Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Creampots Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Haverfordwest > Creampots Caravan And Camping Park > Reviews

Creampots Caravan And Camping Park
Broadway
Broad Haven
Haverfordwest
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA62 3TU
Tel: 01437 781 776
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 61
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 102 Reviews
                9/10 from 102 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  102 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Suehow 1 review from this member

 15 members of Chester Rambling & Hill Walking Club camped & caravanned at Creampots for 7 to 10 days. The site was level, spacious and very well maintained with good drainage and wind shelter. The toilet facilities were very clean & adequate for our numbers. The site was quiet, which suited us, and well located. Being inland it is less exposed than coastal sites.

The owners allowed members of our club staying in local accommodation to park on site to facilitate our car-sharing arrangements for walks and to visit, which was appreciated.

I would recommend the site for small walking groups outside the school holiday periods. The showers, 2 per sex, would be inadequate for large groups.

Organisers should note that although the site was almost empty a 3 night non-returnable deposit was required for each unit. Other organisers may be able to negotiate more flexible arrangements. A minor point, we found the times for collecting freezer blocks to be inflexible and awkward for walkers.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay very much. 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Nexxo 1 review from this member

 We received a lovely welcome when we arrived at the site. We were then shown to our pitch which was a hard standing, ideal for us. There are grass and hardstanding pitches on the site with the majority being grass. The site is very well cared for and looked neat and tidy. The toilet block was very good with plenty of room in the showers. There is an hourly bus service at the end of the lane to Broadhaven (on the coast) and Haverford West. We were here for the Pembrokeshire coastal path which we picked up at Broadhaven.

Broadhaven is walkable but with no path/verge on some sections of the road probably better to take the bus. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Trudi24 2 reviews from this member

 Spent a week at Creampots in their camping field. The owners personally walk you to your pitch, being clear about staying within white markers, even though with friends.

The showers though a little dated where kept clean, if people would always remember to mop them out!

It would have been useful to have a water tap in the field as quite a walk to fill carriers.

Be aware there is a fee to freeze blocks!

Would recommend The Ocean in Broad Haven for a meal, but the fish and chip shop had no fish! 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Satrdayboy 1 review from this member

 We stayed for three nights in August, site recommended to me by my brother who had stayed the previous week. Rung Ros on the Saturday and an easy straight forward booking made.

Arrived on the Monday and was shown to our pitch by Ros. She was very helpful in recommending places to visit.

Site is spotlessly clean and pitches generous plenty of free hot water for dish washing and showers. Dogs were welcome and all were well behaved during our stay.

No official playground for children but our children were too old anyway. Plenty of room designated for ball games etc however.

Visited Newgale, St. Davids, Tenby and Blue Lagoon water park which was only 5 after 6pm.

All in all a beautiful part of Wales to visit and a cracking well run campsite. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Georgie girl 1 review from this member

 This was our first ever camping trip but a real success, I can recommend Creampots. On arrival we were shown to our pitch that was clearly marked, we had plenty of space - as did everyone else.

The site wasn't full but busy, however everyone had a decent pitch (didn't feel crammed in at all).

The toilet and shower block was clean and there was always toilet roll and plenty of hot water. Sometimes you would see people queuing for the showers but generally only first thing in the morning.

The grass was cut regularly and paths and parking areas clearly marked.

Its only a short drive back to Haverfordwest where there is a big Tesco (camping stuff upstairs !)

There are beaches and pubs a short drive away in Broad haven and Little Haven and St Davids and Solva well worth a visit.

Perfect place for a holiday (except for the rain) 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Astley1952 1 review from this member

 We arrived at Creampots on 23rd July for a weeks holiday and our first ever camping experience. We were meet by the owners who instantly made us feel welcome, provided us with information on the local area and showed us around the site.

The site was a real pleasure to be on, very tidy and well kept. The facilities ie dish washing, laundry and waste disposal at the site were excellent,

the toilet block was kept very clean and tidy. We enjoyed our stay at Creampots everybody was so friendly and we will be making a return visit soon. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Cassie rounce 3 reviews from this member

 We have just come back from a 2 night stay at Creampots and found the campsite to be peaceful, great pitches and facilities.

The toilet and shower blocks were very clean, dishwashing and laundry was also good. Our pitch was a decent size with large area in front (great for next time when we take the kids!).

The site itself was very well kept, and even though was full was so quiet. Owners very friendly and helpful, would definitely return and recommend this site to anyone.

This is a great base for the local area, and close enough to Haverfordwest for your essentials. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Helmrich 1 review from this member

 Looking forward to third year in a row at this site.

Great location. Warm welcome. Large hard standing pitches with grassed area for each pitch in well maintained sheltered grounds. Placed ideally for all attractions, beach, coastal walking, dog friendly pubs. Calor gas available on site.

Good toilet blocks, necessity for those in tents or campervans. Owners always ensure that everyone is given same treatment to ensure relaxing trouble free break.

For those without children tariffs are held at mid season except during school summer holidays. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Tilly camping 3 reviews from this member

 Just stayed during the last week for the first time and all we can say is what a wonderful site.

The owners are friendly and approachable, site immaculately, clean toilet block cleaned by owners at least three times a day and mop available for use after each shower which makes it a lot cleaner than most other sites.

Had a hard standing pitch with plenty of room for motorhome and awning. Site situated near to beach approx 1. 5 miles away

Will definitely be returning as soon as we can arrange time off work. 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bizzielizzieuk 11 reviews from this member

 First visit of many to come!

Nice flat tent pitches, with car parking on roadside, which meant not being disturbed by cars passing your tents when relaxing!

Adequate spacing between the tent pitches

Fab facilities, and I didn't have to queue once for one of the two showers!

Owners were very friendly and helpful and welcoming, as was their wonderfully enthusiastic and friendly jack-russell!

Centrally located for accessing all of the amazing locations!

Tesco Extra (24-hrs} easily accessible at nearby Haverfordwest!

Broadhaven a truly hidden gem! 


Previous     102 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Creampots Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Creampots Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Creampots Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Haverfordwest      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


24997 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement