Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of St Petrox Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Stackpole > St Petrox Campsite > Reviews

St Petrox Campsite
St Petrox Farm
St Petrox
Stackpole
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA71 5EQ
Tel: 01646 622561
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/03/2024 to 30/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 44 Reviews
                9/10 from 44 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  44 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Cerih2 1 review from this member

 We had a lovely stay at st Petrox. The campsite is in a great location for exploring Barafundle bay, st Govans Chapel etc.

The facilities were basic but we had everything we needed.

There is a fridge, freezer and microwave on site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Bobmor 1 review from this member

 My family had a very enjoyable stay, following my booking them in to this site.

The showers were lovely and hot, and toilet facilities at St Petrox were very well cared for.

My Son & girlfriend in their Camper & twin daughters in their tent.

They I am sure will agree. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: K155k1 1 review from this member

 We really enjoyed our stay at St Petrox Campsite, I was our first ďcaravaningĒ experience so we had no idea what to expect.

The owners were friendly and helpful, the site and facilities were all great.

The showers were a bit rough and ready but lots of hot water with good pressure etc.

(If you want luxury go to a hotel)

We werenít very keen on the family of our neighbouring caravan, they had a fire which was quite close to our caravan and awning which put me on edge a bit, they were playing loud music until gone 1am along with bad language and arguments about politics.

Normally I wouldnít have cared and probably joined in, but we had to contend with trying to keep my 1 year old asleep.

Itís a dog friendly campsite which Iím all for, but a few dogs were running loose which was a concern with our tiny toddler playing, there was also a few stray pooís about the place. Iím all for holidaying with dogs but could they be kept on leads.

But all in all a lovely place, would highly recommend and would visit again!  
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Maesycwm25 1 review from this member

 It was a lovely stay we stayed there last year and have already booked for august so we are very happy campers,

The owners Rob&Kath are fab canít do enough for you

Even though we didnít have access to the toilet and shower facilities it didnít matter as we came prepared and brought our own,

Roll on the next trip canít wait😀. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Whothe 1 review from this member

 A wonderful simple campsite. We've stayed here before and loved it, so we approached returning during the Covid restrictions with some trepidation.

We shouldn't have worried. Our hosts were as friendly and as welcoming as ever.

Highly Recommended 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kingcade 1 review from this member

 Not a good experience.

Filthy toilets, basic showers, overflowing smelling bins and little sign of covid special conditions.

No area to wash face and clean teeth.

Would not recommend to anyone. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kieranaves 1 review from this member

 Very friendly campsite and owners.

Facilities are enough for a good weekend.

Clean showers and toilets in our house of farm. Travelled as a family and had plenty of space. Campsite is informal and relaxed. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Keziah 1 review from this member

 Nice enough. Facilities need some love.

Lots of families and easy to get to some stunning areas (beaches, lily ponds etc. ).

Very cheap but thatís reflected in the facilities. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: User17 1 review from this member

 Good basic campsite in a good location for Stackpole, Bosherton and Pembroke. Plenty of space and pretty flat throughout.

The facilities, though basic, were kept clean and were sufficient for the thirty or so people on the site. The provision of a shared fridge is a masterstroke since there are no shops in walking distance. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Scarletgirl 2 reviews from this member

 A very informal site! Arrive at your convenience, pitch-up, pay when the office is open - £12/night plus £4 EHU if required.

Very friendly owners & a quiet peaceful site with a mix of campers - families, group of friends & couples. Basic facilities with toilets & showers in the farmís outbuildings - maybe not suitable for those afraid of spiders! We walked to the nearest pub - about 35mins away - along the B road.

Not too busy in the evening but we used the van to explore the area during the day (torches essential if walking at night). A choice of beautiful coastal walks and the Bosherton lakes & lily ponds are very popular.

Well worth a visit if you like a peaceful get-away. 


Previous     44 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is St Petrox Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to St Petrox Campsite?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is St Petrox Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Stackpole      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3656 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement