Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Petwood Camping & Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Site Reviews

Petwood Camping & Caravan Park
Off Stixwould Road
Woodhall Spa
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN10 6QH
Tel: 01526 354799
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 98
Open: 18/03 To 16/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 73 Reviews
                9/10 from 73 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 1 mile 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  73 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Janx 116 reviews from this member

So pleased we went to stay on this site, it's lovely and clean and a credit to the wardens, the pitches were neat and tidy and the facilities were always clean bright warm and. Smelled lovely. The wardens were helpful.

Only one thing I was wary about was, the evening we arrived, on one part of the site, there were some people playing with a football, kicking it hard and high in the air, this is one of my pet hates on a site. Had it been in our area I would have had to say something to the warden, I'm sure they would have stopped it.

The site is in a perfect position next to jubilee park, a short walk either along the road or through the woods takes you to the centre of Woodhall. Not a big place but the charm and lovely little shops makes it something special. There are many woodland walks, tea rooms, and kinema in the woods for a cinema evening.

I can reccommend the Mall in the high street for good pub food, staff are very friendly and it also allows dogs in too.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: PeterLincoln 1 review from this member

We stayed for three nights and were very impressed with the facilities. The pitch was an excellent size and clearly defined. The atmosphere was peaceful, calm and friendly.

Toilet blocks were very clean and well looked after as was the room to wash your dishes.

Site staff were helpful and we couldn't fault anything.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cj74 2 reviews from this member

Stayed for just one night for the midnight swim at Jubilee Park. The site is lovely and clean and very well maintained. The showers had plenty of hot water. The pitches were generous and the wardens were very helpful. We really enjoyed the midnight swim- jubilee park outdoor pool- clean, and very warm with shallow children pool and a main pool, also with a café- open for the midnight swim for food and hot drinks.

Couldn't fault the site at all would really recommend it. The play park is well maintained and used by many children but wasn't overcrowded. We were very lucky with the weather this weekend and Jubilee park was full with a special event and even though Petwood was busy everyone was very considerate, no noise problems. We even got a fly past fro 2 Lancaster bombers- very impressive. Hopefully will be returning for a longer stay.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Wolfitman 11 reviews from this member

Folding camper. ;-)

Just back from three nights with my girls (14 & 12) and Mother (85) and the wife (29. ) and the site cannot be faulted though it was not full at this time. There was a little more noise from the inner tent fields but everything was quiet after 11pm and we all slept well so I would not hesitate to recommend.

The midnight swim in the lido was interesting! Woodhall Spa is still a great little location with lots to do and Jubilee Park is superb.

Pitches are of a decent size and the facilities are 5 star and kept very clean. Staff are friendly and though it is a little more expensive than the adjoining site, it's worth the extra.

We are sure to be back.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Bazmaz 2 reviews from this member

Spent 4 days at this lovely site at Woodhall Spa, a truly enjoyable stay. Toilets & shower blocks spoltless,

Lots of places to visit from this area, Lincoln & area around. , also Battle of Britain memorial site at R. A. F. Coningsby, A must for aircraft enthusiasts, as there are quite a few airfields in the area. Would stay again and would recommend.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Simon Gardner 1 review from this member

As always, Friendly welcome, excellent facilities and looking like a really good weekend, as on previous Visits. We have recommended many others to the site and not disappointed.

Shame we ended up with an inner pitch, and totally surrounded by a large party who didn't understand site etiquette and was quite intimidating to most, including my family.

Woodhall spa and Petwood caravan park is a favourite of ours, but will be reluctant to visit again if they have large parties or block bookings

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jenvale 9 reviews from this member

This was our third visit and the site was as good as before. Good size pitches, helpful and friendly staff. Lovely clean toilets and showers and no queuing. Site was very busy but quiet at night. Only minor negative was that there didn't appear to be enough EHU points for the pitches where we were, as the adjacent pitch was using our point and didn't appear to have one for itself. However luckily as the pitch next to them was empty the staff gave them an extension lead to reach the next unit but there would have been a problem if all pitches booked. Maybe some of these pitches are sold as non-EHU when the site is busy and it therefore isn't a problem.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Fair comment 4 reviews from this member

Excellent site. Although relatively new and not likely to be showing any signs of 'wear', a lot of thought has gone into providing good facilities and large pitches.

This site can only improve as the planting matures.

Facilities very good and kept clean. Site very quiet and well managed. Staff friendly and helpful.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Samster 8 reviews from this member

First outing this year with tent and went to Petwood, which we had stayed previously several times before. Disappointed to be told when booking that our favourite pitches were now caravan only pitches. This change of policy was in my opinion a negative for the site and I hope they will reconsider this.

Our short break managed to find a window of reasonable weather for this time of year and we enjoyed our stay very much. The facilities, as previously, very good and the wardens very helpful.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Hollieberry 10 reviews from this member

Stayed at this site as part of a rally. Site was excellent within easy walking distance of the town of Woodhall Spa. Shower and toilet blocks were very good and clean as was the rest of the site. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The site has a dog walking area but there are other areas to walk the dog outwith the site. The pitches were a generous size with each having its own water supply.

Woodhall Spa has some lovely little shops as well as a Budgens and Co-op. Plenty of cafes and a couple of pubs plus the Petwood Hotel (very interesting place with memorabilia from 617 squadron - The Dambusters) just up the road from the caravan park and the Inn at Woodhall Spa with its Lancaster Brasserie in the town. Local swimming pool and park are just outside the caravan park.

Previous     73 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2671 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019