Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Creampots Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Haverfordwest > Creampots Caravan And Camping Park > Reviews

Creampots Caravan And Camping Park
Broadway
Broad Haven
Haverfordwest
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA62 3TU
Tel: 01437 781 776
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 61
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 102 Reviews
                9/10 from 102 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  102 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Twowok 4 reviews from this member

 Campsite is lovely and clean and well kept, toilets spotless with plenty of hot water. They do have those stupid taps that you press and a measured amount of water comes out, you don't get much so impossible to wash your hands without filling the sink, which I am sure will use up far more water. Must say I was a bit shocked to find you need to pay for ice packs to be refrozen (25p each) I have never come across this before, also because you have no easy access to the freezer you can't always put them in or collect them at convenient times, as the reception needs to be open, wherever I have stayed before the freezers have been freely available. But other than that a lovely place to stay and we had a great holiday. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jacq33 3 reviews from this member

 On arrival we had a warm welcome and were shown around and then escorted to our pitch. The site is very well maintained with excellent facilities. We had electric hook up, so no holding the torch under the chin whilst looking for something, and best of all was the FREE WIFI.

The toilet block which was always clean, has 2 shower rooms (water was lovely and hot), plenty of wash basins and toilets and also sockets available for hair driers and straighteners etc. (with seats and mirrors). There are dishwashing facilities both sides of the shower block with hot water, and also a laundry. The site was peaceful and very well located for the local beaches and attractions. Leaflets for the attractions are available on site.

We can recommend the café on the corner of the car park in Broad Haven for Fish and Chips, very generous portions and delicious.

Newgale was another lovely place to stop and watch the world go by with a cup of tea. The views were brilliant. Nolton Haven had a lovely safe beach and there was also pony trekking close by. All the beaches we went to were blue flag beaches with life guards on duty.

The site is just a short drive from Haverfordwest which has Tesco, Lidl and Morrisons. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lizandkids 1 review from this member

 Got back from Creampots yesterday and was gutted to leave after such a lovely time. Pembrokeshire was gorgeous. We went out every day but still didn't see it all - visited Barafundle, Marloes Sands, Nolton Haven, Pembroke Castle, Folly Farm and Tenby's Dinosaur Park - much of it on the recommendation of the lovely owner of Creampots. The site itself was lovely - never seen a site mowed so beautifully and kept very clean and tidy. However as a single parent camper with a five and six year old the best part was the space in the camping field for the kids to have a run around as tents are only allowed to pitch around the edge. The only criticism is that by luck I bagsied the best pitch on the field I think but when I asked if I could book it again next year I couldn't because you can't reserve specific pitches. Brilliant site and def recommended - especially for little ones. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Campbell111 1 review from this member

 We had a lovely stay here, the owners of the park were very welcoming and helpful when we made any enquiries. The site is just a short drive from a fantastic beach, where parking was always available. The facilities are regularly cleaned and well looked after. Lovely area if your looking for something a little less commercialised. The only thing missing for us was maybe a play area for the children, otherwise fantastic 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mdebbs 2 reviews from this member

 We have just arrived back home from a lovely 4 night stay at Creampots campsite, near Broad Haven, Pembrokeshire. This was our first camping holpday in the region, having holidayed in Cornwall for many years. This is a charming and very well maintained site. It is quiet, intimate and spotless. We were made to feel welcome straight away by Ros, John and Jack the dog!

Nearby Haverfordwest is an interesting town, with well known highstreet shops and cafes, Tesco extra, Indian and Chinese takeaways. However, the main attractions are the many beaches and coastal paths. Tenby is a must, Broad Haven, Little Haven close by, Newgale for the surfers, walk from Oriel y Park visitors centre St David's down to Cae'r Fai and on the coastal path to Porth Clais and back into St David's to see the Cathedral. Walk to magical Barafundle beach. Newport and its sail boats, cottages and Castle Inn for lovely food and service. Are we going back to Cornwall next year?. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Valleytraveller 8 reviews from this member

 Excellent site in a fabulous location. The owners made us feel really welcome. The site was immaculate. The toilet block wasn't the most modern but was very clean and presentable. It is only small but we never had to queue even though the site was quite full. Pitches are mostly hard standings with water and waste close at hand.

Broad haven is a gem. Great beach for the kids with all the shops and pubs you will need!

We highly recommend this site to anyone. It was very quiet by night, which we always look for as we have small children. We will certainly put this on our list for a regular visit. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Simonr048 1 review from this member

 What a gem of a campsite!

We were a group of two caravans and a tent, staying for 12 nights. We are experienced campers too.

We carefully read other reviews of the site before booking to stay and now understand why the ratings are so high.

The site is extremely well kept, very clean, well managed by the husband and wife owners who work tirelessly to ensure you have a great stay.

Although they monitor the site so well it was never obtrusive.

Will we go there again - yes definitely. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tardice656 1 review from this member

 Been camping for 35 years. Never been to a cleaner site in UK. Good service, only left cos needed to sort out head injury. They are looking after my tent. Live in pem/dock. But will use site again for base to cycle north pembs. Pitches level & well maintained, showers spotless toilets too. Broad haven close by for shops, bars, & great beach. Nice and quite looking forward to going back. Very fair cost too. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mad Pix and Santa 1 review from this member

 What a wonderful place to stay! Perfect in every way - great facilities - clean, modern, very pleasant indeed. Used the laundry, too, everything worked. The whole site is immaculate, and we have no hesitation to recommending it to anybody. Especially good if you are going to visit St Davids, and Skomar and areas like that. Broad Haven and the coast are beautiful, too. Very peaceful campsite/caravan site, and the owners are very helpful and friendly: we would go back there tomorrow if we lived nearer! Still hope to return again another year, as it's just such a pleasant countryside place to be, and so peaceful. Thank you, Creampots, you are everything a caravan site should be. (Especially peaceful for Santa Claus to have a summer break!) 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Fudgybrown 7 reviews from this member

 We really enjoyed our stay at Creampots.

The site is very neat and tidy and clean.

The toilet/shower/washing up building is also very good. There was always plenty of very hot water for washing up and the showers are good. Drinking water is available from a tap on the outside of the building.

The camping field is very large and is nice and flat. The field had a nice covering of grass and the soil was stone free so the pegs went in easily and didn't pull out despite the gale force wind on our first night! Tents are pitched around the perimeter, some of the pitches (with electric?) are marked. During our stay there were only half a dozen other tents. We didn't need electric so we could pitch where we liked. The middle of the field is kept free for kids to play. Our two loved the freedom to run about and it was easy to keep an eye on them. There were lots of kids playing all having a great time.

In the local area - Broad Haven has a great beach and has a pub, shop (usual sort of supplies you get in the small local supermarket chains Londis/Nisa type), chip shop, gift shop, take away, restaurant.

- Little Haven was very pretty and has a couple of pubs and cafe.

- Haverfordwest for supermarket etc. If you like a curry the Taj Mahal is excellent.

To sum up - this is a great site, child friendly, was nice and quiet at night. If we come back to this area will certainly come back here. 


Previous     102 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Creampots Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Creampots Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Creampots Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Haverfordwest      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3986 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement