Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Creampots Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Haverfordwest > Creampots Caravan And Camping Park > Reviews

Creampots Caravan And Camping Park
Broadway
Broad Haven
Haverfordwest
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA62 3TU
Tel: 01437 781 776
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 61
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 102 Reviews
                9/10 from 102 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  102 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Duffster 1 review from this member

 An excellent campsite with friendly staff! The Toilet and shower facilities are very clean and tidy. The campsite itself is very well looked after lawns and hedges etc. Also there is a very good wifi connection throughout the park. This campsite is situated no more than 10 mins away from some of the best kayaking/ surfing waters on the beautiful welsh coast. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JasperMills 1 review from this member

 A nice camp site that welcomes all types of campers from caravanners to tent users. Ideal for families with children. Very friendly staff with good clean, washing, showering and toilet facilities. A short drive will take you either down to the beautiful coastal village of Broadhaven or to the nearby town of Haverford west. A nice place to stay that I would recommend to anybody. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cestrian3 3 reviews from this member

 A great site with lots of space. The pitch size was great and we love sites that have enough space for the kids to play in the middle of the field. We were made very welcome and have a flat, sheltered pitch.

The toilet and shower blocks are checked regularly were very clean and free. Good washing up facilities.

The site is ideal for exploring the area and is only a short distance from Broad Haven, Little Haven and other fantastic beaches. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Barneyrubble123 1 review from this member

 We were made very welcome. Our pitch was flat and shaded from the wind perfect for what we wanted. The toilet block was clean and showers were free. It was ideally located for our trip to Skomer and we wouldn't hesitate to return in the future to explore more of this beautiful County. Excellent value for money 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Valleytraveller 8 reviews from this member

 I don't normally leave a second review for a site but after staying on Creampots again this year we felt we must.

As the other reviewers have said the site is perfect if you want a really well kept, quiet and friendly site. We can't recommend it highly enough. The owners are constantly maintaining and improving the site. We stayed when the site was quiet full but we never had to queue for the showers which were always very clean with plenty of free hot water. Wifi is a bonus if you want to keep in touch with the world.

Site was always lovely and peaceful, especially at night which is really important to us, having two young children.

Broad haven and Little Haven a real gems, great beach at Broad haven for the kids with excellent fish and chips! Lovely small cove at little haven with some great looking pubs.

If you want a site with lots going on, and entertainment on tap, go somewhere else. If you want to stay on a friendly, well run and perfectly kept site, go to Creampots, you won't be disappointed. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Gerard sabine 2 reviews from this member

 We had a great holiday. We stayed there for 4 weeks. We are french and we've been camping in UK for more than 10 years and it's the first time we been able to say 'this is the very site we want'.

We had a warm welcome, great owners. It is a fabulous site, so quiet, clean and very well kept, the grass is extremely well looked after. The toilets are spotlessly clean.

Everyone is friendly and helpful. Pitches are good size, big enough to put up our big trailer tent and not close to the next one.

Well situated to go to the Pembrokeshire coastal path or to Broad Haven beach. Haverfordwest have supermakets and shops, Tesco 24h is easy to get to (10 minutes drive). Prescelli hills and St David's are 30 minutes drive.

We've been lucky enough to get 3 weeks absolutely fabulous weather, glorious sunshine for walking. We walked 60 miles on the coastal path, a lot more to do next year.

A very good bus service runs along the coastal path.

We have booked to come back again next year but for 6 weeks this time, can't wait.

We would highly recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Enrique69 1 review from this member

 Really disappointed with this site because:

1. We did not find the owners welcoming at all as has been said in other reviews - did not get a smile once, upon registering with them the owner decided to take a five minute phone call which left me waiting after a six hour drive

2. The shower and toilet block is extremely old and dated. It so old that in the showers it really is difficult to tell if its clean or not. Easily the worst facilities block we have ever come across on a highly rated site

3 told twice whilst erecting our tent to keep our pegs in our own tent area which we did and would always do to then find nobody on the pitch next to us for a whole week

On the upside the pitches are very nice, the site is nice and quiet and its in a decent location. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Halfbaked 1 review from this member

 Really enjoyed our short stay at this site.

We had a warm welcome and the pitch was convenient, quiet and tidy. Really loved the free (and very quick) wifi.

The toilet block was very clean (saw it being cleaned several times a day). Loved that there was a powerpoint in the Ladies that I used to charge my phone. There was a coin operated laundry that we used and a couple of sinks for dishwashing, all clean and tidy.

We selected this site as it was convenient for getting to the Skomer Island Ferry, the pub as recommended by our host was also lovely. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: DaveWalsh 2 reviews from this member

 Would second all the good reviews to date. Lots of space on the camping field, would be interested to see what the 'packing density' is in high season, we were there in late June and there were no more than 6 tents on the field. One downer is the absence of any sockets in the mens toilet block to keep the phone charged - we were on a pitch with no electric. Luckily there were sockets in the female block so we got a few electrons a day into our phone. Don't miss Stanhope - Barafundle Bay, a good drive away but well worth the effort - all the owners recommended places to visit were excellent choices. Tip - Join the National Trust, the NT car parks and Skomer Island amongst other attractions will see you get your money back fairly quickly 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lornab1 1 review from this member

 This was a very clean and well kept site, but was a bit soulless. The blocks were again very clean, but the big downside of this campsite was the fact that they have a notice there stating in large red capital letters that the electricity is only to be used lighting and the fridge. I thought that we had paid up front for our 10 amps and was told by this notice not to use it for microwaves (which all modern caravans have) water heating, kettles etc. We are campers that like to use our own facilities and we did anyway, but had we been aware of this notice before we used the site we would never had gone. I don't think that the owners realized that the lighting of the caravan comes off of the leisure battery. We paid 21 per night for this site. 


Previous     102 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Creampots Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Creampots Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Creampots Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Haverfordwest      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3665 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement