Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Petwood Camping & Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Woodhall Spa > Petwood Camping & Caravan Park Reviews

Petwood Camping & Caravan Park
Off Stixwould Road
Woodhall Spa
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN10 6QH
Tel: 01526 354799
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 98
Open: 18/03/2021 to 16/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 78 Reviews
                9/10 from 78 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  78 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jointbox30 8 reviews from this member

 This is our second visit to Petwood. It is a Gem of a site, well maintained with friendly staff It is situated in an area with loads of things to do and see. Horncastle is a great place to visit for the Antique hunters. World war two history is all around, to many to mention and the water park that is being developed is a must for all you water babes. Jubilee Park has bowls, croquet, tennis and a heated out door swimming pool. There a children's play area along with well maintained gardens. A yearly visit from now on. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jimi_lincoln 2 reviews from this member

 Had booked 4 pitches in 2015 for a 70th Birthday Party in 2016: All pitches allocated at time of booking. On arrival all 4 of us were allocated different pitches: This was not really an issue: The staff were ok but I feel over-worked & stressed, the husband & wife team were always courteous & polite. As we had around 30 people attending the party we were told on several occasions as to site policy on visitor leaving times. So felt slightly uncomfortable asking the guests to leave at 9pm. All the party guests were well behaved & not rowdy. All guests left at 9:15pm. The owner did say the next day - next year all guests will be charged. This is okay & a good idea, but talking to the Husband he said they will not be working here next year, as thought with the number of people looking after the site it is a full time job:(06:30 - 23:00)So we will see new faces here next year. 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nurkeynoo 3 reviews from this member

 Had a lovely first outing of the year and first visit to this site. Upon arrival we were greeted by kind and friendly wardens who led us to our pitch and helped align our unit. We were told where the facilities were and fire stations etc and left to it. The site was lovely and clean, grass cut short and bushes neat. The toilet block has ample showers and plenty of hot water. At night time it is silent - we really didn't hear anything despite the site being busy. The only down side was the lack of play equipment for children. Jubilee park is only across the way but it was too far for our young children to go alone meaning we couldn't send them to play while we relaxed. The town of Woodhall Spa is lovely with plenty of shops to walk around and the Kinema in the Woods is a great place to take the kids. We spent a sunny afternoon walking through the woodland to the town then a stroll around Jubilee Park with an ice cream. There's a lovely pub on the high street with the friendliest staff you could wish for and great food. Enjoyed our stay but as I said the lack of entertainment for kids would put me off returning until ours are older. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Landy2 4 reviews from this member

 This is our second visit to Petwood this summer. It is a lovely site, brilliantly clean facilities and convenient for walks either into Woodhall for shops or along the many lanes and paths. Great cycling as well. Next door is Jubilee Park with outdoor pool, playground, table tennis, putting green -the list goes on, a really well run park for activities.

The only But to mar this great site is the minority who act selfishly to spoil it for the rest of us. Like a previous reviewer, we experienced a noisy party occupying 3 pitches but making themselves heard throughout the site with music blaring out all day into the early hours-that is 2am! This happened over the bank holiday weekend-not just one night!

The warden is overstretched but even so we think he deals admirably with the running of the site but there are limits. He does respond to caravanners at all times of the the day and occasionally into the night! A site this size needs adequate staff levels to cope with these 'out of hours' demands. Indeed the owners need to consider this seriously.

We would like to visit again but would hope these issues had been rectified. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jlo Manchester 1 review from this member

 What a lovely site this is and it is so convenient for walking in to Woodhall Spa and its local attractions. We stayed for a week and from Sunday to Thursday it was perfect. However, our last two nights (Friday and Saturday) were ruined by two couples who turned up in camper vans for the weekend (one parked next door to us and the other one was opposite them). Unfortunately, the couple next door to us seemed to think that everybody wanted to listen to their radio and their chatter from first thing in the morning until 1. 00am the following morning. This then carried on throughout Saturday only this time they had latched on to the couple opposite them and they all sat outside talking and laughing until the early hours of Sunday morning. It's sad to think that the wardens don't go around at night to check that there is nobody causing a disturbance as I am sure it was not just us who were affected by all this noise. We decided not to complain because we didn't want to spoil their enjoyment but we would definitely think twice before booking on this site again on a Friday or Saturday night.

The facilities were very clean and well looked after and I have only given 8 out of 10 overall because of our experience with the noise. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Janx 116 reviews from this member

 So pleased we went to stay on this site, it's lovely and clean and a credit to the wardens, the pitches were neat and tidy and the facilities were always clean bright warm and. Smelled lovely. The wardens were helpful.

Only one thing I was wary about was, the evening we arrived, on one part of the site, there were some people playing with a football, kicking it hard and high in the air, this is one of my pet hates on a site. Had it been in our area I would have had to say something to the warden, I'm sure they would have stopped it.

The site is in a perfect position next to jubilee park, a short walk either along the road or through the woods takes you to the centre of Woodhall. Not a big place but the charm and lovely little shops makes it something special. There are many woodland walks, tea rooms, and kinema in the woods for a cinema evening.

I can reccommend the Mall in the high street for good pub food, staff are very friendly and it also allows dogs in too. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: PeterLincoln 1 review from this member

 We stayed for three nights and were very impressed with the facilities. The pitch was an excellent size and clearly defined. The atmosphere was peaceful, calm and friendly.

Toilet blocks were very clean and well looked after as was the room to wash your dishes.

Site staff were helpful and we couldn't fault anything. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cj74 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed for just one night for the midnight swim at Jubilee Park. The site is lovely and clean and very well maintained. The showers had plenty of hot water. The pitches were generous and the wardens were very helpful. We really enjoyed the midnight swim- jubilee park outdoor pool- clean, and very warm with shallow children pool and a main pool, also with a café- open for the midnight swim for food and hot drinks.

Couldn't fault the site at all would really recommend it. The play park is well maintained and used by many children but wasn't overcrowded. We were very lucky with the weather this weekend and Jubilee park was full with a special event and even though Petwood was busy everyone was very considerate, no noise problems. We even got a fly past fro 2 Lancaster bombers- very impressive. Hopefully will be returning for a longer stay. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Wolfitman 11 reviews from this member

 Folding camper. ;-)

Just back from three nights with my girls (14 & 12) and Mother (85) and the wife (29. ) and the site cannot be faulted though it was not full at this time. There was a little more noise from the inner tent fields but everything was quiet after 11pm and we all slept well so I would not hesitate to recommend.

The midnight swim in the lido was interesting! Woodhall Spa is still a great little location with lots to do and Jubilee Park is superb.

Pitches are of a decent size and the facilities are 5 star and kept very clean. Staff are friendly and though it is a little more expensive than the adjoining site, it's worth the extra.

We are sure to be back. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Bazmaz 2 reviews from this member

 Spent 4 days at this lovely site at Woodhall Spa, a truly enjoyable stay. Toilets & shower blocks spoltless,

Lots of places to visit from this area, Lincoln & area around. , also Battle of Britain memorial site at R. A. F. Coningsby, A must for aircraft enthusiasts, as there are quite a few airfields in the area. Would stay again and would recommend. 


Previous     78 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Petwood Camping & Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Petwood Camping & Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Petwood Camping & Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Woodhall Spa      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3244 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement