Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - New Forest Caravan And Motorhome Club Centenary Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > New Forest & Hampshire > Bransgore > New Forest Caravan And Motorhome Club Centenary Site Reviews

New Forest Caravan And Motorhome Club Centenary Site
Forest Road
Bransgore
Hampshire   (Browse area)
BH23 8EB
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 275
Open: 02/03 To 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 70 Reviews
                9/10 from 70 Reviews

Photos (6)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  No Dog Walk 

This is a club member only site - you may be able to join on site - please check direct with the site

Reviews:  70 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Varaderoxlv1000 29 reviews from this member

We have just spent 8 nights on this very tidy site and can say it has been the best appointed Caravan Club Site we have stayed on so far. We have read of various negative comments about the site but to put one of them into perspective reference the noisy cattle grid which is actually on the main highway adjacent to the site, you hear it if you have a pitch close to it but the flow of traffic is not great so it's not a huge problem the further you are into the site as it were. It was very wet during our stay and some of the hard-standings did disappear under water but these were very quickly coned off. A lot of the grass pitches were in the process of being reseeded so were out of use. Some of the Club facilities in the toilet/shower blocks were out of use and we didn't discover what they actually were. The toilet/shower block we used was immaculately kept. We had little contact with the staff and didn't find them over friendly but it wasn't an issue. Each block of pitches has a name but we found the pitch numbers difficult to see and we had several runs round the site trying to locate our allocated pitch. I do like the Camping and Caravanning Club sites staff showing you to your pitch. Just wish the Caravan Club could do something similar! WiFi seemed adequate though I did have a login issue at one stage which I think was a 'Portal' issue rather than a Club site issue. The 7day rate was reasonable value, but the yearly rate is better if you use CC sites a lot.

The site was quiet and though there were a number of dogs on site, none presented us with any issues. As it was school term time, children were not an issue either though there were some here at the weekends. Thank you parents and their children for their good behaviour!

Request to the CC, please improve signage to the site facilities. Humour tends to be in short supply after a long drive / finding pitch / setting up. Please!

We would use the site again but probably like this time only in 'off peak' periods

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: CK+B 39 reviews from this member

We stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of Sept. Nice friendly welcome by wardens. Site very full and we were unable to find a hard standing pitch, but found grass pitch in the new area called 'Mosquito' which backs on to fields, had a feeling of being much quieter than the rest of the site and we had lovely dry weather so were more than happy.

Very good shower/toilet facilities. Good off lead dog walk area. Basics in reception shop, including lovely homemade cakes and baguettes & rolls each morning, along with papers that you could order the day before.

Fish & Chip van on Saturday night, took nearly an hour to get our order, but it was definitely worth waiting for!

Good 3 Mobile signal. Didn't try the TV, but plug in for cable on bollard.

Some road and aircraft noise, but nothing too intrusive.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: WilkoUK 6 reviews from this member

We'd arranged to meet with some friends here, who we had not seen in a long while, the site was in a location that was good for all of us. During the usual touring around the site trying to find a vacant pitch, my initial impression on arriving at the site was 'Wow! it looks like a housing estate'. A very busy site. Lots of kids on bikes and scooters haring around the site roads in the wrong direction (can't expect them to know the highway code at six years old, I suppose), dog to owner ratio was high. Toilet blocks were impressively clean (as you would find on any CC site). Expensive - 54 for two nights on a grass pitch!

Not really my cup of tea, I prefer the quite small 'kiddy free' places.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: P GARNELL 2 reviews from this member

Stayed on this site Mon Aug 25 to Sun 31 Aug. Arrival was ok but told to find own pitch. Travelled round and round in rain for a hardstanding pitch but despite being told there were some, there was not. Had to pitch on a grass pitch which had turned to a bog. Awkward to get on to it even with 4wd. All other caravaners just watched us battle away, whilst drinking their coffee. Site ok but a lot of people staying were old and grumpy. Many times our hello's were met with a glare. Not sure its because we are younger but not very friendly. New area of site has been opened too early as very boggy. Told site reception this and they were not interested. Did not get offered to change area to hardstaning when they became free. They say they can not save hardstanding pitches on this site but as soon as people left cones appeared over markers to reserve. Not the best experience for a first visit to memebers only site. Will try commerical in future.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Neiljohn 2 reviews from this member

Having read various reviews I was aware of the noisy cattle grid issue, and as a member just how some members look down on those of us with older units and tow cars.

Arrival was the usual slick operation, then cruise the site looking for a suitable pitch, we found ourselves not too far from the cattle grid above, but far enough.

We timed our visit to fit in with my work commitments, working in Higher Education my summer is dominated by preparation for the Autumn semester and avoiding the school holidays, almost.

The site is large, but cramped, too many pitches too close together for comfort, the 6m rule and no more. Our neighbours seemed to be 'stay on site' types, but we were out and visiting various museums etc. Unless your heading to a location IN Bournemouth don't drive through it, the standards of driving and road system are appalling.

Whilst on site we had several issues with children roaming around unsupervised, some fellow campers erected multiple wind breaks to mark out 'their space' and to maintain some semblance of privacy. My wife had one boy on a push bike shouting at her to get out of his way, whilst walking along the side of the internal roadways. During the evenings those roadways became a cycle race track, often against the marked traffic flow. Another problem, at least in the Gents toilets, was the number of times the roaming children blocked the toilets, one morning only 2 out of 6 cubicles were usable. This was before the school holidays, though most of children were most certainly of school age!

Perhaps grandparents need to keep a better eye on their grandchildren they've taken away on holiday? Not for the first time have we seen these problems on a Caravan Club site.

We also noted a number of dogs, mostly quiet and on a lead, but not all, one neighbours dog was never on a lead and they regularly shouted at it to try and control it, you might have a brand new caravan and brand new tow car with a 'private plate', but the clubs rules are there for ALL to follow, likewise the cat owners who failed to control their pets, which spent a great deal of time attacking the nesting birds in the hedging.

Will we return, probably not, too cramped and because of the location closer to home than we'd usually choose.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Sylvieb 24 reviews from this member

We were lucky enough to get onto this site after a last minute phone call. Having been a regular visitor to the site we knew that it would be exceptionally busy. We were greeted in the usual friendly manner and given a choice of pitches, which we didn't really expect due to our late booking. As usual the site was immaculate. The staff work really hard to keep the place nice, as with most CC sites.

My only concern and this is no reflection on the site, was the number of children, some no more than 3 years old who were tearing round on bikes and scooters, the wrong way round the one way system, trying to race cars. Indeed, as we left this morning a little boy of about 5 shot out from the footpath right in front of our van. I was just pulling in to empty the rubbish so was only doing 2mph, otherwise the outcome does not bear thinking about. The Caravan Club is in no way at fault, where are the parents, their kids are their responsibility. Parents please think, campsites can be just as dangerous as roads. One family nearly lost a child today! Apologies if this goes on, but I am still shaking from the incident.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Iggycamper 36 reviews from this member

Very good (CC standards) site - quite large but good facilities for adults and children. Good doggy play area!

Plenty children there but stopped our one granddaughter getting lonely. Site fairly remote - too far to walk to civilisation but good quiet lanes and paths - mobility scooter friendly. Our dog loved it! Very helpful wardens who managed to arrange very good weather for us! Will return.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Helenwardy 4 reviews from this member

We stayed on this site the 1st week of the summer holidays. We were expecting it to be really busy, and noisy, but it was neither. It was a beautifully maintained site, with good facilities

- well stocked shop, lovely play park, playing field for group games etc - and was run by very friendly staff. The toilets and showers were lovely and clean and very spacious, and could be temperature adjusted, and were properly cleaned daily. It was close to lots of activities - Burley was particularly nice, and we loved seeing the wild New Forest ponies so close-up! Would happily return here!

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: CPMiller 7 reviews from this member

Just back from a great 5 days on one of the nicest C/Club sites we have been on.

Location is good, village within walking distance with a lovely Pub, close to some fantastic beaches, try Milford on Sea, beautiful place, great for walking the dog with a few close by walks near the site.

The site is very well laid out good spaced pitches, hard standing & grass, we managed to get the last hard standing but the site was very busy. Great dog walking area.

Facilities as you expect for the club A1.

All in all a great few days, will be back.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Pete+Peg 15 reviews from this member

In organisation and facilities this is a typical Caravan Club site. It benefits from all the usual CC standards. The layout is a bit confusing. We were pitched on a corner and we had continual new arrivals driving round and round to find a pitch. I wish the CC would return to allocating you a pitch instead of getting you to find your own, especially when the site is getting full.

We can't fault the location, the staff, the standard of the site or anything although costs are getting a bit high for club sites, often more than commercial sites of similar standards. Facilities closure for cleaning were a bit long.

Be sure to visit the adjacent Airfields Memorial which is of great interest and beautifully laid out.

Previous     70 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Bransgore      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5976 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019