Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Wood Lake Campsite & Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > East Yorkshire > Great Hatfield > Wood Lake Campsite & Caravan Park Reviews

Wood Lake Campsite & Caravan Park
Mappleton Road
Great Hatfield
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HU11 4UP
Tel: 01964 536869  or  07857637827
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 25
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 57 Reviews
                10/10 from 57 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  57 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings for arrivals from 04/07/2020 onwards , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilet / shower facilities will be open. Some communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Roger Stoakley 3 reviews from this member

 We chose this site as a result of reading reviews on this site. And we werenít disappointed. The booking was easy. On arrival, the welcome was very friendly. The site facilities are modern and very clean.

Overall, an extremely friendly and well equipped site.

Iíve only given a one for the child friendliness as itís an adult only site! 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: RosieLR 7 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely, peaceful small site. Excellent clean facilities in a refurbished barn.

There were three unisex toilet cubicles, two with sinks, one with a sink and shower and also a separate shower cubicle. When we were there the site was full, and there was a bit of a queue one morning, but apart from that I cannot find any fault at all.

Everything seemed to have been thought of, even down to a hair dryer and good sized mirror in the barn. There was a fridge, freezer, kettle, toaster and microwave provided as well! Good recycling facilities, which some sites don't bother to provide.

Pot wash sink with washing up liquid. Fantastic large dog exercise enclosure where all the dogs could play together, and a lovely walk around the woods and lake.

Local pub about 12 mins walk through the village did good food and was dog friendly. Very helpful, friendly owners. Go - you won't be disappointed! 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Marcuslw 7 reviews from this member

 One of the best sites that we have ever stayed at. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. The site is beautiful very well kept and organised.

The amenities are spotlessly clean and everything is well thought out and provided.

The location is lovely with only a short walk to the Wrygarth inn which does very nice food and even made something vegan for me and only a very short trip to mappleton beach or Hornsea if you want to see the sea.

I would highly recommend this site to anyone and canít wait to visit again 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cleggers 1 review from this member

 Found this site on UKCampsite.co.uk while we were touring the South East and booked for 5 nights as the reviews were so good.

Pity this was as our last site otherwise we would have stayed much longer.

The reviews do not exaggerate, this site is one of the best you will find for adults only, dog friendly and location.

Good pub 5 minutes walk and very handy for Hornsea. The owners have gone the extra mile to make sure you have everything you need. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Seniorsx2 7 reviews from this member

 A lovely peaceful, spotlessly clean site. Friendly atmosphere all credit to owners. Small woodland and lake to walk round.

Large flat pitches. Extra touches for campers tea, coffee, milk, kettles, toaster in the barn, with an honesty box. Free showers.

Plenty of constant hot water. A short walk to nearby pub serving delicious food.

Thanks to owners for a fabulous short break. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Annieprest 1 review from this member

 What a fantastic little site! Just had a short break so did not want to take all our equipment. Opted for no electric hook up as the facilities provided are the best we've seen, in this country, so far!

Every little thing has been thoughtfully laid on from a coffee maker to a hair dryer. Beautiful, modern, very clean shower rooms. Lovely flat pitches.

Very friendly owner too.

Will definitely recommend to friends. Location was great for Hull city, Beverley, Hornsea and Bridlington. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: SHAZANDH 1 review from this member

 Fabulous adult only small site with immaculate facilities and some extra little touches especially useful for campers in tents e. G. Tea and coffee with honesty box. Nice dishwashing area with washing up liquid supplied.

This site is so tranquil, 2 miles from Mappleton beach, easy for picking up the trans pennine cycling trail and has a lovely little dog run where your dog can be off lead.

This site is a credit to the lovely couple Roy and Sheryl who own it. We will definitely be visiting this site on a regular basis. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Ady Davies 7 reviews from this member

 WOW is probably the only word needed for this site.

On arrival we were greeted by the owner who showed us to our pitch.

She was very friendly and helpful and let us park up in a large gap as it was a short visit and we had a car in tow we didn't really want do disconnect due to leaving next morning.

The facilities are spotless and modern and everything you can think of to aid your stay has been thought of.

This is one of the best sites I have stayed at in over30 years of touring 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Alibobs 2 reviews from this member

 Absolute gem of a site. Perfectly level pitches, short grass. Exceptionally clean toilets and showers.

Great enclosed paddock-for exercising the dog, lovely shady nature walks.

Best of all adults only so no kids playing football at the side of our tent or screaming at all hours. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lynn-john 1 review from this member

 We have really enjoyed our stay at wood lake Nr Hornsea. It was our first stay and it won't be our last, such a tranquil place peaceful, pristine spotless showers and toilets. The owners Cheryl and Roy should be proud of there achievement of this beautiful site it's a little gem well done to you both. Lynn and John. 


Previous     57 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wood Lake Campsite & Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wood Lake Campsite & Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Wood Lake Campsite & Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Great Hatfield      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1285 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020