Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Applefields Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Leiston > Applefields Campsite Reviews

Applefields Campsite
The Orchard
Abbey Road
Leiston
Suffolk   (Browse area)
IP16 4RE
Tel: 01728 833501
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30 Vans, Motorhomes & Tents
Open: 01/03/2021 to 01/11/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 141 Reviews
                10/10 from 141 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (16)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  141 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Adydo7 2 reviews from this member

 Another great trip and very helpful staff.

Great walks to the coast and close to the town for shops etc

Looking forward to a return a few times in 2021 


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Mariak 1 review from this member

 Great site, the owners were really friendly and helpful.

The ground drained really well which was brilliant as we had torrential rain for 2 days / nights

Certainly a site we will return to. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Bertpa 1 review from this member

 Used the site for a 4 day DofE expedition.

From first contact the campsite were friendly, helpful and informative, and the facilities were ideal for our needs.

They had put up signs for us on our arrival and gave the group sole use of one of the toilets.

We hope to use them again. 


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Juliatki 1 review from this member

 We arrived after 7pm so it was dark however very easy to find and then locate a pitch. The next morning we discovered there was only us and one other mobile home so the facilities were freely available and clean.

The campsite is well located for the town of Leiston and we did a fantastic walk from Sizewell to Aldeburgh along the beach the following day (it had stopped raining!)

I would definitely recommend the site, good size, good facilities and well served locally.

I have added 10/10 for child friendliness and customer service however we didn't have children with us and we didn't see any staff whilst we were there. 


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Badens 1 review from this member

 Excellent clean facilities. Good size pitches clearly defined.

Owner very pleasant, next time we stay I will ensure we view his prized collection.

Very quiet and peaceful.

Have scored 10/10 for child friendliness as there were non present

I feel they would be well catered for as the rest of the facilities. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sgalvi 2 reviews from this member

 Fabulous site. Spacious pitches, good clean facilities and a laid back approach from the owners which is refreshing.

Good Covid provisions.

Great location for exploring this beautiful area. And incredible value for money. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Veroni 1 review from this member

 What a find! I can honestly say that this is the most relaxing site that we've ever been on. We've tried different types of sites and prefer the CL ones. We booked last minute and was unable to get into a CL so found this one on UKcampsite, and I'm so happy we did!

To us, this was just like being on a CL but better. The grounds are huge and could easily fit in double the amount of vans that they take, 30 I think, but I think this is what makes it, very seren site and not commercialised at all.

The pitches are set up around the huge field and are really roomy. Direct access to footpaths which was great, you can walk to the old Abbey, probably about 25 mins from there.

Location is perfect, set in the beautiful countryside but only a few minutes walk to the town, all on pavements so best of both worlds.

The site has an honesty stand with veg etc for sale, I bought 2 huge pumpkins back with me, 1 each, you just pop the money on a plate, no hassle.

The 3 showers rooms are large with lovely steady hot water, again, the owner relies on people being honest, it's 50p a go, well worth it. There's a laundry room too, which I didn't use, but it had a washing machine in it, outside was a clothes line etc, machine was 2 a wash, great value. There's also a dog wash area too which is handy.

I love the fact that this is a quiet site with no light pollution, pitch black apart from the odd awning light, so the night stars look amazing, wouldn't suit you if you have disco lights and poles on your van!

On our last day it was so nice not having to time watch to get off the pitch by 10 or 11. You pretty much leave when you like, within reason, which we found very unusual but greatly appreciated.

The owner is always about if you need her, lovely chilled out lady, and works hard keeping the site clean.

I am literally over the moon we've found this gem and will 100% be back soon.

We were chatting at home after getting back and tried to think of what we would add, or take away, if it was ours, the answer is absolutely nothing! Just perfect x 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Lbworl 1 review from this member

 A 5* site. Spotless facilities & v friendly, helpful owners. Nothing was too much trouble.

Felt very safe re Covid 19 precautions. Plenty of places within easy reach of site. Loved the homegrown veg & pumpkins for sale. Pitches well spaced out.

We'll be back. Highly recommended. A gem of a find. Value for money. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Roderi 1 review from this member

 Lovely friendly site. Plenty of space. Very clean facilities.

Very reasonably priced.

Very quiet. Close to amenities and the coast.

What's not to like ? 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jennie 1 review from this member

 Excellent, clean and well appointed small site. We felt totally safe as covid 19 requirements were all in place.

Very quick response to my enquiry for booking. Susan and Steven were helpful and informative.

The ethos at this site is one of trust and honesty which is refreshing and certainly makes you want to return, which I'm sure we will. 
via mobile


Previous     141 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Applefields Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Applefields Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Applefields Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Leiston      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2924 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement