Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - St Petrox Campsite

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Site Reviews

St Petrox Campsite
St Petrox Farm
St Petrox
Stackpole
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA71 5EQ
Tel: 01646 622561
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: February To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 14 Reviews
                9/10 from 14 Reviews

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  14 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Nasfam 5 reviews from this member

Spent 3 nights here - very reasonable pitch price - we didn't use hook up. A nice family who run it, quiet campsite and found a nice flat spot for the van.

Facilities were basic but the showers were free and hot. Nice access for climbing spots and a short drive to nice pubs (St Govans Inn). We travelled with our 3 year old and she enjoyed running about in the field! Would go back.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Flippyseal 1 review from this member

This is a traditional campsite with no fancy frills. We stayed for a week with a tourer and EHU. Campsite seemed laidback with lots of families staying in both caravans and tents. Easy access and beautiful views over the countryside. 15 a night was reasonable. We did not use the showers. They seemed busy and in stone sheds. The toilets were grim my husband said. Water(??) all over the floor.

There are small shops in Pembroke but larger stores such as Lidl and Tesco in Pembroke Dock. Easy access for travelling to interesting areas.

Beaches are beautiful and quiet. Great surfing beach at Freshwater West.

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Gwennol17 6 reviews from this member

Stayed for 2 nights and really pleased we found it. Access is easy and the field was firm, even after some heavy rain.

Facilities are simple - loos in stone sheds, showers and washing up area next to barns - but clean and all you need. Don't go here for the facilities and social life. It's great for quiet and space and easy travel to lots of local attractions. Excellent value too - just 10 a night for a campervan without electric. Definitely on our list to visit again.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Stressfree123 1 review from this member

St Petrox camp site is very well located, bit of a run to Pembroke but most if not all shopping needs there.

The site is very clean & well run by a family who go out of their way to help you settle in, we now leave our caravan there as a base should we wish to move around but why on on earth would we with so many beautiful coastlines to visit!

Can't wait to go back hopefully for a week in October.

Metal detectorist beware, found a few good finds on St Petrox & hopefully the site owner has received pics of them to add to website, the owners are keen to see finds made by metal detectorist so don't be afraid to go chat to him.

Ground on site is relatively flat on most fields so makes it fairly easy to get set up, gets loud & packed sometimes but hey, kids only enjoying footie & whilst mums n dads relax for a bit, evenings quieten down soon after 10pm ish, washing facilities kept clean as are the showers & toilets. Expect to queue for both at times when site busy.

Had a great time during our two weeks + 2 days extra stay & would strongly recommend site to family & friends.

Cannot thank the site owners enough for all there help during our unexpected overstay due to suspension problems on car, many thanks to you both, Geoff & Pauline.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Tinder 2 reviews from this member

This is a lovely camp site. It's simple. No play ground or entertainment but a family site so lots of children running round entertaining themselves. Facilities wise the toilets are clean but you may have to queue in busy periods. The showers are better than ours at home but could do with more and bigger hooks on the doors otherwise your clothes can end up on the floor. There's washing up sinks and a fridge and electric hook ups for those that want it.

The owners are very friendly and welcoming great with the kids. It would lovely if there were a play area for the children so they are easier to find but it's not a complaint! The top of the campsite can be a bit noisy if you camp next to everyone else but we stayed quietly away from the main area and apart from cows mooing at 5am were not disturbed. It's also very reasonably priced and pretty near Pembroke which has a Tesco and Argos should your camp bed get a hole in it.

Will defo visit again!

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Moonraker1973 2 reviews from this member

Arrived late on a Friday evening before a Bank Holiday Monday, the site owners helped us to find a suitable spot for the trailer tent. Awoke the next day to find that a whole lot more people had also arrived after us. The site was very busy, with extra fields being opened up to campers. The basic facilities just about coped with the crowds, with occasional queues for the toilets. The owners worked admirably hard to keep everything running and clean.

The site is perfectly located, being a few miles out from Pembroke. It is ideally located for the beaches on the South Pembrokeshire Peninsular, and not to many miles from Tenby.

We will probably visit the site again, though maybe not on a Bank Holiday Weekend.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: David North 1 review from this member

Excellent site, really well maintained and picturesque. The shower block was really good, great facilities and always seemed clean.

The coastal path runs through the site, so very good access for the Fishguard path or the Newport direction. Very clean and quiet, with the staff and other campers very friendly.

The narrow road did not seem to present a problem, as long as care is taken.

Thoroughly recommend the site

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Longtimecampers 9 reviews from this member

Excellent basic but quaint campsite behind the church, with good washing up facilities & added entertainment of a swallow's nest in one of the lavatories. From here it is easy to access the Bosherston Lilyponds as well as the beach at Broad Haven & also St Govan's Head, Also only a short drive to Pembroke. The price was right & the owners very pleasant. A lick of paint in the facilities would have been a bonus.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Chambers4 5 reviews from this member

Had a very pleasant 6 night stay at this site. The owners were friendly and after showing us the facilities they left us to our own devices but made sure we knew they were available if we had any problems or questions. The site is extremely reasonable at 13 a night for a large tent (no ehu). The use of a microwave and fridge freezer was a definite bonus. The toilets were basic but cleaned daily. If we had to pick a fault then it would be that there is no means to dry your hands - a towel or paper towel dispenser would have been helpful. The swallows nest above one of the toilets provided entertainment! There are sea views and cows and ponies in the adjacent field and lots of space for kids to play. Nearby is the Stackpole Inn where we had a very nice meal. Lots of lovely Beaches in the area - Freshwater East was particularly pretty.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Estillcamp 5 reviews from this member

My wife and I stayed at this site for 3 nights, two of which we were the only unit on site! We paid just 30 for those 3 nights. Delighted with the location and the ancient church next door. The proprietors were pleasant and sociable. Toilet facilities were basic, yet satisfactory: indeed, my wife was also watched by a swallow while performing her ablutions!

We used this campsite as a base to visit other local attractions, such as Stackpole Head and St. Govan's Chapel, also exploring the historic town of Pembroke.

Our only complaint is about the military exercises only a couple of miles away! We do appreciate the need for training before our brave troops go to foreign conflicts, yet we did not expect the explosions and small arms fire for two of the three days we spent on this site! Indeed, the noise didn't cease until midnight! It must be said, however, that the pyrotechnic displays were spectacular! Also, because of the military training we were unable to access the Pembrokeshire Coast Path until the last evening.

None of this impacted on our holiday and we would happily recommend this site and location.

Previous     14 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1809 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019