Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Stonehenge Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Wiltshire > Salisbury > Stonehenge Touring Park > Reviews

Stonehenge Touring Park
Orcheston
Salisbury
Wiltshire   (Browse area)
SP3 4SH
Tel: 01980 620304
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 130 Reviews
                9/10 from 130 Reviews

Photos (16)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  130 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Davidandjunemuir 25 reviews from this member

 This campsite has been here many years, so don't expect swish modern facilities!

But we're glad we chose it, given we wanted to be reasonably close to Salisbury.

It's not very big, but it doesn't feel crowded.

Facilities are adequate.

Staff very friendly.

Site is quiet.

Seems to be used a lot by camper vans only staying a night or two.

We would book again for a short visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Watson 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site,

Grandchildren loved the space to play in, and they saved me by giving me some sugar for a cup of tea 🙂

The area was very peaceful and calm 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Disco5 1 review from this member

 Nothing to dislike but on the plus side, had a superb break away.

Staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was a bother.

Will definitely be going back.

Site is a stones throw from stonehenge with Salisbury about 10 miles away.

Amesbury is 4 miles away.

Was informed by Ashley that there was going to be a rally on both Saturday and Sunday and this piqued our interest and asked if we could stay on.

It was fantastic. The rally started in calais and will finish next weekend on the Isle of skye with stops in between.

So if you see a car with rally Scotland on it you'll know where it's going. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sue Blackburn 1 review from this member

 Lovely well laid out campsite, facilities were very clean and had the luxury of a hairdryer which was free to use.

The shower was just the right temperature without having to faf around to get it right

We did not use the takeaway service so cannot comment on that but will be back to stay again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Daveb123 2 reviews from this member

 Booked here for 3 x nights. Stayed only one night.

Small hard standing in a corner, next pitch was so close their gazebo was right by front corner of our motorhome, there was a bunch of guys on quad bikes. Who were so loud.

Very Small grass pitch to our side. Which at times was parked on by a residents Mini. Seems to be a lot of long term residential here as well.

The hook up was under a tree and was covered by sting nettles.

We left the next morning and booked else where. Would not recommend and definitely would never go back. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dennis 1 review from this member

 Excellent site - clean well looked after.

The hosts couldn't be more friendly, helpful and welcoming.

Peaceful, beautiful site with lots of easy walks to hand. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Doonelorna 1 review from this member

 Just got back from our first trip in our campervan.

The park was perfect and Ashley and family were very welcoming and helpful, nothing was too much trouble.

The facilities were excellent, always clean, and COVID compliance was managed superbly.

The shop was small but had everything we needed and good value for money.

The pitches were a good size and not too cramped, our neighbours were great and the children made friends with others on site, and there was a large space for them to play and for games of family rounders.

Lots of lovely dog walks nearby and a pub not too far to walk.

Takeaway food on site was reasonably priced and good.

Will definitely return 😊 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Karentracey 1 review from this member

 Ashley was kind and helpful. I parked in a corner by an oak tree other plots were rather on top of one another and if the field were to be full of tents I personally would not have liked that.

It says dog friendly but around the location neighbours have put in stiles which are not accessible for dogs the only walk is a circle coming back into a muddy swamp you can sink into. Fields around the area are full of horses and do not invite a safe crossing also 2 local dogs came off lead terrifying me and my dogs.

No obvious footpaths one night was enough for a quick stop but for me no more than that.

I ran out of gas the site didnít have it but allowed me to use the shower facility and did a take away breakfast for which I was grateful for. Also solo visitor & 2 dogs £24 a night so over priced 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lovtocamp 4 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely site, and perfect for touring the area. All the staff were very helpful.

The site is very natural with trees doted around, and as it was very hot when we arrived we were given a place to pitch that had plenty of shade.

All the facilities were kept very clean. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Russtr 1 review from this member

 Excellent location with easy access to Salisbury Plain and Stonehenge.

Beautifully kept clean site with a very laid back atmosphere.

The folks running the site could not be more helpful and had a lot of local knowledge that they were happy to share with us,

We will most certainly return. 


Previous     130 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Stonehenge Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Stonehenge Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Stonehenge Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Salisbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Wiltshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


56587 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement