Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Creampots Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Haverfordwest > Creampots Caravan And Camping Park > Reviews

Creampots Caravan And Camping Park
Broadway
Broad Haven
Haverfordwest
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA62 3TU
Tel: 01437 781 776
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 61
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 102 Reviews
                9/10 from 102 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  102 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Memnoch70 1 review from this member

 What a lovely site, small yet with much bigger pitches than a much larger site we stayed on in July.

The owners were friendly and extremely helpful, even apologising for the atrocious weather we had, which they really couldn't do anything about.

The site is in an excellent position for traveling to local attractions and amazing beaches, my only negative thought would be that if the site was busier (quiet during our stay due to awful weather) the limited number of showers may cause queues.

Our 5 yr old daughter loved this site and it was safe enough for her to learn to ride her bike and then ride around on her own.

Even though we really did have bad weather (tent nearly blew away several times) we all want to go back. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Haulfryn 5 reviews from this member

 We visited this site during August and had a really wonderful time, so much so that we have rebooked for this year. We stayed with our 9 year old son and our friends who had a 9 and 10 year old.

The owners were so helpful and went out of their way to help. The tent field was really great, with big, spacious pitches all around the edge, with loads of space for children to play in the middle. There's no playground but it really wasn't needed with the huge field where the kids played in safety.

The showers were basic but totally adequate and the owners were always cleaning them.

The site is quiet and peaceful and we had a really relaxing time.

Broad Haven is lovely, with a couple of nice cafes. There is a great pub in Little Haven called The Castle which does fab food. Broad Haven is just a mile down the road but it's a narrow road with no pavement so be careful if walking. There is a car park in Broad Haven and in Little Haven, both pay and display.

Nearby Newgale beach was absolutely fantastic, even on a hot day in August (yes, there were a few. !)there was miles and miles of space and the kids played in the water for hours.

We also visited Tenby, Dale (for a sea-fishing trip - not so pleasant for those of us without sea legs but the scenery was lovely), and Carmarthen for the cinema multiplex on a rainy day - a bit of a drive but worth it.

Haverfordwest is close by and has a huge Tesco, but don't overlook the local convenience store in Broad Haven which has a good selection of basics.

We went to Heatherton which was good as you only pay for the activities you use and we played mini-golf, archery, shooting and did the very scary but totally fantastic zip wire.

Overall, a really special site with great owners and a beautiful part of the world with so much to do. We can't wait to return. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Camptrol 1 review from this member

 Had a lovely time at Creampots. Great location and Ros and hubby are very friendly. Toilets are immaculately clean. Ros could be spotted at all times of the day polishing the sinks - even found her at 10pm cleaning them. Could do with more than two showers - having said that, I only waited once in 4 days and even then didn't wait long. It's a great location and the beaches in that area are breathtaking. My hubby and I were comparing them to ones we'd seen in Goa and Greece! Can't believe I've got to 49 without visiting this area of outstanding beauty. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mike The Tardis 1 review from this member

 We chose this site based on the reviews on UKCampsite.co.uk and we were not disappointed, we were put in the back camping field where the pitches were clearly marked out, the site is ideal for young families and our 3 year old boy and 7 y ear old girl made friends very quickly.

We stayed for a week, and the weather was not fantastic but the field didn't suffer although it took a serious drenching the day before we arrived. The facilities were very clean and showers were good (didn't need to queue) however the camping site was only half full. Spoke to John a few times, very friendly guy.

The reasons to choose Creampots:

1. Great level pitches, well groomed.

2. Good clean facilities

3. Quiet site, no big surfer type parties (good for young families).

Reasons not to go to Creampots:

Poor nightlife.

No Bar or disco.

No pool.

Would come back again if visiting Pembrokeshire. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: SuzWad 1 review from this member

 Immaculate site, great facilities, washing machine, tumble dryer. 2 showers for men and 2 showers for the women, sometimes had to queue but only for a matter of minutes and really wasn't a problem, it's great to have free hot showers.

Site is really lovely and quiet and so well kept.

Once the owners direct you to your pitch they leave you to enjoy your holiday but are always there and always around should you need anything. We didn't need anything, as it really was perfect.

Owners are lovely too.

We spent 2 weeks here (2 adults and 2 children) it is central to so much, fantastic beach of Broad Haven about 1. 5 miles away, 4 miles from Haverfordwest. Approx 30 mins away from a lot of good places, ie: Tenby / Saundersfoot, St David's and Folly Farm (great for kids), but with it's own beautiful beach of Broad Haven and Little Haven next door and a bit of good weather you really don't need to go anywhere else, we got lucky for the best part of our holiday and had some lovely hot sunny weather. Cant wait to return next year, really can't. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Morwyn 5 reviews from this member

 It's about 3 years since we had a caravan on this site, and we returned this year with a trailer tent - much to the amusement of Ros and John! So much work has been carried out since we last visited. More hardstandings, access lanes etc. The site is immaculate.

The facilities are great, and despite there being only 2 showers for ladies, it's a pleasure to use the amenity block - free hot water, a place to sit and do make up, hair drying and straightening etc. Bliss. Even a laundry if needed.

Good washng up facilities, never had anything but hot water during our stay. We love it! 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: RIgg 1 review from this member

 On first impressions, Cream pots looked a very well-kept campsite. This opinion stayed the same throughout our entire week-long stay. The grass was of very high quality, and the soil made it extremely easy to push in/out pegs.

The toilet block was kept clean, and the showers were of good quality. However, as a suggestion, more showers would prove beneficial.

The campsite was in a very good walking spot, with picturesque views over Broad Haven. I found a good for my daily run too!

Would recommend to all - hopefully we will come back next year! 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Welshcamper100 13 reviews from this member

 A lovely quiet, well maintained site convenient to the beautiful beach of Broadhaven.

Facilities are immaculate and the owners are friendly and welcoming. However there is nowhere to exercise dogs and the road is not the safest to walk along.

We would definitely return as the location is excellent with stunning coastline within a 5 minute drive.

Also conveniently situated to Haverfordwest for all supplies. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Windrush39 1 review from this member

 My wife and I braved the weather and headed for Cream Pots and upon our arrival were pleasantly surprised at the Immaculate condition of the site. The owners have obviously worked very hard to achieve the standard of the site and we were made very welcome upon our arrival.

All pitches are level and very well kept. The toilets and washing up facilities are also of the same standard. We will definitely return as the site is also very central to lots of beaches and walks etc.  


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bridget Elden 1 review from this member

 Fantastic place to camp. Very warm welcome with advice on where to walk, was also given a brochure with all you need to do out and about.

We were shown to our pitch but we asked for a different plot which the lady kindly let us do.

The toilet block was very clean with 2 showers and electric points for your hairdryers ect. There was only us camping that week (2 caravans were occupied) so no problem with queues (might be a problem if site was busy but do not let that put you off).

One of the best camp sites we have been to and would definitely recommend this place, you will not be disappointed 


Previous     102 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Creampots Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Creampots Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Creampots Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Haverfordwest      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5378 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement