Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Stonehenge Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Wiltshire > Salisbury > Stonehenge Touring Park Reviews

Stonehenge Touring Park
Orcheston
Salisbury
Wiltshire   (Browse area)
SP3 4SH
Tel: 01980 620304
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 122 Reviews
                9/10 from 122 Reviews

Photos (16)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  122 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lovtocamp 4 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely site, and perfect for touring the area. All the staff were very helpful.

The site is very natural with trees doted around, and as it was very hot when we arrived we were given a place to pitch that had plenty of shade.

All the facilities were kept very clean. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Russtr 1 review from this member

 Excellent location with easy access to Salisbury Plain and Stonehenge.

Beautifully kept clean site with a very laid back atmosphere.

The folks running the site could not be more helpful and had a lot of local knowledge that they were happy to share with us,

We will most certainly return. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Donpa2 1 review from this member

 Good site, quite helpful.

Didn't really understand 3. 30pm arrival time slot and the out by 11am the next day, we couldn't understand why a site of this size needed to be

Doing this. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Chris Parr 1 review from this member

 What a lovely little quiet site with amazing owners that could not have been nicer.

We normally go 5 star in Europe but due to covid 19 and France going back into lock down we booked 3 days in advance and took a chance.

The weather let us down but the site did not. Spotless toilets great little shop and wonderful helpful owners made this a great few days.

We walked shopped and spent some quality time together.

We will recommend to everyone. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Blueja 1 review from this member

 My family and I absolutely loved the campsite, it is small and very attractive with trees, flowers and surrounded by beautiful countryside. My youngest child really enjoyed the play area and we all had some great evenings around the camp fire, provided by the site.

The staff are very friendly and the facilities spotless! They took their covid 19 policy very seriously, yet still managed to provide all the facilities needed to make a week away comfortable and enjoyable.

We will definitely be visiting again in the not so distant future!

Thank you 😊 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Christ 1 review from this member

 COVID 19 safe practices in place. Wonderful host who went the extra mile to make sure we were comfortable.

Rustic site with a lovely view looking over open fields. Lots of trees for shade. Shop on site good value for money.

Small Play park for children. Electrical hook up available. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Melm84 1 review from this member

 Lovely informal relaxed campsite with friendly staff. First time camping for us and our dog and we all enjoyed our stay.

Will revisit in the future. The owner was very helpful when our hook up cable wasn’t long enough and he gave us an extension.

There is a dry river bed right behind the campsite which was very handy for our dog when duty called! 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marks1 1 review from this member

 Very friendly and helpful staff.

Nice little shop, toilet and shower Covid system worked well.

Would stay here again.

Good local walks and loads of byways to cycle. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mmcmah 1 review from this member

 Small friendly site very well run by Ashley and his team. Busy at the week-end but quiet during the week.

All of the facilities were open and the management of the washing and toilet facilities was excellent.

Great location for visiting lots of historic sites as well as plenty of scope for walking. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tedthebudgie 40 reviews from this member

 Liked this site. Not the smartest but a really nice feel to it. Ashley was friendly and helpful; good advice about parking in Salisbury.

We had a hard standing pitch booked but opted for a grass pitch in the shade with a picnic table. It's nice grassy site, not too large with a nice feel to it. Grass pitches are not too regimented. Quite cosmopolitan when we stayed with vans from Sweden to Italy there for Stonehenge.

Facilities decent and clean. Well stocked shop on site.

There are about five or six touring caravans on site which are used by long term by contractors. 


Previous     122 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Stonehenge Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Stonehenge Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Stonehenge Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Salisbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Wiltshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2230 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement