Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Wood Lake Campsite & Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > East Yorkshire > Great Hatfield > Wood Lake Campsite & Caravan Park Reviews

Wood Lake Campsite & Caravan Park
Mappleton Road
Great Hatfield
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HU11 4UP
Tel: 01964 536869  or  07857637827
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 25
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 57 Reviews
                10/10 from 57 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  57 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings for arrivals from 04/07/2020 onwards , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilet / shower facilities will be open. Some communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Andy and Wendy 1 review from this member

 Just returned home after staying 2 nights at this wonderful site. The owners are lovely an cannot do enough for you. There even provide every facilities if you need them from coffee, tea etc with all electrical facilities free to use, from toaster, kettle, microwave, hairdryer etc, also extra facilities such as full sized snooker table, board games, books etc. Just turn up an enjoy. A great site with both grass for tents and hardstanding pitches for tourers an motorhomes. We will definitely be returning. Enjoy for your next trip you will not be disappointed. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Dizzidee 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely quiet site near the coast, with excellent facilities. The host Cheryl was very friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. The showers and toilets were spotlessly clean, as was the whole site. There is a undercover area to make hot drinks and a microwave, for campers. I would definitely recommend you visit this site.

Thanks Cheryl for making me feel so welcome.

(Diane, RED CAMPERVAN) 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Travelbug77 1 review from this member

 I'm just back from a lovely stay at Wood Lake. Cheryl is warm and welcoming and made me feel at home very quickly. Nothing was too much trouble. This site is great for rest and relaxation. It was great to use the barn to set up a camp kitchen when it rained on Friday. I shall certainly go back to this site again and again.

Many Thanks, Sharon 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Brought47 1 review from this member

 Well what can I say this site is very very lovely and quiet we really enjoyed it. Everything has been catered for around the site from the enclosed dog field with a bag of poop bags hanging from the gate just in case you'd forgotten them. In the barn where the shower and toilets are there was a dressing table with a mirror and a hairdryer for everyone to use. The other side of the barn there was a kettle and drink making facilities for anyone who has no electric. We were made very welcome and shown where we needed to be. I would definitely recommend this site to others. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Segg smith 1 review from this member

 Stayed at Wood Lake campsite last weekend with my dog Ralph. What a great site very quiet, very well organised. The owners were fantastic and I can't wait to wait to return. Showers were spotless in fact all the facilities were great. Loved the paddock where you can just let your dog off for a run. I would highly recommend this site for a quiet get away. Shush. Don't tell everyone or there will be no room for me  


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Bazac 9256 3 reviews from this member

 Once again this site surpassed all expectations. Sheryl & Roy are the most helpful host's, that is why we come here, the guest's are so well looked after. We have already been four times this year and met some nice people. The facilities are good and a nice, but small, woodland walk. Will be back in July. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: StudyGirl 1 review from this member

 Had a wonderful weekend stay at Wood Lake Campsite during May Bank Holiday weekend. The facilities here were great, and the view even better! We loved the gentle woodland walk that had been laid out around the campsite, and very much appreciated the warm and welcoming reception. We will most certainly be back to enjoy more holidays at this delightful site. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: 1Bongo 2 reviews from this member

 Fantastic campsite. Beautifully maintained with lovely toilets and a shower. I was particularly impressed with the covered area next to the toilets, with dishwashing area and an area with a kettle, fridge and hairdryer. Lots of information leaflets available. It was in a beautiful setting with a woodland on one side and fields on the other. A lovely lake complete with ducks, geese and their babies was adjacent to the site with an easily accessible path. Sheryl was there to greet us and was extremely friendly and helpful. The local pub, the Wrygarth was a 10 minute walk away and well worth a visit. Highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: SXXthead 2 reviews from this member

 Awesome place to camp absolutely wonderful hosts, beautiful walks in the surrounding area. Gorgeous village nearby and the pub landlady is lovely. I had a great couple of nights.

I would recommend this site if you want peace and quiet, adults only, and its not too far from Hornsea freeport, withernsea and bridlington, and hull. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Henrietta1991 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site - flat grass pitches; lovely clean toilet/shower block; hairdryer; kettle and toaster provided in 'kitchen' area. Inside space to sit if required. Dog play area and Dog walk. Excellent pub 12 minutes walk away (also dog friendly).

Owners very helpful and couldn't do enough for us. We really loved this site and have booked to go back again already! 


Previous     57 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wood Lake Campsite & Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wood Lake Campsite & Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Wood Lake Campsite & Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Great Hatfield      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1440 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020