Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Highgate Barn Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Poulton Le Fylde > Highgate Barn Caravan Site Reviews

Highgate Barn Caravan Site
Highgate Lane
Stalmine
Poulton Le Fylde
Lancashire   (Browse area)
FY6 0JF
Tel: 07836 678148
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10 van pitches & tent pitches
Open: 01/03 To 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 85 Reviews
                10/10 from 85 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  85 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Handem 1 review from this member

 The owners of this site managed to squeeze us in very last minute on friday eve. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We had the most amazing 3 nights and couldn't ask for more! We HIGHLY recommend this site.

The toilets are cleaner than any I have ever seen, after being checked and cleaned ever hour or less. Beautiful sun set over the lake. Great to find somewhere that allow campfires/bbq.

Defiantly will be coming back here again!

THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH!

Hannah, Damian and Alex (who built a den in the woods!) 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tasher 1 review from this member

 Just came back from a weekend here brilliant in everyway.

Even the toilets and the shower room are kept to a high standard and so is the site. Can't fault it anyway.

The kids loved it and even the fishing lake, the kids loved fishing there 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kellyjohn09 1 review from this member

 Had a family camping holiday in our tent for 4 nights its a great site to just go & chill, electrics are very good on site too kids enjoyed playing on the park & my eldest son, my husband, & nephews spent most of their time fishing, kids also loved being able to see Blackpool tower lit up at night.

The toilet/shower block is clean & tidy & cleaned on a regular basis. The owner is a nice friendly chap every time we saw him he would ask if every thing is ok & if we need any help with anything just ask.

There is a shop, pizza shop, chippy & laundrette just down the road about 5 minute drive away we will be booking to go again :D 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Born2barbi1955 1 review from this member

 Just got back from a three day stay in a static caravan at this site. The caravan is sited directly facing the pond. The caravan was absolutely spotless! As was all the site including the toilets and shower facilities for the tents etc.

Steve, the owner, was a really nice helpful guy and couldn't do enough for you, even finding a charger for my mobile phone (which I had stupidly forgotten to bring).

My hubby is a fisherman and spent most of his time on the pond catching an unbelievable amount of fish! so he was very happy with everything!

All in all a great experience, friendly owner who can't do enough for you and the site itself has an extremely friendly, family atmosphere without the rules and restrictions of other sites I can mention! A brilliant family site.

We are definitely going back before the summer ends (if Steve has anything free) and we can't wait.

If you are looking for a site to either pitch your tent or tourer, in this area look no further you've found it! 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Westyj 2 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site with very clean toilet and shower block, free fishing and the owner Steve is always around, very helpful and pleasant guy.

All the pitches are within a small wood so very private and quiet. Dogs allowed on a lead.

Nearest pub for a drink about a 15 minute walk, nearest pub for a meal is about 30 minute walk but a 5 minute drive. Campsite is near to pilling and Knott End for a walk on the beach or supplies.

Overall an excellent site and at 20 a night excellent value for money. No extra fees for awning, dogs, fishing. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Chunkychicken 4 reviews from this member

 Arrived in the glorious sunshine on a Friday afternoon with my children (due to work commitments my hubby had to cancel at the last minute) and so I was worried about going camping with the children alone and struggling putting up a tent by myself !

I was greeted by the owner who situated me across from the shower and toilet block so this was handy with the children ! Everyone so friendly and I ask a nearby family if they did not mind helping me pitch, to which they did not hesitate and were very friendly !

Fantastic small little playarea of a few swings that was safe and the kids soon made friends with other children on the site. Visited fleetwood beach on the Saturday which was 10 mins drive away. Local spar supermarket which stocks everything you need or forget !

As it was very hot and sunny I bought a few bags of ice for the drinks and this was a blessing ! As people mentioned the owner is very helpful and eager to make sure you stay is a good one. Toilets cleaned every few hours and were spotless !

One shower in each mens & womens but was not a problem with queues & nice & powerful ! Not a massive site and mainly caravans and campervans but a small handful of tents. Lovely little fishing lake to fish but fish have to be thrown back in the lake.

We will definitely be returning in the next few weeks no doubt with friends in tow ! 22 per night with elec hook up. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Emoore86 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely campsite, lots of space and has a lake for fishing, a play area for children and plenty of bins and drinking water points.

The toilet block is kept clean and well stocked and the shower is hot.

The showers are free but there is just one male and one female shower. We walked to Seven Stars pub which is a 15-20 minute walk but doesn't serve food and the Black Bull pub was around 30 minutes walk away and served lovely food.

There's a village shop next to the Seven Stars pub. We drove to get wood and charcoal and the drive was only about 5 minutes. We paid 45 for 2 adults and a baby for 2 nights in a 6 berth tent.

There are electric hookups but we didn't use one. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: SeanH68 3 reviews from this member

 Well, what a fantastic little site, we booked in for the Sunday and Monday nights, 2 adults and 3 dogs, arrived there around 2 ish on Sunday afternoon, Steve the owner wasn't sure what time we were arriving, so wasn't around so gave him a bell and he said where to pitch. What a great pitch it was too, we have an old talbot motorhome which isn't very big but we have a massive awning, no problems with space for both, might be on some other pitches because of the size of the awning. But the site itself is very looked after, toilets, showers spotless, fresh water taps close by, great little fishing lake, all in all a great little gem of a site. Will definitely be going back again soon, Steve was a great host, happy to help, not intrusive at all, can't say anything negative at all about our stay there, it was great! Didn't really want to write a review as I don't want everyone to find out just how great this little site is!

Oh and it was just a flat rate for the night. Including the awning and dogs. No extra, extra, extra. ! Fabulous :) 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gailbonney 30 reviews from this member

 Just returned from this lovely little site. Weather wasn't good but that didn't stop us enjoying our stay. Site clean and tidy. Toilets good (2 female/ 2 male) Showers (4)were warm, free and with good flow.

Will return to the site as our 9 yr old made lots of friends and was out playing safely until 9pm each evening. Very reasonable rate too.

Visited Blackpool Tower (glass walkway and 4D) Not that impressed. Went to Cleveleys for beach and cinema. Visited Blackpool zoo which is great. Not too big so you miss exhibits and the displays / presentations were informative too. Stanley park is a great park with lots to do; football, tennis, boating lake, play area and fab art deco cafe! 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Melk1969 3 reviews from this member

 Just got back today. Had a wonderful time at this site, not too crowded, everybody well spaced out.

Steve the owner goes out of his way to make sure everyone is happy and catered for. He makes regular checks but like someone else said is not intrusive at all. Very easy going.

Site is surrounded by lots of narrow country lanes, if you are not a confident driver I suggest accessing site via cemetery lane, especially if towing.

Nearest shop is about a 25 minute walk, local pub sounds good although we didn't go. Blackpool and Fleetwood are a bus/ferry away if on foot. The 2C bus goes from near the shop (25 minute walk). Don't follow the public footpath that is highlighted on google maps you end up in a field full of massive holes with no direction.

All in all campsite very clean and tidy with good facilities. Shower was really nice, good power and hot but like most campsites nowhere to hang stuff (sorry Steve, just a small gripe :) )

Fishing was also good, fish mostly small but I heard there was an uncatchable one in there by a couple of people.

Would definitely visit again. Lovely and peaceful. 


Previous     85 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Highgate Barn Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Highgate Barn Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Highgate Barn Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Poulton Le Fylde      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6695 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement