Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - New Forest Caravan And Motorhome Club Centenary Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > New Forest & Hampshire > Bransgore > New Forest Caravan And Motorhome Club Centenary Site Reviews

New Forest Caravan And Motorhome Club Centenary Site
Forest Road
Bransgore
Hampshire   (Browse area)
BH23 8EB
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 275
Open: 02/03 To 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 70 Reviews
                9/10 from 70 Reviews

Photos (6)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  No Dog Walk 

This is a club member only site - you may be able to join on site - please check direct with the site

Reviews:  70 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rizzo 12 reviews from this member

We liked the way that the site has been divided into three fields, it is a big site. However , we drove around three times and had to go into the reception to get help as the Mustang field had evaded us as we had stuck to the one way system and the entrance to this field is on the way to the site exit! Also there are no pitch numbers on the site plan.

Also avoid the pitches on Liberator field top corner as they back onto the road where there is a cattle grid and although there is little traffic the noise is horrendous.

Recycling only available near the exit, which we felt would put people off taking it up there.

I would agree that there is an element of being in the middle of the beautiful New Forest but being on a bog standard CC site.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Phillyd 1 review from this member

Great site, very clean and well laid out somewhat very regimented.

Great location and pretty quiet as long you pitch away from the play area, which is opne of the best and safest around. In the fact the site is very safe for young children with car drivers keeping to 1st gear all the way around the site.

As the flagship site I suspect the Warder(s)were a bit pedantic, and lacking in some customer service skills. They keep the site very nice and clean but 2 of them were a bit, over zealous.

One female warder told kids on push bikes to keep to the speed limit of 5mph ( er hello, bike don't have speedos and the kids told her ).

One caravan unit had pitched 3'off the peg and had to move even though the caravan, awning and the car were all on the hard standing. The female warder had watched them pitch up in the first place.

My wife was repeatedly told( not asked or suggested but told to lift the breathable ground sheet, the warder even turned up with photo;s to show why. Twice on the same day. And it was the same female warder.

My youngest boy (5 yrs) was brought back by a warder from the play ground ( he was with his older sister at the time) and we were told that he is NOT ALLOWeD to ride his little bike after 8. 0pm and then commented that he was a bit of a handful. Hello, its not your place to comment on my child, you don't know what his back ground is. One guy was cycling to his caravan when the same lady warder told him to follow the one way system.

In Reception one of the women booking in had a very strange manner, she treated everyone as idiots and simpletons. Including my wife. How patronising can you get. Different warder though.

Remember the warder that 'told' yes told us to take up our ground sheet, well she came back 4 times over the 2 weeks to check that we had.

The caravan club needs to train people in customer care. They are not there for a cheap holiday or to supplement their retirement income. They are not 'doing the rest of us a favour'.

I would go back to the site simply because of its location but you did feel as though you were being watched and appraised all the time by the warders, a sentiment echoed by a number of other members we spoke to at the time.

I know rules are rules etc but sometimes the warders go a little too far And its is warders as it felt like a prison camp- or a throw back to Butlins of 1955-- 'you will enjoy yoursleves but your will enjoy yourselves our way' and children seemed once again to be a bit of an inconvenience to some members of staff. And I'm sorry guys but the average age of the CC member is falling, we are not all retired with kids that have left home.

On the whole though its a great site.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Venerable Bede 10 reviews from this member

This was the first time we had stayed on such a large site, but having our grandchildren, 6 and 8, with us we thought we would try it out this year. Don't think they will come with us again unless we promise it will be like Bransgore! It was early school holidays and it was CRAWLING with children - and dogs. Our grandchildren were a bit shy at first but then quickly got the hang of making friends, identified a little group they were happy with and had enormous pleasure riding their bikes around the large camp area and playing in the playground or on the designated field. I was thrilled that they could do this without anyone at all moaning about it or imposing all sorts of intrusive rules. Yes, they all rode their bikes the wrong way round the system but no one minded and drove accordingly carefully. It was very refreshing! Will definitely look for a similar site next summer, wondering about the Caravan Club site in Dumfies and Galloway. We had only one reservation - we thought that surrounded by the pasture of the New Forest it would be great to be able to see out over it rather than have a big hedge in the way.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Kernow Camper 169 reviews from this member

This was our first stay on this immaculate CC site. And it won't be our last.

Large open site, set in various small sections. 2 spotlessly clean toilet/shower blocks. Shop/reception with basic essentials for sale. Daily newspapers can be pre-ordered for collection.

Childrens playground and playfield right next to dog walking area.

Nothing within easy walking distance (not for an old dog anyway!) but biking straight from the site into the forest is excellent.

All in all a quiet site (apart from the flight path!) and extremely well looked after as you would expect from the Caravan Club.

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Robertb174 16 reviews from this member

As you would expect of The Caravan Club this is a very clean and tidy site. The toilets and shower blocks are absolutely immaculate and the site is very well kept.

There is one of the best playgrounds I have seen for kids as well as a separate playing field and dog walk area.

Something that is not mentioned is that the site has incredibly hard ground, so when pitching an awning, you must use rock pegs. I personally bent 2 rock pegs trying to get them into the ground.

The downsides for me personally:-

*Some dog walkers did not see fit to clear up after their dogs

*Due to the size of the site it had a bit of an impersonal feel and lacked some of the normal friendliness.

*Some very nosey individuals who spoilt our enjoyment on the site by making a nuisance of themselves.

I personally would not rush back to this site for the reasons above, however, this is only a personal opinion. Do not let my views detract from the fact that this is a very nice site in a superb location. It just did not personally appeal to me.

Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Madam 11 reviews from this member

What a lovely site. Very well laid out, clean and friendly. The toilet blocks were extremely well planned and the cleaning process is done so that at least one side of the toilet block is open at all times.

There is a little shop at reception with a few essentials as well as some lovely cakes and small toys.

There is a play field suitable for ball games and a small park area too.

The site is situated right within the cycle tracks of the New Forest with horses wandering freely within a few yards of the entrance. Also well situated for Poole and other lovely tourist spots. Would highly recommend and would visit again.

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kerry+Simon 3 reviews from this member

Just returned from this site. The site itself is in a great location and conveniently placed for access to the New Forest, coast or towns and could not be faulted for this.

The site's shop had the basics with a mobile fish and chip shop once a week (which we never tried but seemed very busy).

The site has level pitches, very clean showers/Toilets etc, very good play area (although was aimed for children over 5), games pitch, which included two goals for football and large dog walk all located in the same area.

Overall, a lovely, well run site in an excellent location and we will certainly return to this site again.

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bates 13 reviews from this member

A Great Site,level pitches, very clean showers/Toilets etc, very good play area, games pitch, which included two goals for football and large dog walk all located in the same area.

Shop selling essentials, Village shops close by.

Fantastic Location walking distance to New Forest and 10-15mins from beaches / towns. Lots of places of interest within easy reach.

Lovely helpful friendly staff - Would recommend highly.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Taman 4 reviews from this member

We have now visited this site 3 times and are very impressed. A site we can be proud to visit.

The staff are always so helpful. Maintaining of the large toilets / shower blocks is superb. One of the toilets blocks has extra parts that are opened during busy periods.The area is great for walking / cycling or chilling out. Lots of pubs noy too far away but you will need to drive. Local shops about 5 minutes drive away useful including fish and chip shop. This site should be the one to which others are judged against!

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Msmonroe 2 reviews from this member

We have just returned from this site and I must say overall we had a great stay.

Site is located in an ideal place for walking and cycling.

Site shop was larger than we have ever experienced any caravan club shop.

Staff were friendly and happy

Toilets showers Laundry room and grounds kept to high standards

Playground is a good size and lots of children off all ages use this, The park is locked every evening and reopened in the mornings.

The dog walk was a great size and out little dog loved it although there was some dog owners who didn't pick up after their dogs.

What I did love about this site is the board they have outside reception with the reg number of any drivers speeding on site.

We're heading back again next year and our 8 year old daughter said its her best site and wants to come back again and again.

Previous     70 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Bransgore      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4921 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019