Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Highgate Barn Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Poulton Le Fylde > Highgate Barn Caravan Site Reviews

Highgate Barn Caravan Site
Highgate Lane
Stalmine
Poulton Le Fylde
Lancashire   (Browse area)
FY6 0JF
Tel: 07836 678148
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10 van pitches & tent pitches
Open: 01/03 To 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 85 Reviews
                10/10 from 85 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  85 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sabina76 1 review from this member

 Love, love, love this site.

I had read the reviews and knew it would be good. They couldn't have done more for me and my friend, we had 1 teenager with us and 2 children and it was cooollllllddddd. They set us up with a fire pit and even got us novices going with it. He came back and checked on us and even got us some kindling as our fire was dwindling.

Camping under the trees in a small tranquil, relaxing, friendly park was just what the doctor ordered. Kids loved the trampoline and basketball net and I loved poking the fire with sticks from the nearby woods. Can't recommend highly enough.

Shower was amazing too. Could fit a small family in it. Very clean and well kept place.

There is a pub, chippy, spar all within 5 minute drive. If buying wood, turn left out of camp, first right and at top of lane on left hand side. Burnt the best. 


Date of Visit: March 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ferncraig16 1 review from this member

 Me and my partner visited High Gate Barn at the weekend, we had a wonderful experience. The owner was always around to see if everything was okay and give us ideas of we're to dine or visit. The owner and his staff worked extremely hard to make sure everywhere was spotlessly clean and tidy and he did that 100%. It was great how he hired fire pits and didn't rush us off the pitch. We didn't originally book to have electric as they was all booked but after the snow we had I rang and asked Steve if there was anything we can do. When we got there Steve had sorted us an electric pitch all between the trees it was BEAUTIFUL :)

Couldn't fault anything. Would certainly recommend this site! Thanks for a brill weekend 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Damian73 4 reviews from this member

 Great site, really friendly owner with a great 'can do' attitude and a stones throw away from blackpool, fleetwood and knott end.

Toilets/ showers were immaculate.

Was me and my 8 year old daughter and both she and I had a great time and will visit this site again frequently next year.

We can't promote this site enough and you only have to read the previous reviews to get an idea. We've visited a few sites in this area but this one beats them all hands down. Fantastic value for money. Thank you highgate barn! 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dad machine 2 reviews from this member

 This is the second time this year we have stayed on this site. Everything that has been said before about the owner Steve I can endorse. He is frequently around the site and always has time for a friendly chat and to offer help.

The site is well spaced out amongst the trees and kept spotlessly clean. Nice quiet site but within easy reach of Fleetwood and Blackpool.

The caravan pitches provide electric hook-up and plenty of space with drinking water supply in several locations.

I have been to a few sites in the north west this year and this is the best we have visited as a family. Large field with football posts away from the caravans and tents but our game was stopped for 10 minutes by the inquisitive goats! 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Joanne9 16 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site. Steve the owner was great always checking that everything was ok. Spoke to Peter and Paul who help look after the site and what a good job they are all doing.

Shower/toilet block very clean - plenty of hot water. The surrounding area is beautiful. You can hire a fire pit and wood - nice to find a site where you can have a fire.

There was a small play area for children. We drove into Knott End where you can park for free and catch the little ferry over to Fleetwood - lovely bakers in Knott End; butchers in Hambleton brilliant burgers for your bbq. Can't wait to return 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Derek77 4 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a 5 night stay at this site.

As others have reported the owner is a real treasure. We arrived late on Friday evening and he offered us the choice of pitches and ensured we were happy and ok to erect tent with electric hook up, before he headed home for the night.

As has been said already the toilet block is maintained throughout the day and always had clean hand towels no matter when you visit them.

We spent all our days off site at Blackpool and really only slept on site. Every night was quiet and peaceful.

We did meet Steve in the passing lots of times and he was always checking that we were all ok and enjoying our trip.

He took an interest in us and our kids (aged 10, 8 and 5).

This is a safe, quiet family friendly site and we are already planning when we can return. (we have literally arrived home an hour ago!)

I have no hesitation in recommending this site to anyone. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sandrab1976 2 reviews from this member

 I looked around for a site to try my tent out and came across this site. It was close by to where I live so perfect. When we arrived the owner was there to greet us and showed us where we could pitch with an electric hook up ( which could be anywhere really as it was quiet ) and both of them checked to see if everything was ok.

Surrounded by beautiful countryside and near to woods it was quite tranquil. The toilets and shower blocks were lovely and clean only thing I would say is their is no locks on the toilet doors but not really a problem as the site was really quiet.

My 3 yr old loved the swings and she played with the owners daughter and she was safe to wonder round the site. Their is a shop about a 10 minute walk which we couldn't find but rang up the owner and got directions.

We walked into the town as well which took us about an hour. I would definitely recommend this site and will be visiting again soon. If you like peace and quiet this site is perfect and is reasonably priced and great value for your money. 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Oafc_uk 1 review from this member

 What a great little gem this site is camped in between trees. Toilet and shows are portacabin all wooden panelled so blends in to the trees cleaned many times a day. Little park area for the little ones. Steve the owner 10/10 guy will help you with anything from the local area to things needed like wood burns etc. If they did an award for camp owner of the year he wood be in the top 5. Will be going back again and again. Pub about a mile up the road but great for Blackpool/Fleetwood about 15min drive 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Thomojones 3 reviews from this member

 What a lovely little sight. Steve is fantastic and nothing is too much trouble. As previous, the bathrooms are spotless and the shower hot and powerful. The pitches are between trees and are really sheltered. Fires are welcome and Steve has pits and local available at a really good rate.

There is a local shop 5 mins drive away and a supermarket 10-15 mins by car. Cleveleys is a really lovely town and the beach is fantastic.

There is a fishing lake which is not fenced off and Steve advised us straight away as we had kids with us. Our pitch was well away and the kids old enough to know better but its a need to know for families with younger kids.

We have already booked to go back as this is by far our favourite sight we have found in 3 years of camping. 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Topsey20 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed for four nights in may and what can we say that hasn't been said already. We found the site is great for just relaxing plenty of space and extremely friendly

When we turned up on Sunday the campsite was just emptying and we ended up having the whole campsite to ourselves witch was great ( only us to blame if toilets were left in a mess )

As for the toilets they were spotless and the cleaning staff were really friendly pot wash area again spotless

The only thing maybe might be the kids area could do with an update but our three year old loved it and so did we

To this end I would highly recommend this campsite. The owner must be one of the top blokes and helpful people we know. Top site and will return 


Previous     85 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Highgate Barn Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Highgate Barn Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Highgate Barn Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Poulton Le Fylde      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6646 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement