Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of New Forest Caravan And Motorhome Club Centenary Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > New Forest & Hampshire > Bransgore > New Forest Caravan And Motorhome Club Centenary Site Reviews

New Forest Caravan And Motorhome Club Centenary Site
Forest Road
Bransgore
Hampshire   (Browse area)
BH23 8EB
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 275
Open: 02/03 To 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 70 Reviews
                9/10 from 70 Reviews

Photos (6)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  No Dog Walk 

This is a club member only site - you may be able to join on site - please check direct with the site

Reviews:  70 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Adrian461 6 reviews from this member

Well after an awful start to the holiday, which was having everything packed camper hitched etc. The wife fell down the stairs and tore the ligaments in her foot. But after a morning in A&E we set off and found a fabulous site in the new forest.

Imaculate site spacious picthes. Spotless facilities which were not busy at all.

Very friendly wardens who were extremely helpful in sorting a pitch close to the toilet block as the wife is hobbling on walking sticks.

Fabulous area for walking riding etc.

Pubs within 2 miles Cat & Fiddle very nice.

Sainsburys 3 miles at Christchurch as well as butcher visiting Mon & Fri. Shop has basic provisions to help get you by.

Dog walk off lead if you like, play area for children.

In summary very beautiful well kept and not to far to teavel out sight seeing. Well worth many visits.

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kiyasmum 19 reviews from this member

A nice site but a bit soulless being almost in the New Forest but not quite. It will be much nicer when the trees and shrubs mature. The showers and toilet blocks were very clean with plenty of hot water. For a change the shower was in a tray with curtains so a much better chance of keeping all your clothes dry.
The wardens were very helpful and friendly. Beware of the fact that the site tends to be windy, even the wardens said the wind is higher than elsewhere in the region.
The visiting butcher Mondays and Fridays provided some lovely meat, sausages and bacon as well as a few joints. The area is of course wonderful. Well kept site quiet and clean. Worth a visit and we would return.

Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Robert67 4 reviews from this member

We stayed on this site mid June so the weather was a bonus. The site's location is first class you really know that you're in the New Forest.

Facilities usual CC high standards and being brand new even better!

Peaceful and quiet yet this site was full to the brim.

Staff as always were very helpful and were on the go all day long.

Being built on a WW2 airfield we did some research on its history and found it quite fascinating.

On our last night I found it quite ironic that while I was relaxing outside my caravan with a beer 50 or so years ago fighter pilots would be coming to and fro or maybe not coming back at all!

First class site will be back for more.

Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Taz58 13 reviews from this member

We arrived, unbeknown to us, just before the official opening weekend of the Centenery Site without having booked and were greeted by the busy wardens with a smile and 'of course we can fit you in!' All the staff were really friendly and so helpful!

The site is kept spotless, even down to the waste-water drains being cleaned and disinfected every morning! There are loads of toilets and showers and despite the site being very busy we never had to queue and they were always clean. Free hairdryers are useful. There is plenty of room between pitches and hook ups have a booster aerial socket for the TV which is good too. Basic foodstuffs, milk, fresh bread and sticky buns available in reception. It would've been nice to have had some crispbreads or oatcakes etc. For us boring wheatfree visitors though!

Plenty of walks in the New Forest and nice little villages all within easy reach. Site is just minutes away from the main Lyndhurst to Christchurch road although you can't see or hear anything of it. If you are interested in the war there is a RAF memorial just at the back of the site and being an ex-airfield the different sections are named after aeroplanes stationed there.

Will definitely be going back here again!

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tomriddle 8 reviews from this member

Immaculate is the only word for this new site. Everything is brand new and maintained daily in perfect order. There was even a daily safety check of the playground equipment even though there were no children on site as this was during term time.

The site is situated on an old airfield and every blade of grass stands to attention in military precision. The grass pitches are however very new and there were hard standings only in use when we arrived due to units sinking in the soft ground the previous week. Towards the weekend the grass pitches came into use.

This is a lovely quiet base from which to explore the New Forest and the South Coast. We found the forest walks at Rhinefield etc. Ideal for our dogs as even though the weather was very hot, there was plenty of shade and water.

As usual, be careful of over reliance on sat nav as mine took me down some fairly narrow lanes on the way to the site.

I agree with the other reviewers that the site will come into it's own in years to come when the hedges etc. Have matured. At the moment there is a lack of shade and natural windbreaks but this will all come in time. In the meantime, there is plenty of bird life and bunny rabbits about and if you turn left at the entrance, it is only a half mile walk to the National Park with wild ponies etc.

The childrens' field and dog field are a bit like Stalug Luft III with six foot fences.I had to brave the machine guns and searchlight towers a couple of times to retrieve my dogs' ball that had gone through the fence into the nature reserve, (a field with 3 ponies in it). There will no doubt be a mass break-out in the summer when the kids start chucking their frisbees and footballs etc. Over the fence.

As always, the wardens were friendly and helpful even if they were reminiscent of the cast of Tin Tin. There was Tin Tin and Captain Haddock and he even had a little white dog - Snowy?

Date of Visit: April 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sandy Harris 9 reviews from this member

What a lovely clean site and the wardens couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. It will be lovely when the plants have matured as it is very bare at the moment but the plants are coming on nicely.
The shop has a nice supply of local produce, my husband particularly loved the local sausages and honey.
The pitches are very generous, we arrived just as they opened the grass pitches and had the last hard standing. A nice touch is that they have cut the corners of the pitches away so that when towing the caravan out you don't accidently catch the corner of the grass as happens in so many other places.
A short walk up to the Forest for real and one of the forest sites - Holmsley. The dog walk is entirely fenced in and although a bit boggy in places when we visited it is fine for the dogs to do the necessary. Pubs are too far to walk if you have a family, you need transport and some would prefer to drive up towards Holmsley and the forest to have a walk. Great site we'll be back!

Date of Visit: March 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Classicgirl 7 reviews from this member

Stayed here over Easter. Lovely flat site (helps being an old air field) Great toilets and showers. The wardens are very frieldly and helpful. They arranged an Easter egg hunt for the children and a colouring competition. Good play area for the children. Will return soon.

Date of Visit: March 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Linda13 11 reviews from this member

This site has everything you could possibly want.
This is my 2nd visit I came in October 07 and had the same pitch near fantastic showers and toilets I used the disabled and it was the best ever. Water and that sort of stuff all to hand. The Wardens were friendly and always willing to help if needed, cant wait to go back.

Date of Visit: October 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Han solo 3 reviews from this member

We stayed here in the October half term, it's one of the best sites that we have stayed at. The toilets and showers were emaculate, as you would expect with the caravan club. There is a chidren's play area which is quite good and a field next door so my son could play football, very good idea. The hardstanding pitches were a nice size and there is plenty of space between you and the next unit. Not far from local town centre or a supermarket an ideal base to explore the New Forest. We would definitely go again, a lovely site.

Date of Visit: October 2007 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Russsylv 14 reviews from this member

Wow, what a wonderful site! The facilities are excellent (as you would expect of a brand new site), the wardens couldn't have been more helpful and the location, just into the forest is fantastic. We just managed to get in on the last weekend before the site shut and can't wait to go back again. Well done Caravan Club, you've definitely got a winner with this site, could you please keep it open all year??

Previous     70 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Bransgore      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome and Caravan Show 15/10 to 20/10, NEC Birmingham
All the new 2020 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans plus 1000s of accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5134 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019