Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of St Petrox Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Stackpole > St Petrox Campsite > Reviews

St Petrox Campsite
St Petrox Farm
St Petrox
Stackpole
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA71 5EQ
Tel: 01646 622561
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/03/2024 to 30/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 43 Reviews
                9/10 from 43 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  43 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jennif 1 review from this member

 Just got back after an amazing holiday to Pembroke, the site St Petrox is really friendly with hot showers and toilets as expected but for us the icing on the cake is fridges and a microwave too, we’re avid campers but first time a site has provided these and it definitely made our life easier,

I would say it’s a natural campsite with a cottage and outdoor toilets you’d need a good head light to walk around at night for a trip to the toilets, it was a bit windy where we were based initially and the owner was more than happy for us to move to a cosy snug that protected our tent from the wind,

The owners are friendly and helpful and around in the morning and early afternoon for check in and help moving caravans, they also do a walk round at night to make sure everyone’s ok and people aren't playing music too loud etc so perfect for young families, very quiet site,

Would definitely need a car to access the beautiful area and many beaches but only 5- 15 mins drive away from plenty of destinations

We will be returning next year we’ve loved every minute

Thank you 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Larry8 1 review from this member

 Not the Ritz but has.

Nice hot showers and toilets ok ish

Good location for walks, bus service close by.

Would not advise going without stocking up on essentials as not a lot close.

It ticked all the boxes for what we wanted to do 


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mikewa 1 review from this member

 Great location to use as a base close to many blue flag beaches.

Basic, but, adequate facilities.

The kids love seeing the animals in adjacent field (cows bull horse)

Owners very helpful and welcoming. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Scottm 1 review from this member

 Had an amazing few days staying at st petrox this weekend.

Lovely people and beautiful views.

Made for an awesome Hub to explore the amazing coastline.

Thank you so much for your hospitality. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Angela71 6 reviews from this member

 Fabulous campsite in a beautiful location, really close to amazing coastal paths and beaches.

Plenty of hot water for showers and washing up.

Fridge freezer and microwave all available.

Really lovely relaxed atmosphere.

We booked for 2 nights but ended up staying an extra night.

We will definitely return and would recommend. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Ginger 1 review from this member

 Perfect location for the Long Course Weekend.

Also a peaceful retreat from city life, with all of the essentials and none of the non-essentials.

Just fresh air and beautiful countryside. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jamesandjane 1 review from this member

 Very nice quiet farm site in a great location. Basic facilities but very clean and plenty of hot water in the showers.

Slightly disconcerting that there was no-one there to greet us and wouldn't be for 4 hours so we pitched up anyway and hoped that we wouldn't have to move.

However the place is very relaxed with few rules.

A short drive to the beach and some great walks in the nearby National Trust grounds.

Pembroke Town is also close by. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: WHeaps 22 reviews from this member

 We were disappointed with our stay here and moved on after a couple of nights. The location is good with some great views, but overall the site is scruffy, with only a couple of inhabited units and lots of large empty vans in various states of disrepair.

We think the owners were away, but the welcome was not great (though a sole resident camper more than made up with useful information not provided by the site). We tried to pay in cash at 7:02pm but were turned away as the office closed at 7pm.

Facilities were from a different era (Would have been fine 40 years ago, but times and expectations have moved on). Loos and showers were clean-ish but could have been a lot better (Bird dropping in showers, but the swallows were fun to watch while showering!).

Plenty of hot water in the dishwashing area, and the shower that worked well (1 of the 4 - luckily we were told which by the friendly camper). No wash rooom facilities at all.

EHUs were poorly maintained, and potentially dangerous, but worked if you have a long cable to thread trough the hedges.

The site has a strong "keep dogs on leads / clear up policy", yet the farm dog wanders around freely leaving mess as it goes (assisted by the several local foxes).

Overall expensive compared with other sites with similar facilities, and more per night than we paid for a luxury modern site in Cornwall a few weeks previously. T

He fact that there were only a couple of other campers when many other local sites were full may be a sign. Overall, a site with potential, that maybe we caught at a bad time.

We moved to a much nicer and cheaper site nearby for the rest of our stay in a beautiful area. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Trevor + Jo 132 reviews from this member

 I stayed here for a week in early August and found booking by phone really easy. The price for non-electric tent space was very reasonable too.

There are several smaller sheltered pitches by the entrance gate and a larger open non-electric field. We were buffeted by some strong Westerly winds during our stay but found a sheltered spot tucked in by the perimeter hedge.

The main field is gently sloping and well drained. Only three toilets cubicles with a small hand wash sink in each for the whole site was an issue. This was made worse by some folks using these basins for teeth cleaning, washing, make up etc. 20 to 30 minute queues some mornings, but a chance to meet and chat to other campers.

I was told that at really busy times extra porta-loos are provided. The toilets were always well stocked with loo roll and the shower cubicles (also busy) were OK. Take a bowl and mirror as face washing, shaving, teeth cleaning etc facilities aren't provided!

15 minute walk down a busy, winding road to Stackpole. Fantastic access to the Stackpole Estate and coastal scenery. Freshwater West, Angle, Pembroke and castle, Skomer headland etc all nearby. Nearest supermarket, Tesco, in Pembroke about 10 minutes drive.

Lovely campsite with great atmosphere. Facilities limited but part of the charm and reflected in the price. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lboutl 1 review from this member

 It was easy to find and book. The atmosphere there was lovely and friendly!

We only stayed one night but people were very chilled and I noticed the effort in recycling and eco living.

Great value for money and easy to get to Stackpole quay from there.

Just turn up and enjoy! 


Previous     43 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is St Petrox Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to St Petrox Campsite?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is St Petrox Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Stackpole      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


52796 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement