Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Creampots Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Haverfordwest > Creampots Caravan And Camping Park > Reviews

Creampots Caravan And Camping Park
Broadway
Broad Haven
Haverfordwest
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA62 3TU
Tel: 01437 781 776
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 61
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 102 Reviews
                9/10 from 102 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  102 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mjjones17 22 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet site with very friendly owners and great for exploring the beautiful West Wales coastline.

Pitches are very spacious with plenty of room for a van, awning and tow car all parked comfortably on the pitch.

The facilities on the site are out dated but were always spotlessly clean and piping hot water constantly.

No shop on site but Haverfordwest is only 6 miles away and has large Morrisons and Tescos so all needs are catered for there and 3 miles the other way you have the beautiful beach at Broad Haven 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Milcott 1 review from this member

 We recently spent the bank holiday at Creampots. On arrival the owners Ros, John and Owen were very friendly. We were spending the weekend with 4 other families and the owners wanted to help put us all together, which was really lovely. The site is spacious and very well maintained. The toilet and shower block was spotless and I didn't have to queue to have a shower. They also have an area for you to plug in your own hairdryer. There is a massive Tesco in Haverfordwest only 10 minutes away. Broad Haven is only 5 minutes away and is lovely, you can walk round the beach to Little Haven when the tide is out. We went riding on the beach with Nolton Stables. That was amazing and would definitely recommend it. It is a shame that this site is 4 hours away as we would visit a lot more. However we will definitely be staying at Creampots again hopefully we wont have to wait too long as summer is only around the corner. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mark and tracy jone 11 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely site, which is very well maintained at all times.

The shower and toilet block is a little dated but nonetheless was clean no matter what time of day you went in there. Dogs are welcome but no designated dog walking area which is a shame. The WI-FI is FREE! and that was an added bonus. All in all we had a lovely relaxing time and if ever we are in that neck of the woods again, we would definitely return to Creampots 


Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jancal 2 reviews from this member

 Does this site have soul; simple answer yes, heaps of it. From the first moment we entered Creampots and saw the layout i. E. Well defined large hard-standing pitches in between beautiful strips of well manicured grass and shrubs; we fell in love with it straightaway and the stress of everyday life just washed away. We were warmly greeted by Ros & John - a lovely couple who will always stop and chat with you if you approach them or give you a friendly wave from a distant corner of the site; just to let you know that you are more than just another customer. The facilities are more than adequate, spotless and have lovely hot showers. It's no wonder that many people choose to pitch their caravans on seasonal pitches; we live relatively close -50 miles away - but instantly decided to return again later on in the season. We loved the ability to drop down into Broadhaven within a few minutes drive and enjoy lovely walks along the beach to Little Haven; tide permitting, and let the World just trundle by and let stress become a word in a dictionary. If you're in

The area, please visit the site, its pleasures should be shared by all and you would be most welcomed. 


Date of Visit: February 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Martin jones 1 review from this member

 Just been to this caravan park today to have a look as we wanted to do a seasonal pitch this year rather than touring for a change. Well what can I say. This caravan site is so well maintained, this is one of the best I have seen, and I have been touring for many years. Ros the owner made us feel so welcome when we arrived, she showed us around and explained the different pitches that were available to us. Thanks ros. We went for the all weather pitch, and get wait to take our van down now in march. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Roseriba 1 review from this member

 Many thanks for a great couple of days at Creampots.

The site is maintained to a very high standard and I wish my lawn could look half as good as the grass around the site - lush, green and well maintained.

The facilities block was slightly dated but nonetheless spotless ( but rather chilly first thing in the morning though), but then it was nearly November! I wonder however whether the two showers and four wc's would be sufficient for this site in the height of the season. We were fine but there were only two caravans staying this late in the season.

The site allows dogs but could be more 'Dog Friendly'. For example, there is no dog exercise area and with no immediate safe walking off-road adjacent to the site, dog owners are restricted to wandering around the caravan pitching areas. As a suggestion, can part of the children's' play area be sectioned off for dogs.

The site has a super central location and many great places within easy driving. Highlights, for us were the beaches, the lily pond walks and the superb horse riding facilities at Nolton. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Patandjez 1 review from this member

 Customer Feedback-

There's Ros and Jon and Owen, not forgetting Jack.

It's a friendly site at Creampots, which is why people come back.

Ros is there to greet you. She always has a smile, and if there's no-one waiting she'll chat to you for a while. (Not complaining).

Owen is at work all day but he still lends a hand. Nothing is too much trouble. They'll help you if they can.

Jon's on charge of maintenance. He likes things to look nice. He's a bit of a perfectionist, we've noticed once or twice.

So if you want a holiday that's relaxing and slower pace. Get on down to Pembrokeshire CREAMPOTS is the place.

Thanks for another lovely stay.

Pat and Jez Lingard

Leicestershire 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Taraalicep 1 review from this member

 I finally have some time to write a review on this lovely campsite and it's welcoming owners.

The campsite itself is very well maintained, nice flat surfaces for both campers and tents. The toilet block is ok, it is cleaned throughout the day but I did find it really cold in the mornings and evenings so taking a shower was a bit of a chore.

Me and my partner camped here at the end of August. Perfect location for a campsite. There is nothing too far away, Little Haven and Broad Haven are beautiful little beach towns. If you want a nice restaurant to go to for a yummy meal I would recommend The Swan Inn in Little Haven. Delicious food, with lovely views (if your sat upstairs by the windows) and reasonable prices for what you get!

I would really recommend booking a boat trip to go around Ramsey Island, it was so much fun and such good value for money. You can make a booking from St Davids town where they have an office there.

We had a lovely week away and would definitely come back! 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Evalily 6 reviews from this member

 Visited this quiet, well maintained site over the bank holiday weekend. The toilets and showers were clean with plenty of hot water both for showers and washing up, and the owners were friendly. The pitches were well spaced apart. We had mixed weather during our stay with some heavy rain and winds. The ground was well drained with no soggy patches or mud.

Great for discovering this part of West Wales. Broad Haven, Little Haven and Haverford West a short drive away. We would certainly recommend this site and will no doubt return in the future. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Debbiewyn 1 review from this member

 What a Gem of a site. It was fabulous, very clean and well kept grounds. The toilet blocks are spotless and the owners are always around checking the site. The wifi was an added bonus. Excellent signal all weekend so I could play Candy Crush ! Little haven is only a mile or so away and it has three brilliant little pubs with Real charm and with Real ALe which was another tick for my hubby. Each night we would sit by the waters edge and watch the world go by and then sample the fantastic food in the Pubs. Had Fresh Lobster Thermaor 12. 95 in the St Brides, it was only caught that morning. AMAZING.

We loved Cream Pots so much we have booked to go next weekend again. The site is a credit to the lovely owners ! thanks you for your warm welcome and letting us share your beautiful site 


Previous     102 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Creampots Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Creampots Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Creampots Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Haverfordwest      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


26158 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement