Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Black Horse Farm Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Folkestone > Black Horse Farm Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Black Horse Farm Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
385 Canterbury Road, Densole
Densole
Folkestone
Kent   (Browse area)
CT18 7BG
Tel: 01342 327 490
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 138
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 69 Reviews
                9/10 from 69 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  69 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: November 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: VWBayCampervan 4 reviews from this member

Like many others we stayed here just one night before our ferry back to France. The site office was closed when we arrived in the evening but the warden appeared immediately after we pressed the bell, we hadn’t booked but we were advised that there was no problem and a pitch was found for us. As usual for a CC site the toilet and shower facilities were spotless, warm and dry, and this was November, however, we’re no longer CC members and the cost of staying on one of their sites is high.

The site is convenient for the channel crossings, easy to find with friendly and helpful wardens and maintained to the highest standard, there is a pub a short stroll away and a general store for any basic provisions you might need opposite the site entrance. I can’t really find anything to criticise – except the price, but then if I were still a club member I’d expect non-members to pay more.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pamax 2 reviews from this member

A great welcome, with excellent local knowledge. This site ticks all the boxes, spacious well laid out pitches, excellent shower and toilet blocks. Just a short drive to Ferries or the Channel Tunnel. A shop and pub just across the road, and bus links close by to Dover and Folkstone. I think this is one of the highest standard of Caravan Club sites I have visited.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Median 15 reviews from this member

We used this site twice this summer as we were crossing to calais. As a stopover it's ideally placed and has the high standards you would expect from the CC.

On the way back we decided to stay for a few days to get our breath back after a couple of long driving days in France. The site manages the pitches well to make sure people who are staying for a few days aren't disturbed by people leaving early for the ferry. There is a nice play area for the kids and a shop and pub just outside the entrance. There's quite a lot to do in the area and some more shops/takeaways a few miles away.

I think most people come across this site as they need a stopover however it's a good site in its own right and worth spending a few days in the area.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cralphson 2 reviews from this member

We used the ferry pitch facilities on this site for the first time this year, on our way to France. With it only being a short distance to Dover, it is in an excellent position.

The weather was just about the worst you could imagine when we arrived. Torrential rain which bounced up 3 inches off the tarmac, howling winds and cold. Despite this, however, the excellent system they have for the ferry pitches meant that we got set up quickly, could easily use the bathroom facilities built into the ferry area, and were warm and dry in no time at all.

I would strongly recommend this site for this purpose, and will probably use them every year now!

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Stokerlady 12 reviews from this member

We used this site before and after going to France. The Ferry pitch we booked was long, wide and level, very conveniently situated for our early morning departure. Very warm friendly greeting from staff. Clean warm washrooms with good showers and spacious drying area. Very good value washing machines and tumble dryer. Great easy to follow directions to get to tunnel, only takes 10 mins. Will definitely use again and can thoroughly recommend.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Oldboater 1 review from this member

Not much to add to other positive reviews of this site.

We stayed two nights before travelling to France via the Eurotunnel. Clean and well run site with friendly and efficient staff in fact everything you would expect from a CC site. The pub is handy and serves excellent food. Sainsbury's hypermarket along with other major retailers is a 10 minute drive away should you need to stock up before travelling.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Frederico 47 reviews from this member

We stayed here over night on our way to Spain. Easy to get to from the M20. Large hard standings. Two very good toilet blocks. Private cubicles for washing, shaving. Good showers with dressing areas. We paid in advance with visa. We arrived at 6pm and the site had no staff on duty. An envelope with our name on it was pinned to a notice board in a glass cupboard. It had instructions and a swipe card for the barrier. Still no person on duty when we left next morning. Would use it again but it would be nice to have someone on duty.

Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Tony + Marg 43 reviews from this member

We visited this site as a stopover before the ferry. Arrived late as traffic was awful, and the late entry system worked well. We found our pitch, which was flat and level very easily in the dark with the clear instructions we picked up at the entrance. Walked up to the local pub for a bite to eat service and food was fine we thought. However at 4. 00am we both urgently needed to use the excellent on site facilities. We wanted an early start but not quite this early with a ferry crossing followed by a 500Km drive I knew it would be a long day!

Site was the normal high standard that you would expect with the Caravan Club.

We will definitely be back, but might bring our own supper next time!

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jadsett 45 reviews from this member

Stayed on this site for a couple of nights, not connected to a ferry trip, so had a 'normal pitch'.

Very warm welcome on arrival; level pitch; facilities well up to CC standards; very easy to find and access.

Densole village has not much to commend it, convenient village shop and pub but not much else.

Walked into Hawkinge (half hour each way)to discover a couple more pubs, a couple of takeaways, Tesco Metro and a Lidl on the by-pass.

The road past the site is surprisingly busy but we had no issues with noise.

We will be back!

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Rikita74 7 reviews from this member

Only stopped over for one night en route to the channel ports for an early morning ferry crossing to France then onto Belgium. Usual CC high standards all round. Easy to find. Plenty of room on entry. Friendly welcome. Good quality level pitch and facilities. Small play area for children. Nice to sit with a cuppa and watch the rabbits (watch out for the holes. ) Although we had a 'ferry Pitch' fairly close to the main road, there was very little in the way of noise.

Newspaper/grocery shop opposite main gates. Pub nearby, although didn't get a chance to try it out.

All in all, a very pleasant, high standard site. As we live fairly locally, we will certainly return, hopefully for a bit longer so we can sample the area/amenities a bit more

Previous     69 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4103 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019