Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Pooh Cottage Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Budleigh Salterton > Pooh Cottage Holiday Park Reviews

Pooh Cottage Holiday Park
Bear Lane
Knowle
Budleigh Salterton
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
EX9 7AQ
Tel: 07875 685595  or  01395 442354
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 52
Open: 20th March

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 92 Reviews
                9/10 from 92 Reviews

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  92 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Hazel-and-Paul 1 review from this member

 This is a gem of a campsite!

Situated in a peaceful location, down a quiet country lane but within walking distance of the town and sea front. The pitches are of a good size. The site managers are absolutely lovely, helpful and friendly. The new washing facilities are better than many hotels I have stayed in!

I would definitely recommend Pooh Cottage campsite :) 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jeff and Zoe 3 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a week at Pooh Cottage. This was our first time and we were very impressed, the pitches are well set out and very spacious. Very clean and well kept site. There is a climbing frame and wood area for children. Shops and attractions are in easy reach.

Hope to return next year.  


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Tents are us 30 reviews from this member

 Just spent another fabulous week at pooh cottage, this place just gets better every time we go!

The wardens are so helpful & I can't wait to see the new shower block when it's done.

Everything you need from a site & great base for exploring area. Exmouth is a wonderful place to spend a day people watching! Franklin's in the strand is great for a coffee & a bite to eat.

Exeter is good if you like shopping.

We will be back in July! 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ukcarfor 1 review from this member

 My family and I are into our second year of having a permanent pitch at Pooh Cottage.

Last year we thoroughly enjoyed the site and didn't think it could get any better.

This year has seen a few changes, which make this camp site, a little piece of heaven. Buster and Cheyenne do an amazing job of making Pooh Cottage look amazing and beautiful. Everything they do is for the love of the site and we were actually surprised they didn't own it. Their passion shines through and is another reason this site is so perfect.

We cannot stay away for long as we miss the peace and tranquillity that everyday life doesn't allow.

Apart from the new toilet block being built, please do not change a thing and we will be back for years to come. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Marion S Steer 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a week at Pooh Cottage, the site is in an ideal position for the beautiful east Devon coastline, facilities are clean and well maintained, the wardens are most helpful, you won't find better anywhere nothing is too much trouble for them. Lovely quiet site with lovely surrounding countryside, it's about a 1. 5 mile wall into Budleigh Salterton which has a wonderful pebble beach with outstanding views and walks plus pleasant shops and cafes. We will be back. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Joanleo 1 review from this member

 Having just had a weeks stay at pooh cottage camp site at budleigh salterton Booking the site is so easy and the pitches are large, toilet and showers kept very clean and the site is very tidy. The wardens are so helpful and very friendly to you, We will certainly go again and would recommend. Good bus service and plenty of good walks around Budleigh Salterton it self is a nice town, . Plenty of places to eat. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Roxanne79 1 review from this member

 My husband gave them a call Friday afternoon, where a lady answered in a friendly, warm manner, told us to come on down, it took us just over a hour to get there. First time in the motorhome. When we arrived reception was closed, due to a family gathering, however they pinned a note to the door to shown us where our allocated pitch was. My husband called the number to check it was ours, as in our haste to get there we had forgot to leave our name. The lovely lady came straight down to meet us, directed us to our pitch and asked us to settle up in the morning.

The site is well looked after, beautiful and quite. There is a climbing frame with slide for the children to play on, very large wooden table and benches, we had breakfast there one day while our 4 year old son ran around bare footed.

The showers were clean and hot, the toilets were cleaned regularly. All the buildings are well looked after. You can also get fresh bread on site.

We loved the walk in the woods what a lovely surprise, I won't ruin it for you. Not far from the beach either, which we went to everyday. My son and little dog loved the beach.

We will be back and will recommend it a stay here. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Hines79 3 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely tranquil site.

The staff are very friendly and had time to come and look at water issues on our motorhome and fixed the problem.

It has a small park ideal for younger children and is housed in the centre of the field so you do not need to worry about vehicles and can view this from every angle. It also has ample grass space for other activities. Our children (aged 10, 12) enjoyed being able to ride their bikes around the site.

The toilets and showers are basic but clean and adequate, it was lovely to have a shower without having to keep pressing buttons every few minutes.

There is a little shop area within reception for basic supplies which is a nice touch. The site is located near 2 beaches both of which are dog friendly.

The site does not have any lights at night so take a torch if you need the loo, but this only added to the tranquillity of it for us and was not an issue.

Will be looking to go back for a long weekend. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Undecided 7 reviews from this member

 Lovely site stayed in the camping field didn't use electric. Friendly wardens pleasure to speak to. Right on a cycle trail outside the camp, Exmouth is very cycle friendly with a path marked along the seafront. Local pub ten minutes. The night sky was as good as a dark sky in Scotland beautiful. A good atmosphere on the site & I would / will use it again without a doubt if in the area again. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Tents are us 30 reviews from this member

 What a great site!

We went for the first outing in our new camper van to visit family & friends in the Exmouth area & the site was if not the best then in our top 3 sites we have ever been on.

The wardens were very helpful & the site has some really lovely little touches, like help yourself to herbs, flowers all around the site & little signs with saying on.

Someone said there are only 3 showers, but it wasn't a problem even on the 1st week of the school holidays, I didn't Q once.

Really can't praise this site enough.

We booked to go back for a week in September. 


Previous     92 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Pooh Cottage Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pooh Cottage Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Pooh Cottage Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Budleigh Salterton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1301 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement