Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Stonehenge Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Wiltshire > Site Reviews

Stonehenge Touring Park
Orcheston
Salisbury
Wiltshire   (Browse area)
SP3 4SH
Tel: 01980 620304
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 112 Reviews
                8/10 from 112 Reviews

Photos (16)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <10 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  112 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Rob of Troy 1 review from this member

Last minute overnight stay request was quickly dealt with by Ashley, excellent communications.

On arrival given a choice of several pitches all good, chose one overlooking great rural views.

Atmosphere one of peaceful tranquillity.

(unlike the 'family friendly' Jeremy kyle modelled sites. )

Spotless facilities and a well stocked shop that had a goof range of wine reasonably priced.

Thanks Ash and the team see you again.

Date of Visit: February 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: TRazledazzle 3 reviews from this member

Turned up on the off chance there was a space and there was. The office was closed but a phone call away a very helpful man came and showed us where To pitch up He told us where the showers toilets and washing up facilities were although the water was turned off in the washing up area this may have been to stop them freezing. We werehed up in the laundry instead so no problem there. Toilets and showers were clean and tidy and lovely and warm. We only stayed overnight so didn’t explore the village or surrounding area. Was about 4 miles from Stonehenge so not far if you wanted to see that. All in all a good site for a stop over. Etc

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Karen1962 1 review from this member

My partner and myself stayed at this lovely site last week.

The campsite itself is outstanding, the toilet and shower blocks are extremely clean and in the ladies a added bonus of a hairdryer all free to use.

The site itself has a small play area with a low climbing frame for children to play on, and when we were there the children playing had great fun on it.

The staff are wonderful, so helpful, nothing is to much trouble for them, there is a small shop on site for those essentials that you always forget, and quite reasonably priced.

I cannot recommend this site enough, it is beautifully laid out and very well kept, with good recycling and rubbish facilities.

Thank you for a wonderful stay, would definitely stay again.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: AdrianandHazel 5 reviews from this member

A lovely small site. We took two young children, and were given a pitch from which we could easily watch them run around the field, and play on the play equipment-they loved it. Well away from main roads and quiet. Excellent shower block. All the facilities we need.

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: UKreplay 16 reviews from this member

Nice little campsite in gentle rolling hills.

Still off peak when we visited.

Firing range nearby but this was day time only during our visit.

Shewton an easy walk for coop and pub if you use the ' dog gate '. Pub is an evening only one.

Number 2 bus ( 5 min walk ) into Salisbury is roughly every hour but finishes late afternoon ( fare £5 single, £7. 50 return ). Bus passes from ' out of area ' are after 9:30 am only which is annoying if you want the 9:20 bus.

Stonehenge is an easy drive away and is free to national trust and English heritage members.

Approach roads not too bad, sat nav gets you to the site, site level with a number of hardstanding pitches. Shower block clean, showers are push button but water nice and hot. Owners helpful.

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Backtocamping 1 review from this member

Great little campsite. I stayed here a few years ago and it hasn't changed much. Fair prices and friendly staff. The amenities block in my opinion is a bit cramped but always clean and serviceable.

Anyone planning a trip here should be aware that this site is right by the army ranges. If you are taking young kids or nervous pets, I would suggest checking up on the firing schedules which are available online. The explosions can be LOUD!

Date of Visit: December 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: BigErnie 32 reviews from this member

I have relatives in the neighbouring village so my fiancé and I stopped here on boxing day after spending some time with the family.

Whilst I arrived after dark I was pleasantly surprised with what I could see of the site, and I found the amenities block clean and tidy. Perhaps the addition of a little heater may have taken the chill off but I didn't spend enough time in there to worry about it.

The site offers hard standing pitches and electric hook up which we prefer to use at this time of year. When I got up in the morning I was pleased to see that the site was just as attractive in the daylight and well set out with good size pitches and picnic benches dotted around. The views from the site of the surrounding countryside are also very pleasant.

This was a perfect site for a stop over and I'm sure we will be coming back in the future.

Date of Visit: December 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Dubdogs 127 reviews from this member

Stopped here for a night over the festive period during a bit of a cold snap. I'd called the week before and had been assured there was no need to book, and on arrival I was the only unit staying, so nice and quiet!

A handy sign on the shop/reception door said to pitch where you like and catch up to pay later. As it was out of season, the shop was closed but from the remaining stock it looked to have the odd bits of camping 'stuff' that might be needed.

The facilities were clean and tidy, but a little dated around the edges. I also couldn't find a light switch to turn on the lights in the cubicle/shower, so a little dark in the evenings. The shower was a little disappointing as the push button had to be continually pressed or it released and the water would stop immediately. There was a very good laundry room with decent equipment. As it was cold, the drinking water tap froze from early evening, so best to get your drinking water in during the day if you stay when it's cold.

The site itself was in a nice setting with horse paddocks to look out on. There was a bridleway with access from the corner of the site which was good for giving the dog a quick walk to do the necessities. Lots of other footpaths and bridleways on hand to make a longer walk, but using an OS map would be needed to join them in a loop.

The free Wi-Fi was good and covered the pitch no problem, although I only remembered this from reading a review rather than seeing anything on site.

All in all, a good little site that offered a nice bit of peace and quiet in some lovely countryside.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cluskey Clan 12 reviews from this member

Nice, small campsite for a stopover visit on the way to Devon. Great location to visit Stonehenge.

Owners were very friendly. We had a nice pitch with views over the fields. Washing facilities were clean & well looked after.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ockie 4 reviews from this member

We booked our 2 night stay at short notice but we were made to feel very welcome.

This small & friendly site is in a great area for exploring, do be sure to hunt out the white barrow owned by the National Trust, with in walking distance.

The toilets and showers were spotlessly clean, the camping field in general kept tidy

10/10 for this site

Thank you

Previous     112 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Wiltshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


188 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019