Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Petwood Camping & Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Woodhall Spa > Petwood Camping & Caravan Park Reviews

Petwood Camping & Caravan Park
Off Stixwould Road
Woodhall Spa
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN10 6QH
Tel: 01526 354799
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 98
Open: 18/03/2021 to 16/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 78 Reviews
                9/10 from 78 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  78 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Simon Gardner 1 review from this member

 As always, Friendly welcome, excellent facilities and looking like a really good weekend, as on previous Visits. We have recommended many others to the site and not disappointed.

Shame we ended up with an inner pitch, and totally surrounded by a large party who didn't understand site etiquette and was quite intimidating to most, including my family.

Woodhall spa and Petwood caravan park is a favourite of ours, but will be reluctant to visit again if they have large parties or block bookings 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jenvale 9 reviews from this member

 This was our third visit and the site was as good as before. Good size pitches, helpful and friendly staff. Lovely clean toilets and showers and no queuing. Site was very busy but quiet at night. Only minor negative was that there didn't appear to be enough EHU points for the pitches where we were, as the adjacent pitch was using our point and didn't appear to have one for itself. However luckily as the pitch next to them was empty the staff gave them an extension lead to reach the next unit but there would have been a problem if all pitches booked. Maybe some of these pitches are sold as non-EHU when the site is busy and it therefore isn't a problem. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Fair comment 4 reviews from this member

 Excellent site. Although relatively new and not likely to be showing any signs of 'wear', a lot of thought has gone into providing good facilities and large pitches.

This site can only improve as the planting matures.

Facilities very good and kept clean. Site very quiet and well managed. Staff friendly and helpful. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Samster 8 reviews from this member

 First outing this year with tent and went to Petwood, which we had stayed previously several times before. Disappointed to be told when booking that our favourite pitches were now caravan only pitches. This change of policy was in my opinion a negative for the site and I hope they will reconsider this.

Our short break managed to find a window of reasonable weather for this time of year and we enjoyed our stay very much. The facilities, as previously, very good and the wardens very helpful. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Hollieberry 10 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this site as part of a rally. Site was excellent within easy walking distance of the town of Woodhall Spa. Shower and toilet blocks were very good and clean as was the rest of the site. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The site has a dog walking area but there are other areas to walk the dog outwith the site. The pitches were a generous size with each having its own water supply.

Woodhall Spa has some lovely little shops as well as a Budgens and Co-op. Plenty of cafes and a couple of pubs plus the Petwood Hotel (very interesting place with memorabilia from 617 squadron - The Dambusters) just up the road from the caravan park and the Inn at Woodhall Spa with its Lancaster Brasserie in the town. Local swimming pool and park are just outside the caravan park. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jimi_lincoln 2 reviews from this member

 2nd visit to this site, this time with my Grand daughter. Cannot fault the service on arriving and continued friendly service throughout our Bank Holiday stay. The Toilet blocks are spotless & gets the 'Thumbs Up' from both my wife & grand daughter. Speaking with campers around us this site is quite popular with them also. Have already booked again for June, looking forward to our stay with Sally. 


Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Geoleen 41 reviews from this member

 Second visit to this peaceful site. We arrived and were booked in and shown to our chosen pitch, as before staff and wardens all very friendly and helpful. As before facilities were spotless, although I still think 2 showers for each sex in the 2 blocks would be overrun if busy, but not a problem for us. The village is wonderfully quaint, with independent shops and little cafes, as well as a Budgens and a Co-op. The sausages and bacon from Walkers butchers were delicious and reasonably priced. The Mall pub is an excellent place for evening meals and also lunch, as well as reasonably priced drinks. The staff are brilliant and cannot do enough for you. We also paid a visit to the Lancaster and were not impressed by the bad language in the bar being used by a group of people in there and also used by the barmaid, wouldn't visit again. We went for walks through the woods and also biked part of the Viking way towards Horncastle with it's marvellous metal sculptures. All in all a great time once again. Recommended. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Yvonnelodge@hotmail 3 reviews from this member

 The site is in a fantastic location within easy walking distance of The Petwood Hotel, with its fantastic atmosphere, food, service and beautiful grounds, together with the Kinema in the woods and also the village/town itself. The facilities on the site are immaculate and the shower/toilet blocks are exceedingly warm and comfortable. A fantastic site with the village/town being within easy walking distance. Cycle routes from the site are also easily accessible. The staff are tremendously friendly and extremely helpful. Don't miss out on this gem of a site! We will be back! 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Chezynickannie 8 reviews from this member

 We really enjoyed our stay at this cute site and simply relaxing and soaking up the ambiance. The Wardens are very helpful; we turned up ad hoc and think we managed to grab the last site. The amenities block is super clean and very attractive from the outside. Our pitch was a good size and the dog walking field was an excellent size too. It is just a minute walk from the park and outdoor swimming pool making it a great spot for families. The campsite is also only a short walk from the village itself with a good selection of pubs, cafes etc and a nice bakery. The campsite is next door to other campsites which really makes Woodhall Spa seem like a holiday resort even though it isnít near the beach. Look out for nearby houses selling fruit and veg; we pick up Ĺ dozen apples for 20p! 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: GEEBE 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from Petwwod with our 2 dogs what a loveley clean site. The wardens and owner were excellent and very helpful and gave you an insite into the surrounding area and facilities.

The toilet blocks where spotless even though it was the children's holidays at the time. The site is situated approx 10 mins walk from Woodhall Spa which is also lovely and clean with a variety of shops and bars we had a meal in the Mall pub this was great. There is also an award winning butchers which you must visit and sample his pork pie.

The downside which did not bother us at the time but could be an issue is that the site is between 2 council run sites which only have one toilet block between them and some people thought they could use Petwood facilities which the can`t.

I spoke to the owner who is thinking of putting key pads on the doors this would then stop this.

Overall a lovely well run site and we will be going back in the future but not in school holidays. 


Previous     78 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Petwood Camping & Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Petwood Camping & Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Petwood Camping & Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Woodhall Spa      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5307 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement