Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bay View Farm Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (North) > Croyde > Bay View Farm Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Bay View Farm Caravan & Camping Park
Croyde Bay
Croyde
Devon (North)   (Browse area)
EX33 1PN
Tel: 01271 890501
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 200
Open: Easter - Mid October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 67 Reviews
                9/10 from 67 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  67 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Raula 2 reviews from this member

 This was a great campsite for a family with children. It was well run, quiet at night, great facilities and in a lovely location.

There were loads of sinks and showers, free and plentiful hot water, a 'mum and child' shower cubicle with sink and toilet which was perfect for me and 2 children (aged 2 and 8) to pile into after a day at the beach.

There was a laundry with 2 machines and 2 tumble driers (a godsend when we arrived with a damp duvet in the roof bag after a drive down in torrential rain!).

Bus stop right outside the site if you want to get around without using the car.

Great play park in the shade of the trees, with a zip wire which the kids loved.

Nice fish and chips from the on site shop. 2 minute walk to Croyde for a lovely pub (The Thatch) and ice cream parlour. Little shop and post office in the village. Very bustling.

A fantastic place to holiday. And this is without mentioning the amazing beach only 10 minutes walk away. Would definitely return to this site. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Lorna McInulty 1 review from this member

 Just returned from yet another great holiday in Croyde Bay, North Devon

After 18 years of three holidays a year to Bay View Farm we still totally love it and would never dream of going anywhere else.

The site is very well maintained and clean, with the shower block regularly cleaned and all pitches kept neat and tidy. (I just have to remind my self that I'm in the country and insects are part of that :), with me being a towny in all)

The perfect place for a relaxing or active holiday where you can go to the beach or just out for the day and you know all your belongings are totally safe with the on site staff looking after everyone very well.

The on site 'chippy' is well run with all the usual fried food and pizza's etc too.

There's plenty to do in Croyde itself with great pubs with 'lovely' cold drinks and 'yummy' food.

The beach is really clean and safe for the kids and us :)

Though I have to admit us scottish don't do much surfing but we have given it a go anyway. GREAT fun - good job there's life guards.

Please go and enjoy for your self in the delights of this great camp site & beautiful village. You will not be disappointed. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rosieleigh 7 reviews from this member

 Lovely site with fantastic views across Croyde Bay. Very picturesque. Our pitch was one of the few that didn't have a view from outside the tent but we were happy with our spacious and sheltered corner plot.

Lots of showers so we never had to queue and even when the block is closed for cleaning they keep one shower and one toilet open.

The kids loved the play area which was situated at the very top of the hill so that you could see them playing from your tent.

The shop sells milk, bread and eggs and other basic stuff as well as offering an ice block freezing service for a 30p charity donation.

The staff were friendly and helpful at all times.

A very quiet site - all noise stopped instantly at 10pm and was still quiet at 8:30 most mornings.

The village of Croyde is a very short walk way with a few nice restaurants / pubs and a great ice cream parlour.

The amazing beach is a 5/10 min walk across the road and through the sand dunes.

We had a wonderful holiday and would not hesitate to return to this site if we stayed in Croyde.

Squires Fish restaurant in Braunton is an absolute must - they don't take bookings but if you turn up at 7 ish you should be seated within 15 mins. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Fosh 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely friendly campsite, the family owners were very friendly and helpful. The facilities were plentiful and clean. With an added bonus of a small family run chip and pizza shop on site. And a great tucked away children's playground. The site was very quiet and all families and couples.

Croyde has a a great beach and the campsite was within an easy walk to it.

We stayed with our grown up children and their partners and we all agreed we would come back as individual couples and as a family. Over all a great place to visit and a super campsite 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Woodcamper 7 reviews from this member

 One of my favourite places in the world!

Brilliant campsite run by a friendly no-nonsense family.

Lots of showers all with seating and hot water (plus a new mother and child larger cubicle this year). Excellent Fish & Chips. Playarea for kids is great for all ages. Shop sells amazing bread (as well as milk, camping essentials etc).

Didn't try pizza but croissants fab in the morning for 1)

I love the fact that a member of staff does a drive by every evening to make sure no one is running riot. They lock the gates at 11pm which is great for security.

Pricey - yes, but hey I pay it every year! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Monty the bongo 49 reviews from this member

 The second year we have been to this site. Good sized hard standing pitches, showers and toilets very clean but a bit dated. Fish and chip shop and pizza shop on site but cannot comment as we didn't try.

The best thing about the site is its location, in the village within a short walk of the pubs, shop and beach. Recommend 'The Thatch' for good pub grub but can get very busy and 'The Blue Reef' for a nice relaxed dinner. Great walks and views to be had walking around the coastal path and the surf museum in Braunton is well worth a visit.

The only thing that is going to stop us returning is a no dog policy during high season and we have just adopted a dog! 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Monty the bongo 49 reviews from this member

 Had a friendly welcome after a long rainy drive and was given a map showing our pitch and the facilities. The pitch was hard stand with plenty of room for our awning. The showers were hot and powerful and we never had to queue for any facilities which were kept very clean and checked regularly. They are very strict about wet suits being taken into the showers, but do provide large containers of water outside so people can rinse there suits out.

The site is well positioned being 2 mins walk to the village centre and 5 mins down a path to the beach and what a beach it is. Golden sand, plenty of space, good surf and patrolled by RNLI lifeguards (who do a great job keeping everyone safe). We ate in the Thatch bar a few times with the food being good and reasonably priced, you must try their ribs, they are huge, tasty and look like something Fred Flintstone has for dinner!

There is a bus stop outside the site and we took the bus to Braunton and Barnstable. The buses seemed good value at 3. 50ish for a ticket that allowed you to get on and off the buses all day.

Overall a great week and we are already talking about going back for 2 weeks next year! 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Garratts 1 review from this member

 We have just come back from a wonderful week in Croyde. The campsite was brilliant, one of the best I have ever used.

The showers/toilets were plentiful and clean, the staff were so friendly and the on site Pizza and Fish and Chip shops were yummy!

It is in a brilliant location, just 5 minutes walk to the beach and a couple of minutes walk to the village housing 4 lovely pubs, two ice cream parlours, gift shops and a grocery/post office/bakery.

This is going to sound sad but we did miss our wi-fi, we couldn't check on weather/sea conditions etc.

Other than that we absolutely loved this quiet site and can't wait to go back! 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Malletsmallet 3 reviews from this member

 We love this site and have been coming here for over 10 years. The staff are always friendly and welcoming.

The kids play in the park at the top or in the field where there is usually enough room to kick a ball; and the field at the bottom is great for flying kites.

The toilets are showers are plentiful and clean. When the kids were little there is a sink to bath them in.

Overall it is a great site and we hope to return here for many years to come. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Jonron 2 reviews from this member

 We spent a wet and wild few days at this site last week! We were using our vw camper for the first time! The site is well located with an easy walk to the village and a slightly longer walk to the beach - was ok for us with surf boards etc. Felt longer on the way back after a hard day in the water!

We had a flat battery - inexperience with our new Zig converter - and the site staff very helpfully gave us a jump start.

The weather was terrible on the Thursday and it was good to see the staff helping people put down awnings to save them from the wind!

Toilets, showers dish washing very clean and no queues. Nice to have the radio playing in this area.

Fresh bread/croissants in the morning from the small 'Pizza Hut' was a god send. Delicious but slightly pricey fish and chips also available on site.

Would use again - but I agree with previous post that it is a bit expensive but you are in Croyde! 


Previous     67 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Bay View Farm Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bay View Farm Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Bay View Farm Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Croyde      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (North)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1123 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement