Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Stonehenge Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Wiltshire > Salisbury > Stonehenge Touring Park Reviews

Stonehenge Touring Park
Orcheston
Salisbury
Wiltshire   (Browse area)
SP3 4SH
Tel: 01980 620304
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 124 Reviews
                9/10 from 124 Reviews

Photos (16)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  124 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cluskey Clan 12 reviews from this member

 Nice, small campsite for a stopover visit on the way to Devon. Great location to visit Stonehenge.

Owners were very friendly. We had a nice pitch with views over the fields. Washing facilities were clean & well looked after. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ockie 4 reviews from this member

 We booked our 2 night stay at short notice but we were made to feel very welcome.

This small & friendly site is in a great area for exploring, do be sure to hunt out the white barrow owned by the National Trust, with in walking distance.

The toilets and showers were spotlessly clean, the camping field in general kept tidy

10/10 for this site

Thank you 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: PeteM45 1 review from this member

 This is my first review and I'm doing it because I value the reviews I read, which help me decide on whether to visit a site. I was impressed with this place and hopefully this will inform you about Stonehenge Touring site. I spent 6 lovely days and nights at this site, solo camping, another first. I enjoyed it immensely, it's a lovely, clean, friendly place with great facilities. The toilet and shower block is kept very clean and the site shop is very handy. The greeting I had on arrival was warm and friendly which I experienced throughout my stay. The site has lots of Europeans staying, nice to hear foreign tongues chattering away quietly enjoying the surroundings in peace. I camped in my Bell Tent near some trees to the edge of the site, surrounded by empty fields with cows and sheep. We did have a rather loud group stay during the weekend, making some noise past 11 however, this was dealt with by site staff. Overall the site is well placed for touring, with Bath and Salisbury not far away and of course the stones are worth a visit but at nearly 20, I thought it was a bit of a rip off. I'd definitely visit the site again. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sallyjones 1 review from this member

 Campsite is brilliant, clean, quite, tidy.

Children and dog friendly.

They have a shop on site or there is a co-op not far in shrewton but is by car.

Stonehenge is only down the road, local to few attraction places, longlete and more.

Devizes, Salisbury and amesbury towns are not far either.

Shower blocks are lovely clean and up to date.

This campsite is brilliant would definitely recommend to anyone, family run and very helpful in every way we've been coming to this site for years now as we love it so much, one of the best xx. 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Johntodd 8 reviews from this member

 Five nights late season break and meet friends from Devizes. Very friendly and helpful reception. Facilities all in good order and cleaned daily despite being late season. Very convenient dog walks from site. Great 'pub grub' at Rose & Crown Tilshead (3mls). Useful WiFi. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Richard61 6 reviews from this member

 Stayed here to visit the stones on the solistice and found it to be a great site with no negative points

Good hot showers and washing up area cleaned twice a day, very well run and managed by friendly efficient family.

Free wifi which worked very well, site is shaded with tall trees so it gets warm in the sun and is well situated for salisbury plain and stonehenge.

The site was full on solistice weekend but didn't feel crowded at all with no queue for facilities.

Grill bar on site and sunday roast service delivered to your pitch, the local chinese is excellent, as is billy baxter the butcher in nearby shrewton - a quirky character well worth a visit.

One of the best sites we have been on, highly recommended

Richard and Jane 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Nigel Rickard 33 reviews from this member

 This site is close to Stonehenge as name implies, also Salisbury. I would describe it as intimate, it was very quiet outside school holidays when we visited. Pitches level. Shop appeared to have reasonable stock. Staff friendly. Toilet/shower block is small and appeared basic from outside, but it has just been refurbished inside to a high standard, ladies being finished the week we were there. Shower temperature could vary as you used it, but no danger of scolding or freezing. The east end of the site looks out across fields and there is a footpath. Burger van offerings seemed good to us, friendly service. No pub within walking distance. Excellent place to visit Laycock Village, you could spend all day there, recommend King Johns Hunting lodge to eat lunch. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Geoffprinter 12 reviews from this member

 Just got back from 6 very pleasant days here. Lovely small site with level pitches. Each pitch seemed to have its sunny times, as there are a number of trees which shaded most plots at various times of the day. We went with electric hook up and had no problems with it. The shower and toilet block were spotless every time I went in there. Mens & ladies had 2 showers. FREE Wi Fi and it worked. Friendly owners. The shop was well stocked for a small site. Good size plots. All in all a very nice site and yes I would return. The one thing it did lack was a freezer for ice blocks, but the owners did let us use theirs in the shop so not a problem for us at least. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Liamandkatie 7 reviews from this member

 Lovely site! Small and very friendly. It was only about half full so there was plenty of room for the children and the dog to run around. Well signposted, so easy to find, even though it is down a lane. Toilets were clean and useable. So quiet and peaceful, a good little information shed and a small shop. We would look to stay there again if in the area! 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cyclekarl 1 review from this member

 I recently cycled down to Stonehenge from Nottingham for the summer solstice I arrived at midnight and stayed awake for the event. Straight after the sun came up I went in search of a campsite and came across this lovely little place. It had a burger van there and a tea stool which was just what I needed. As soon as I was done with my breakfast I asked the older lady there about camping and she said it was her daughters site. She went to find out and came back with the price which was very expensive for one person I might add, it's 15. 00 per night for two with a car, only 1. 00 cheaper for a man with a small tent and a bicycle. It was actually full up, but the owners mother led me to her garden and only charged me 10. 00 which I thought was more reasonable. This site is just about the right size, it's well laid out and pretty. It has a shop for essentials and good showers etc, but I wouldn't go again because I am used to staying in campsites costing half the price which are just as good. 


Previous     124 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Stonehenge Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Stonehenge Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Stonehenge Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Salisbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Wiltshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet UK Monster Truck Nationals 21/08 to 22/08
Camping available with Monster Truck rides, drag racing, wrestling, plus live music ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4610 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement