Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - New Forest Caravan And Motorhome Club Centenary Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > New Forest & Hampshire > Bransgore > New Forest Caravan And Motorhome Club Centenary Site Reviews

New Forest Caravan And Motorhome Club Centenary Site
Forest Road
Bransgore
Hampshire   (Browse area)
BH23 8EB
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 275
Open: 02/03 To 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 70 Reviews
                9/10 from 70 Reviews

Photos (6)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  No Dog Walk 

This is a club member only site - you may be able to join on site - please check direct with the site

Reviews:  70 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Megamicron 2 reviews from this member

I can't add much to the comments placed over the past year - it's excellent but prone to the wind. The large Sainsbury's might seem a large distance at 6 miles but its 15 minutes maximum from the site down a straight easy road and you can't miss it - easier than trying to find the local shops.

Unlike many sites, this is actually in the Forest and a nearby Sustrans cycle route is easy and just as pleasant for a walk.

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: NicP 2 reviews from this member

We spent a great week at this lovely site. The location of the site is good for visiting the New Forest and its pretty towns & villages and bikes are a must as the Forest is only 5mins away and there are some beautiful cycle routes for all abilities. There are even ponies grazing on the road leading up to the site! Also within reach are Christchurch and Bournemouth (although the traffic is very busy) and Mudeford Quay is a must for crabbing!

The site itself is large and open with young trees planted all around so it should be more secluded in a few years time. However, this does not detract from the superb showers and toilets which are the best I have seen and there are plenty of them - I normally use my own shower in the caravan but these were so nice and clean I couldn't resist and I never had to queue!

We were very fortunate to get a pitch directly opposite the play area which was fantastic for us as we could keep an eye on our 2 children aged 7 & 3. The play area itself is very well equipped and there is a field adjacent for the kids to run around and play football.

Walking around the site I noticed that most pitches were large and spacious and the wardens kept the site clean and the grass well mown.

My only gripe is that the site shop was very expensive so I used the supermarket up the road which was handy.

Overall, I was delighted with the site and enjoyed a great holiday in a beautiful part of Hampshire.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gale67 5 reviews from this member

Great site, great location, wonderful clean facilities, even though site was packed every single pitch taken still felt ok. Pitches are nice and spacious kids play area and play field very well thought out.

Cleaning of showers etc is staggered so you can always use at least one block. Washing up area and laundry excellent and on site shop very good. You can pre order croissants at reception for following day.

Great holiday would definitely go back - only 20 mins at most to nearest beach.

Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gypsygirl+dogs 5 reviews from this member

We've been here twice in the last year! Lovely open site with plenty of space between pitches. Facilities are superb and we've not had better anywhere else we've stayed.

On a Friday and Monday there is a local farmer/butcher that comes and sells his own produce (Pondhead Farm I think its called) - local sausages are highly recommended & great for the BBQ!

We agree with everyone else re the sites flora and fauna maturing and once this starts to happen the site will be second to none. You will need to use your car as there are no shops within easy walking distance.

Good enclosed dog walk on site so no fear of losing the dogs in the forest!

Wardens are friendly & helpful.Great base for exploring the New Forest.

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ventnor41 1 review from this member

Lovely site, which I gather is much improved with a year's worth of growth in the flora and fauna. It felt spacious and tidy without being pristine.

Excellent arrivals procedure which was expertly coordinated by friendly, welcoming wardens with radios, who ensured nobody jumped the queue, and also helped other vehicles into and out of the site, avoiding congestion - top marks for this.

Had a very enjoyable stay and all the wardens, without exception, were friendly, helpful and pleasant.

Facilities are second to none and we will definitely be visiting again

Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Charbil 15 reviews from this member

Spent Easter at this site with the grand kids. Facilities were great, good play area, large football pitch. Toilets / showers were spotless with plenty of hot water. The site is well kept, agree with others will be better when hedges have grown.
Spent a day at nearby Paultons theme park, great day, would highly recommend it. Kids had a great time, they also enjoyed the Easter egg hunt that the wardens organised on Sunday.
The only down side was got lost on the way, the directions in book are a bit vague. When we did get there the warden was a bit grumpy telling us about the rules (which as the site is members only we were aware of)
This site is quite away from nearest village and if you want to go out you have to drive

Date of Visit: September 2008 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: BigMona 97 reviews from this member

We picked this site for a three night stay so we could cycle the New Forest and we were not disappointed as there are miles of dedicated cycle paths right on the door step of the site. Being new, the site itself was very popular and full to the rafters. The facilities were excellent as expected. I also found the wardens very welcoming, perhaps some of the best I have come across on a CC site.
Daily papers, fresh bread and cakes can be pre ordered and collected every morning and a local butcher visits the site and sold the most amazing sausages. There is also loads to see and do in the area and the beaches of Dorset are in easy reach so this site would make an ideal base for all.

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pjh4463 6 reviews from this member

Fantastic toilet facilities, brand new and always very clean. The playground is great as the equipment is new and well thought out and even has a 'dog only' field. In time, when the bushes etc have grown, it will seem less stark. Plenty of space between pitches.
The staff were friendly and very helpful. We ate at the Cat and Fiddle pub and if you go before 6.00pm you can get a third off (good quality and portion sizes).
This is an ideal location and if you take your bikes there are plenty of tracks for you to try (map from wardens). We shall be returning. Just a shame that they close the end of October as this would have been lovely for an Autumn break.

Date of Visit: September 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: The Stabiliser 2 reviews from this member

Stayed here on 1st Sept for 3 nights, apart from being wet, this is a very windy site apparently most of the time according to the staff, and almost no sheltered pitches.
The facilities are second to none, The nearest shops are a couple of miles at Bransgore and 3 miles to a Sainsburys, but Christchurch is only 8 miles. I think that when the recently planted bushes etc. Come up it will be lovely. It's only the wind tunnel effect that means we will not be returning.

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kentfolk 8 reviews from this member

We arrived with two girls aged 9 and 14 for a three night stay. The site on an old airfield is going to be all the better in a season or two once the trees have grown enough to put a barrier between pitches and the strong winds that gust over the open fields.
A lovely place to base your New Forest visit, with villages handy and long walks to explore. The site has all the cleanliness you expect from caravan club sites, regular maintenance and beautiful shower / wc facilities.
The girls loved the play area, that catered for the younger children as well as the older ones.A site that we shall call in on again next time we go to those parts.

Previous     70 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Bransgore      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6739 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019