Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Creampots Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Haverfordwest > Creampots Caravan And Camping Park > Reviews

Creampots Caravan And Camping Park
Broadway
Broad Haven
Haverfordwest
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA62 3TU
Tel: 01437 781 776
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 61
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 102 Reviews
                9/10 from 102 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  102 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mjjones17 22 reviews from this member

 Bit disappointed with this site this time.

Not the facilities or the location as it's as good as ever but more the attitude of the owners.

When I originally phoned to book I requested a hard standing pitch only to be told they don't allocate pitches until arrival.

So when we arrived I ask was there any hard standing pitches available as I had originally requested one and explained I was told I would be allocated one if available on arrival.

I was told there were none available so had to settle for a grass pitch only to see at least 4 hard standing pitches not used for the entire weekend of our stay. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Purplehat 30 reviews from this member

 We were very disappointed. We thought it was a beautifully manicured and peaceful site, but had a regimented and soulless feel and it was rather unwelcoming as well. A lot of the hard standings are taken by weekend regulars and seasonals so we had to make do with over long soggy grass and clumps of decaying grass cuttings on our pitch.

The toilet blocks are dated but spotlessly clean but there is no pit for grey water and the Chem disposal area was rather unpleasant.

Wifi may be free but for us it wasn't available for 80% of the time even though we had three different devices with us.

Over priced in our opinion and struggling to get three stars in our view. Certainly not a 4 star site and we have no wish to return. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pimlico 1 review from this member

 My husband and I returned a few days ago after a 6 night stay at Creampots. We had not been there before, or to Pembrokeshire. We were not disappointed!

The site is very well kept, the camping field was freshly mown and we had a spacious, flat pitch with nearby electricity and water points. The fire points were well designated and fire blocks were available for BBQ use if required. I did not queue at the Ladies toilet block (2 showers, push-button style with changing area, pegs and stool; several toilet cubicles and sinks and a seating area for two with mirrors and plugs for your own hairdryer - a pleasant touch) despite it being the school and Bank holiday week. The toilet block was regularly cleaned and supplied with paper and hand-drying roll. There were several dish washing sinks and a small laundry room. There was a freezer for freezer blocks in the separate Info hut.

The owners were very pleasant and informative. We visited mainly to go to Skomer to see the Puffins and bluebells which we did (fab!) and walked miles of the Pembrokeshire Coastal path over 4 days. It's such a lovely area to visit with lovely beaches and bays.

There is no shop on-site or indeed locally. Haverford West is approx 10 mins away by car with various Supermarkets or keep a look out on your daily travels for a 'Village' shop for the likes of milk. Fresh eggs are advertised at a house at the end of the lane. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Paulpai 3 reviews from this member

 Returning to Creampots for another 2 week summer holiday after last year's similar 2 week stay, we are once again delighted with the warm welcome extended by owner Ros and the gang, who maintain this terrific little site which has pretty much everything you could need, in this most beautiful corner of Wales.

Located ideally for exploring the whole of Pembrokeshire from just outside Broad Haven and it's huge sandy beach (literally 5 minutes drive away), Creampots ticks all of the boxes for a long or short stay campsite; quiet & peaceful, clean & tidy, well maintained and excellent facilities.

Plenty of hard-standing and grass pitches, with suitability for caravans, camper-vans, motor-homes, tents, trailer tents etc, including numerous electric hookup pitches, as well as non electrified, for those who can charge their phones in their cars. The single facilities block in the centre of the site has multiple showers (always hot and powerful), toilets and dishwashing points, plus the usual drinking water, waste water & toilet disposal points all well signed and equally well maintained. Considering we were there in high season, and the site looked pretty much full, there was never any queuing or waiting around at the facilities, which was very welcome.

From Broad Havens beach and local shops/pubs, up the coast to Newgale where there's great surfing, the pretty harbour village of Solva and the tiny city of St Davids with it's mighty cathedral (and similarly mighty ice cream shop, Gianni's!), inland to nearby Haverfordwest for that touch more civilisation if required, Narberth for local artisan produce and crafts, the seaside behemoth of Tenby less than half hours drive, as well as numerous other beaches at Freshwater East & West, Angle, Marloes and Manorbier, Pembrokeshire is just about the best part of Wales, and, in my humble opinion, Creampots is just about the best place to explore it from. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Andrea Emm 4 reviews from this member

 This is a quiet site near Broad Haven in Pembrokeshire. The pitches for caravans are either grass or hard standing and grass.

If you are travelling with a continental van please advise the site beforehand, if not you will have to push your caravan into position if you've booked a hard standing and grass combined pitch. I did suggest the web page was updated to include this.

The grassed areas are well maintained and the toilets and showers seem adequate for the number of users.

There is a very small laundry with one washer and one dryer. The washer has been restricted to two wash programmes both high temperature and a spin programme. I only used the spin cycle which cost £1. The tumble dryer was 50p for 20 minutes. There is also a sink for hand washing and a rotary clothes dryer outside.

There is no shop on site the nearest one being in Broad Haven or you can go to Haverfordwest for big supermarkets.

A small on site shop would be a useful addition to the site.

The site's web page lists free wi-fi we found this very hit and miss and certainly not good enough to be listed as a feature.

There is no additional charge for showers and there are sinks for dish washing with hot water available.

This is a fairly expensive site and would benefit from providing a shop, updating the showers and toilet blocks, improving the wi-fi and making the laundry room a bit bigger. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: DBArnold10 1 review from this member

 We have had a seasonal pitch here for 2 years, 2014 and 2015. We have really enjoyed our stays.

The site is always immaculate. Ros, John and Owen have gone out of their way to help and to make our visits free from any problems.

We would recommend Creampots to anyone for a season or just a few nights, but book early to avoid disappointment. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Murphybrown 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed at Creampots for a 4 night stay. The immediate arrival area is pleasant, clean and tidy. Booking in was very straight forward.

We elected to have a pitch without electric hook up. We where directed to a pitch in what appeared to be an overflow field. The facilities in this area are non existent, No Water, No Waste Facility ( not even a bin ), No Showers, No Pot washing Facilities.

All the facilities are across the field and through the caravan and motorhome areas. The shower and toilet areas are quite dated and could do with a refurb. Washing up area is limited and the hot water luke warm at best. The tenter seems to be treated a little bit like the poor relation in respect to the facilities provided.

The site would also benefit from a dog walking area, as it is not always practical to take your dog/s off the site to let them have an early/late pee.

On the up side, the site is located in a beautiful area, and ideal for water sports, walking and all outdoor pursuits. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lizgwynn 8 reviews from this member

 Returned home after a 5 day stay at Creampots with family and grandchildren. Site maintained very clean and immaculate, Lovely hot showers and clean toilets owners very accommodating.

Made mistake of setting tent in field instead of main site and as weather became windy and unsettled was not best position- if weather had stayed warm would not have caused problem,

A central meeting area would have also added to the ambience of site as well as a small park for the younger children.

However would recommend this site for its cleanliness and central position to the attractions and beaches of pembrokeshire. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dawncycling 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite we were cyclists with small tent. The owner helped pick a good sheltered site by hedge, very clean facilities toilet block and quiet site. Good location to town Broad Haven. Well kept site. Shame there was not a little shop with some basic supplies such as milk. Lovely area with plenty to do. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kernow Camper 200 reviews from this member

 We recently stayed at Creampots for 2 nights in early July. We arrived, booked in and waited to be shown to our hardstanding pitch. We were taken into the '2nd field' where we were surprised to see more pitched. Neat and tidy site.

Very small toilet/shower block for the amount of pitches. However, there never seemed to be anyone in there when we used it!

Not really a motorhome site as nothing within easy reach without using your vehicle. We biked down to Little Haven and then along to Broad Haven one evening and then walked to the same places the next day. Little Haven is just lovely, 3 pubs all within 50 yards of each other (we had a pint in the Castle Inn)and a café and a lovely little beach. We didn't take to Broad Haven, nice beach but nothing much else there apart from a convenience store, pub and café with ice creams!

Nice area but I think we exhausted everything in easy reach so doubtful we'll be back. 


Previous     102 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Creampots Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Creampots Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Creampots Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Haverfordwest      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5410 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement