Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Creampots Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Haverfordwest > Creampots Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Creampots Caravan And Camping Park
Broadway
Broad Haven
Haverfordwest
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA62 3TU
Tel: 01437 781 776
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 61
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 99 Reviews
                9/10 from 99 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  99 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: MaryB 12 reviews from this member

We had a very friendly welcome at the site and were shown to our pitch. The site is over different fields and our pitch was in the one with the toilet block. The toilet and showers have just been upgraded and were being painted during our stay. They are excellent and the building also housed a washing machine and leaflet collection in smaller rooms. We were not aware of any play things for children and although dogs are welcome on a lead, there is no dog walking area on the campsite. This was not a problem as there is a pleasant walk outside the campsite. We were very happy on the site which is well maintained and will be returning to Creampots when we are next in this beautiful part of Wales.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: RibbleCragger 4 reviews from this member

Stayed here with my wife and two children (aged 4 & 9). A fantastic campsite with pitches for tents (with or without electric) and caravans. We stayed in a tent and had a great time. The facilities were very good, very clean and tidy toilet/shower blocks, cleaned regularly. Friendly owners and with free wifi (which we didn't use as we were enjoying time without using electric gadgets) and free showers, the site is very reasonably priced. Both children really enjoyed the campsite too, loving the big field to play football etc on. The site is situated a two minutes drive from Broad Haven, with its beautiful beach. Our first time staying at this campsite, but definitely won't be our last, we look forward to staying again.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Paul Shouksmith 7 reviews from this member

A lovely site in a beautiful part of Pembrokeshire. This was our second visit and, apart from strong winds, this site was just what we wanted. Children were able to play in the large field as tents were only around the edge. Electric hookups were available in both fields. Toilet blocks were spotless at all times of day despite the wet conditions outside. Could have done with another fresh water tap somewhere to avoid having to walk to the washrooms and the washing machine was not there! Lots of things to do in the area - within easy reach of Marloes, Skomer, Broadhaven, Dale, St David's and Haverfordwest. Only issue was what to do in wet weather!

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Pwilson087 1 review from this member

Very friendly, welcoming and helpful owners who gave lots of advice on places to visit in Pembrokeshire. Tidy, well run site with very clean toilets and showers. Quiet, rural location is ideal for those who want a relaxing break. Would definitely stay again.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Martin Spiers 6 reviews from this member

Nicely kept site with good spaces between units.

The facilities are good but and I that they have just received planning permission to extend and refurb the existing toilets and showers.

The owner is friendly and very helpful with regards the local area.

I must however comment on the problems you will face if you take your dog to this site. 'Dogs are welcome' is nice to see but the reality is that this site is not dog friendly.

There is no dog walk on site and you are told dogs must be walked offsite. The next problem, there is nowhere to walk and exercise a dog other than on roads with no pavements. A lane which was mentioned to me is a private road and displays notices that dogs must not be walked in this area.

The walk into Broad Haven is on a main road again with no pavements. A lovely site but probably better for caravan owners rather than Motorhome owners and definitely not dogs.

This should not detract from the quality of the site but I would prefer and accept a no dogs policy if the facilities and location are not suitable.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Provence4 1 review from this member

Stayed at Creampots for the first time for a few days. Friendly welcome on arrival. The toilet and shower block is outdated but is clean, well stocked and has plenty of hot water. However, free WIFI is advertised but we could not access it at all whatever time we tried it - if free wifi is advertised then it should be available. Also, it is advertised as having 'first class facilities'. The facilities are far from first class - outdated with damp showing on shower room ceilings. No shop on site and calor gas advertised but non available. However, pretty site with adequate pitches.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sarony 1 review from this member

We found this site on this site, as most of the sites in the area Creampots is down a lane but it has ample room for caravans to access so no issue there and it is well sign posted.

We had a tent pitch, the field is quite spacious with only 6 tents in while we were there all families, the utility block isn't that far although we recommend wellies or crocs to keep your shoes dry, the utility block is good the men's had two showers a 3 loos plus a shaving point, it is clean with plenty of hot water although every time I went in the loo floor was wet ?.

There's no club house so make your own entertainment as we did, our 7 yr old made friends easy and they have some football nets which helped this.

We would return again.

Lovely little place called little haven a stones through away some nice places to eat.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mjjones17 19 reviews from this member

Bit disappointed with this site this time.

Not the facilities or the location as it's as good as ever but more the attitude of the owners.

When I originally phoned to book I requested a hard standing pitch only to be told they don't allocate pitches until arrival.

So when we arrived I ask was there any hard standing pitches available as I had originally requested one and explained I was told I would be allocated one if available on arrival.

I was told there were none available so had to settle for a grass pitch only to see at least 4 hard standing pitches not used for the entire weekend of our stay.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Purplehat 30 reviews from this member

We were very disappointed. We thought it was a beautifully manicured and peaceful site, but had a regimented and soulless feel and it was rather unwelcoming as well. A lot of the hard standings are taken by weekend regulars and seasonals so we had to make do with over long soggy grass and clumps of decaying grass cuttings on our pitch.

The toilet blocks are dated but spotlessly clean but there is no pit for grey water and the Chem disposal area was rather unpleasant.

Wifi may be free but for us it wasn't available for 80% of the time even though we had three different devices with us.

Over priced in our opinion and struggling to get three stars in our view. Certainly not a 4 star site and we have no wish to return.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Pimlico 1 review from this member

My husband and I returned a few days ago after a 6 night stay at Creampots. We had not been there before, or to Pembrokeshire. We were not disappointed!

The site is very well kept, the camping field was freshly mown and we had a spacious, flat pitch with nearby electricity and water points. The fire points were well designated and fire blocks were available for BBQ use if required. I did not queue at the Ladies toilet block (2 showers, push-button style with changing area, pegs and stool; several toilet cubicles and sinks and a seating area for two with mirrors and plugs for your own hairdryer - a pleasant touch) despite it being the school and Bank holiday week. The toilet block was regularly cleaned and supplied with paper and hand-drying roll. There were several dish washing sinks and a small laundry room. There was a freezer for freezer blocks in the separate Info hut.

The owners were very pleasant and informative. We visited mainly to go to Skomer to see the Puffins and bluebells which we did (fab!) and walked miles of the Pembrokeshire Coastal path over 4 days. It's such a lovely area to visit with lovely beaches and bays.

There is no shop on-site or indeed locally. Haverford West is approx 10 mins away by car with various Supermarkets or keep a look out on your daily travels for a 'Village' shop for the likes of milk. Fresh eggs are advertised at a house at the end of the lane.

Previous     99 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4906 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019