Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - New Forest Caravan And Motorhome Club Centenary Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > New Forest & Hampshire > Bransgore > New Forest Caravan And Motorhome Club Centenary Site Reviews

New Forest Caravan And Motorhome Club Centenary Site
Forest Road
Bransgore
Hampshire   (Browse area)
BH23 8EB
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 275
Open: 02/03 To 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 70 Reviews
                9/10 from 70 Reviews

Photos (6)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  No Dog Walk 

This is a club member only site - you may be able to join on site - please check direct with the site

Reviews:  70 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Louish 5 reviews from this member

First visit to this lovely site. It was fully booked but didn't feel like it. Large pitches and the usual immaculate CC toilets. Fine for dog walks both a field within the site and also the wider forest which is on your doorstep.

Follow the CC instructions re approaching the site to make sure you don't end up coming through a tight village - we came in through Burley which was just about ok but a few tight turns. An alternative is to come through Lyndhurst which can be very busy.

Nothing to walk to nearby but Bransgore is a few mins away in the car where you can find a co-op. There is an on site shop for emergency supplies.

You can really tell this is a purpose built site - lots of room to queue to book in, easy approaches, plenty of stand-pipes, great layout. I would have no hesitation in recommending the site.

Despite being fully booked, the site was not noisy at all and I certainly didn't hear any gunshot noise during our three night stay.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Alk47 15 reviews from this member

This has to be the best designed caravan site ever. Its layout & facilities are superb, what you expect from a Caravan club site & more. Regretfully for us it has one major problem that means we won't be returning. That is the loud explosions from gas gun bird scarers that can be heard going off every few minutes during the hours of daylight. Very surprising, given this is the New Forest. The Caravan club need to protest to the New Forest Park Authority. We want peace & quiet on our caravan sites and we couldn't get that here, so despite its excellence, we won't be revisiting.

Date of Visit: March 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Iainmack 3 reviews from this member

Had a great weekend at this site, the site is very clean and well laid out with a very clean shower block

The wardens were probably the friendliest we have met on a site so far and very helpful to

The site shop was well stocked and had some fresh cakes from the local bakers.

We walked to the local village which took about 40mins each way by main road, there is a couple of pubs on the way to the shops which both do food and some nice ales

Will be visiting this site again

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mike1221 3 reviews from this member

Level pitches, we were on grass just missed the last hard standing (they said).

The usual CC high standard shower block.

No public transport to be found within walking distance of the site.

Plenty of places to visit form here within 10 mile of site.

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Paul@Bank 130 reviews from this member

Such friendly and helpful Site Wardens are encountered at this very large Centenary Caravan Club site located at the Southern edge of the New Forest.

Large site with spacious pitches, however most of these are grass and with the amount of rainfall this year has caused problems with waterlogged muddy pitches.

Considering the number of grass pitches it is somewhat bizarre that the Caravan Club excludes tents from this site!

Being located at the edge of the New Forest does mean it involves a one mile road walk before starting any of the walks or trails through the forest.

The site is isolated and has no pubs or shops within easy walking distance. The reception does however have a reasonable selection of convenience provisions (by Caravan Club standards!).

It is however great for cycling in the area direct from the site. Lots of quiet lanes and off road routes through the Forest, or heading South on to Christchurch (6 miles on quiet lanes and pathways) and the coast. Christchurch has an abundance of shops, pubs, restaurants, Waitrose and Sainsbury’s supermarkets.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ianbeech 4 reviews from this member

Great site very clean and well looked after. Toilet and shower block very clean, the showers got a bit busy but after a couple of days you got to know the best time to shower ( before 9 pm or after 9. 4pm) think it got busy then as the children's play area closed at 9. 00 pm.

We had requested a hard standing pitch and there was some still available but we where told that these had been reserved for people with longer stays.

We were booked in for 11 nights but still had to go on grass. The weather was great so it turned out ok but beware you have to lift your ground sheet every day or else!

My only complaint would be that the club site rules are usually first come first severed find a pitch you like and set up camp.

Why oh why did they not make more hard standing when they developed this site, only one more thing the recycling bins would be better spread over the site and not just at the entrance. Moaning over we will be booking again soon.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bonjour 4 reviews from this member

We went to this site after a horrible experience at a neighbouring site and the difference was amazing.

The staff were friendly, the site was quiet and well laid out and organised and the facilities were good and clean.

The site wardens had even put on some cream teas and entertainment to celebrate the jubilee weekend including having one of the beacons that were being lit, but even despite this the site was peaceful by 11pm. Even the children were well behaved and played nicely.

The weather wasn't so good, but it is set in the heart of the New Forest and near the sea, so there is plenty to do and see. Not to mention the all you can eat breakfasts available at the local pub!

We will definitely use the site again when we come back to visit family.

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dazzer252 5 reviews from this member

A excellent CC site which is well located for the new forest and the south coast. The facilities were some of the best we have ever seen and the wardens were both friendly and helpful. Some of the pitches appeared a bit close compared with other CC sites we have visited but when we stayed it wasn't that busy so this didn't affect us.

The site has an excellent children's play area and the baby and toddler bathrooms were of the highest standard.

The reception sells a good range of goods and as mentioned the twice a week fish and chip van is certainly worth trying.

There is some interesting information available in the information hut / reception about the history of the site which served as a airfield in the 2nd world war. Behind the site is also an memorial to those who did not return and is worth a visit.

We loved the site so much that we have booked to return again in August!

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Judi S 16 reviews from this member

How lovely is this site ! Totally up to CC standards. Immaculate shower block, warm and very well designed showers together with great indoor wash up and laundry areas.

Pitches are well laid out with a few all service. Hard standing and grass pitches also available. Nice dog walking area, children's playing field for football etc and a small play area too. Papers and some basics available at reception and the wardens were very friendly and helpful.

Fish and Chip van visits 2 evenings a week and we can highly recommend the curry and chips and also the fish and chips. Yum.

Site is near Holmsley Railway Station Tea Rooms which is worth a visit for a cream tea too ! After those treats you may want to have a bike ride and there is a disused railway line near by so you could work off some of those calories.

Would highly recommend immaculate site in the middle of some great walking and cycling country and within a few miles of the south coast beaches too.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Niamhs Dad 3 reviews from this member

Absolutely immaculate site, friendly pleasant staff on arrival we were advised that no gravel pitches as being available but were allowed to choose a grass pitch and report back.

Although a very large site Caravan Club have been very clever to divide this up into areas which give appearance of smaller less impersonal site.

Facilities were absolutely immaculate and beyond expectations, we never had to wait for use of any washroom facilities.

One area that was not so good was the laundry facilities, being a large site with only one washing machine and one dryer per facilities block was not really sufficient to service the demand. In addition the instruction regarding functionality of the washing machine would have been an advantage. I also think that £3 is quite expensive for a wash the machines were very large but I cant imagine that any one would fill them. Drying facilities were also equally hit and miss with no indication of temperature control. One drying cycle cost £0. 70p our less than half load wash took three cycles to dry.

Change machines would be a good idea in the laundry rooms too instead of chasing around to local garage 6 miles away.

The grass pitch that we had chosen was subjected to very large amount of rain and appeared to cope quite well until the day we left when it was flooded by at least three inches of water.

The site has wifi which appeared to go a bit loopy every night around 9pm leaving you not knowing if you had signed in or out, I complained at reception and also met two other bemused wifi users. Reception advised that the wifi was subcontracted and nothing actually to do with caravan club directly. I did log a call with the company responsible and haven’t heard anything to date. My five hour card is down and unexplained than 30 mins and would have appreciated an reason at to why.

Summing up this is an excellent site with high standards.

Previous     70 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Bransgore      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth £100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7007 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019