4 1 review from this member

 A spacious and beautifully quiet campsite, with really laid-back owners but who are helpful when approached.

The facilities were more than adequate, but one small gripe is that the soap dispensers seem to be empty much of the time.

Good value for money and so tranquil. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mtwth4 1 review from this member

 Our 2nd visit, the site is very clean & tidy, facilities are excellent, management very friendly & helpful.

Unfortunately we left early as we had problems with our dog.

We will be back. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Carlda 1 review from this member

 The site was lovely and quiet.

The shower and toilet blocks were spotless. We could choose where to pitch.

We would definitely return.

The site is very handy for access to lots of lovely beaches 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Baldric313 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely laid back, peaceful and clean site. Good facilities and very friendly and helpful owners.

This was our first visit and I am sure we will be back again soon.

Great location for visiting all of the lovely Suffolk beaches.

Leiston Abbey is a short walk away and well worth a visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lisar3 1 review from this member

 Relaxed atmosphere, very clean and facilities continually being improved.

We had a special request for location in a group and was offered a perfect spot where we could all camp together.

Bench provided was a nice touch. 
via mobile


Previous     174 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Applefields Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Applefields Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Applefields Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Leiston      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4691 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement