Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of St Petrox Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Stackpole > St Petrox Campsite > Reviews

St Petrox Campsite
St Petrox Farm
St Petrox
Stackpole
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA71 5EQ
Tel: 01646 622561
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/03/2024 to 30/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 44 Reviews
                9/10 from 44 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  44 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Nasfam 5 reviews from this member

 Spent 3 nights here - very reasonable pitch price - we didn't use hook up. A nice family who run it, quiet campsite and found a nice flat spot for the van.

Facilities were basic but the showers were free and hot. Nice access for climbing spots and a short drive to nice pubs (St Govans Inn). We travelled with our 3 year old and she enjoyed running about in the field! Would go back. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Flippyseal 1 review from this member

 This is a traditional campsite with no fancy frills. We stayed for a week with a tourer and EHU. Campsite seemed laidback with lots of families staying in both caravans and tents. Easy access and beautiful views over the countryside. 15 a night was reasonable. We did not use the showers. They seemed busy and in stone sheds. The toilets were grim my husband said. Water(??) all over the floor.

There are small shops in Pembroke but larger stores such as Lidl and Tesco in Pembroke Dock. Easy access for travelling to interesting areas.

Beaches are beautiful and quiet. Great surfing beach at Freshwater West. 


Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Gwennol17 11 reviews from this member

 Stayed for 2 nights and really pleased we found it. Access is easy and the field was firm, even after some heavy rain.

Facilities are simple - loos in stone sheds, showers and washing up area next to barns - but clean and all you need. Don't go here for the facilities and social life. It's great for quiet and space and easy travel to lots of local attractions. Excellent value too - just 10 a night for a campervan without electric. Definitely on our list to visit again. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stressfree123 1 review from this member

 St Petrox camp site is very well located, bit of a run to Pembroke but most if not all shopping needs there.

The site is very clean & well run by a family who go out of their way to help you settle in, we now leave our caravan there as a base should we wish to move around but why on on earth would we with so many beautiful coastlines to visit!

Can't wait to go back hopefully for a week in October.

Metal detectorist beware, found a few good finds on St Petrox & hopefully the site owner has received pics of them to add to website, the owners are keen to see finds made by metal detectorist so don't be afraid to go chat to him.

Ground on site is relatively flat on most fields so makes it fairly easy to get set up, gets loud & packed sometimes but hey, kids only enjoying footie & whilst mums n dads relax for a bit, evenings quieten down soon after 10pm ish, washing facilities kept clean as are the showers & toilets. Expect to queue for both at times when site busy.

Had a great time during our two weeks + 2 days extra stay & would strongly recommend site to family & friends.

Cannot thank the site owners enough for all there help during our unexpected overstay due to suspension problems on car, many thanks to you both, Geoff & Pauline. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tinder 2 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely camp site. It's simple. No play ground or entertainment but a family site so lots of children running round entertaining themselves. Facilities wise the toilets are clean but you may have to queue in busy periods. The showers are better than ours at home but could do with more and bigger hooks on the doors otherwise your clothes can end up on the floor. There's washing up sinks and a fridge and electric hook ups for those that want it.

The owners are very friendly and welcoming great with the kids. It would lovely if there were a play area for the children so they are easier to find but it's not a complaint! The top of the campsite can be a bit noisy if you camp next to everyone else but we stayed quietly away from the main area and apart from cows mooing at 5am were not disturbed. It's also very reasonably priced and pretty near Pembroke which has a Tesco and Argos should your camp bed get a hole in it.

Will defo visit again! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Moonraker1973 3 reviews from this member

 Arrived late on a Friday evening before a Bank Holiday Monday, the site owners helped us to find a suitable spot for the trailer tent. Awoke the next day to find that a whole lot more people had also arrived after us. The site was very busy, with extra fields being opened up to campers. The basic facilities just about coped with the crowds, with occasional queues for the toilets. The owners worked admirably hard to keep everything running and clean.

The site is perfectly located, being a few miles out from Pembroke. It is ideally located for the beaches on the South Pembrokeshire Peninsular, and not to many miles from Tenby.

We will probably visit the site again, though maybe not on a Bank Holiday Weekend. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: David North 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, really well maintained and picturesque. The shower block was really good, great facilities and always seemed clean.

The coastal path runs through the site, so very good access for the Fishguard path or the Newport direction. Very clean and quiet, with the staff and other campers very friendly.

The narrow road did not seem to present a problem, as long as care is taken.

Thoroughly recommend the site 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Longtimecampers 9 reviews from this member

 Excellent basic but quaint campsite behind the church, with good washing up facilities & added entertainment of a swallow's nest in one of the lavatories. From here it is easy to access the Bosherston Lilyponds as well as the beach at Broad Haven & also St Govan's Head, Also only a short drive to Pembroke. The price was right & the owners very pleasant. A lick of paint in the facilities would have been a bonus. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Chambers4 8 reviews from this member

 Had a very pleasant 6 night stay at this site. The owners were friendly and after showing us the facilities they left us to our own devices but made sure we knew they were available if we had any problems or questions. The site is extremely reasonable at 13 a night for a large tent (no ehu). The use of a microwave and fridge freezer was a definite bonus. The toilets were basic but cleaned daily. If we had to pick a fault then it would be that there is no means to dry your hands - a towel or paper towel dispenser would have been helpful. The swallows nest above one of the toilets provided entertainment! There are sea views and cows and ponies in the adjacent field and lots of space for kids to play. Nearby is the Stackpole Inn where we had a very nice meal. Lots of lovely Beaches in the area - Freshwater East was particularly pretty. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Estillcamp 5 reviews from this member

 My wife and I stayed at this site for 3 nights, two of which we were the only unit on site! We paid just 30 for those 3 nights. Delighted with the location and the ancient church next door. The proprietors were pleasant and sociable. Toilet facilities were basic, yet satisfactory: indeed, my wife was also watched by a swallow while performing her ablutions!

We used this campsite as a base to visit other local attractions, such as Stackpole Head and St. Govan's Chapel, also exploring the historic town of Pembroke.

Our only complaint is about the military exercises only a couple of miles away! We do appreciate the need for training before our brave troops go to foreign conflicts, yet we did not expect the explosions and small arms fire for two of the three days we spent on this site! Indeed, the noise didn't cease until midnight! It must be said, however, that the pyrotechnic displays were spectacular! Also, because of the military training we were unable to access the Pembrokeshire Coast Path until the last evening.

None of this impacted on our holiday and we would happily recommend this site and location. 


Previous     44 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is St Petrox Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to St Petrox Campsite?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is St Petrox Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Stackpole      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3368 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement