Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Applefields Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Leiston > Applefields Campsite Reviews

Applefields Campsite
The Orchard
Abbey Road
Leiston
Suffolk   (Browse area)
IP16 4RE
Tel: 01728 833501
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20 Vans, Motorhomes & Tents
Open: 01/03 To 01/11

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 68 Reviews
                10/10 from 68 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (16)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  68 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site will be open as government guidance allows and we are now taking bookings, please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our facilities block. Other facilities are available as normal, but you may require your own sanitation , toilet and shower facilities within your caravan / motorhome / tent. Drinking water and waste disposal is available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: March 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Rjsnow20084wfw 1 review from this member

 We have camped at Applefields Leiston several times now, this is where we

Come when we want somewhere local, under a hour away.

The site is just 20 pitches loads of room & covers all your needs.

We walk from the campsite which is fantastic.

The Proprietor, can't do too much.

We both belong to the main two caravan clubs so why do we come here.

Because here ticks all the boxes.

By the way because of the virus we didn't go this time. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wright39094bdg 1 review from this member

 This is a very straightforward campsite,

Everything works and is clean,

Easy to access,

It suited us perfectly, so would use again.

Thoughtfully equipped. 


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: TimCESmith 40 reviews from this member

 This site is almost perfect: very gently sloping, quiet, very unobtrusively run, plenty of space, EHU and campfires, very good facilities and an easy walk to the local shops and pubs.

There's a good, ruined abbey and the Long Shop museum within strolling distance and plenty of places of interest within a short drive.

We were there for October half term and had a delightful time although the weather was mostly miserable. There is a large sitting room with books and games in case you get bored of the inside of your unit in bad weather.

Four showers, five lavatories and two good kitchens, each with two dishwashing sinks, a fridge, freezer, microwave, kettle, toaster and washing machine are really very generous for the 20 pitches advertised.

Everything was beautifully clean and well maintained. There's even a dog and welly washing station. The only thing I'd add would be a tumble dryer.

It's all run on an honesty basis - no deposits taken: just leave payment in the box and enjoy the very reasonable rates.

Worth noting is that this is the darkest campsite I've visited. There's lighting by the facilities on a PIR switch, but this thankfully doesn't come on until you're almost at the doors.

Great for stargazing and owls. 


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ceciliaskudder 1 review from this member

 Clean, quiet and good facilities.

Very good rates.

We very much enjoyed our stay and will stay again.

Owners very trusting and very pleasant, available if needed but not intrusive. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: ChristopherH 3 reviews from this member

 Ideal flat quiet site. Toilets and showers very clean, but itís 50p per shower.

Walking distance to Leiston and the Long Shop museum.

Short drive to south wold and all the coastal villages. 


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Gcswatton 1 review from this member

 Our first holiday since 2006 first time in a trailer tent.

Site was clean and tidy nice and flat

We have already decided to return next year

Unbelievably dog friendly

It was peaceful and quite I would recommend to all my friends. 


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Fayph33377phr 1 review from this member

 Such a lovely site! Basic but clean and well cared for. Really peaceful and laid back with all the basic amenities catered for perfectly.

Ideal location as close to the stunning coastline of the area. Canít wait to come back! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Juliejem 2 reviews from this member

 What a gem of a campsite. Could arrive and leave when we wanted which was great as no early morning last day to get packed up.

The showers and kitchen were always clean. Local produce available to buy which was great. The pitches were spacious. It was brilliant at night due to no lights there was amazing star gazing.

The site was within walking distance of the village where there was a couple of eating places and pubs as well as supermarket and butcher.

Wished we lived closer to visit more often. 


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Clareb29877gzn 1 review from this member

 Quiet site, very well situated for exploring the Suffolk coast. Good facilities.

This is all I wanted to say! I was succinct in my review and resent being prompted to add more ! 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Thomas29135vsv 1 review from this member

 Clean well maintained campsite on the outskirts of town.

Well stocked Co-op in town and pubs within 10 min walk.

Pleasant walk on Sizewell beach and forestry. 


Previous     68 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Applefields Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Applefields Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Applefields Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Leiston      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Stratford Caravan & Motorhome Show 26/06 to 28/06
Over 350 new and used caravans and motorhomes, camp over with 3 nights of fantastic live entertainment, bar and food ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2814 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020