Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Highgate Barn Caravan Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Site Reviews

Highgate Barn Caravan Site
Highgate Lane
Stalmine
Poulton Le Fylde
Lancashire   (Browse area)
FY6 0JF
Tel: 07836 678148
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10 van pitches & tent pitches
Open: 01/03 To 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 83 Reviews
                10/10 from 83 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  83 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Alisonathey0708 1 review from this member

Brilliant site, Steve the owner is great, very friendly and very helpful and Paul who works at the site is the same.

Site very tidy, very very peaceful, very clean and tidy and nothing is a problem.

We will definitely be returning later on this year.
via mobile

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Hosko 1 review from this member

What a fantastic weekend at this great little site. Nestled inside a pine forest, this site is cosy and atmospheric, with a safe distance from the (very quiet) road and a ringed walk around the camp for easy navigation and a quiet moment away from the busier interior, perfect for dogs and kids.

Facilities were suffient for the type of site and small number of plots, but a nice mix of touring, seasonal tourers, campers and the odd static therein.

Get by the pond if you can for wonderful views over the Wyre estuary. If you have a car the location is superb for 10 minute drives to everywhere in Wyre and only a little longer for Poulton. The area is characterised by quiet lanes between arable land with the bowland hills visible off to the East, lovely country.

The ownner Steve is very helpful and on-hand for any issues or fixes, such as our frayed hook-up wire, as is the groundsman. Definitely would recommend and I'll definitely be going again.

My only gripe is the hook-up tariff for that level of facilities was a little steep, 20. 18 would be more appropriate.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: NinaDaly 1 review from this member

We have just come back from this lovely site and will be visiting it again, nice spacious sites which was ideal for us with our dog and awning.

Facilities were nice and clean ie toilets, showers and washing up area. Steve and Paul were very helpful and attentive checking we were ok throughout our stay, we just wished we had stayed for longer, just had a couple of nights this time.

There is a nice fishing lake which is a sun spot, the camping pitches offer both shade and sun which we enjoyed but means you can have a break from the sun when needed.

There is a nice walk into Stalmine to the Seven Stars Hotel were we had a nice meal and it is dog friendly. Would definitely recommend this Campsite thinking of bringing more family next time and renting the static caravans available.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kev54 1 review from this member

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights and the site is superb.

When we arrived we were met by Paul who maintains the site and a more helpful and friendly guy you will never meet, he treated us like long lost friends.

The site is spotless. The toilets and shower block are impeccable. The whole site is set among a backdrop of pine trees which is so peaceful and we loved it there.

We will 100% be going back there again. So to Steve the owner and Paul, thank you and we will see you again in the near future.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: LauraStewart 1 review from this member

We have just came home today from staying at this site for 6 nights in a tent. I cannot stress enough how happy we are with the campsite. Steve and Paul are absolutely lovely people and nothing is ever too much trouble.

Steve even went to the point of drawing us a map to go on the ferry from knotts end. The toilets are always clean and looked at every hour which is amazing compared to commercial places we have been to. The campsite is not your normal commercial type, there is plenty of space and nothing is cramped together.

There is a good walking area around too which you can walk dogs down. The kids had plenty of room to play around and the fishing pond is good too. We will definitely be returning again next year and hiring a static caravan. We are all very excited to go.

The children absolutely loved it and they said they wanted to come back. Perfect place as blackpool is literally half an hour away and easy accessible to a lot of other places too. It's a quiet campsite and very welcoming.

My other halfs parents are going to come here at some point as well, we cannot praise both Steve and Paul enough. Thank you for having us and see you next year.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lcavan 3 reviews from this member

Stayed here for the weekend with our son and his girlfriend, can't praise the site enough.

Steve and Paul are very friendly and helpful, the site is spotless and peaceful.

Will definitely stay here again.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: DMc66 2 reviews from this member

Stayed here Friday 19th-Monday 22nd May. Beautiful quiet site set among the tree's. If you want tranquillity then this is the place for you. Lovely clean and hot shower/toilet block.

Lovely welcome by owner Steve and staff, very obliging, helpful and nothing too much trouble. Ideal location for exploring North Lancashire and the South Lakes.

Look forward to coming back highly recommended.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: JoDaveBrew 1 review from this member

What a Gem! - very short notice decision on Saturday morning to go camping that day.

The owner Steve was very welcoming finding us room to pitch the tent and reserve a fire pit - so glad we did it made the experience much nicer. Camping under the large pine trees overlooking the countryside.

We asked Steve and Paul where the nearest shop was as we had forgotten a saucepan, within minutes they brought us a pan to help us out.

The shower block is clean with hot water, checked regularly, Steve even popped by our tent later in the evening to check we were ok and enjoying ourselves. There are two static caravans for hire overlooking the beautiful pond (plenty of fish to catch).

Thanks very much for such an enjoyable stay. One tip to take a bike its on such a lovely country lane and will only take 10 minutes to get to one of the lovely country pubs. Highly recommended - will see you soon! ps. I have passed your details on to three of my colleagues expect a call soon :-)

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Handem 1 review from this member

The owners of this site managed to squeeze us in very last minute on friday eve. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We had the most amazing 3 nights and couldn't ask for more! We HIGHLY recommend this site.

The toilets are cleaner than any I have ever seen, after being checked and cleaned ever hour or less. Beautiful sun set over the lake. Great to find somewhere that allow campfires/bbq.

Defiantly will be coming back here again!

THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH!

Hannah, Damian and Alex (who built a den in the woods!)

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tasher 1 review from this member

Just came back from a weekend here brilliant in everyway.

Even the toilets and the shower room are kept to a high standard and so is the site. Can't fault it anyway.

The kids loved it and even the fishing lake, the kids loved fishing there

Previous     83 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2948 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019