Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Stonehenge Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Wiltshire > Salisbury > Stonehenge Touring Park Reviews

Stonehenge Touring Park
Orcheston
Salisbury
Wiltshire   (Browse area)
SP3 4SH
Tel: 01980 620304
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 125 Reviews
                9/10 from 125 Reviews

Photos (16)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  125 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marks1 1 review from this member

 Very friendly and helpful staff.

Nice little shop, toilet and shower Covid system worked well.

Would stay here again.

Good local walks and loads of byways to cycle. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mmcmah 1 review from this member

 Small friendly site very well run by Ashley and his team. Busy at the week-end but quiet during the week.

All of the facilities were open and the management of the washing and toilet facilities was excellent.

Great location for visiting lots of historic sites as well as plenty of scope for walking. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tedthebudgie 51 reviews from this member

 Liked this site. Not the smartest but a really nice feel to it. Ashley was friendly and helpful; good advice about parking in Salisbury.

We had a hard standing pitch booked but opted for a grass pitch in the shade with a picnic table. It's nice grassy site, not too large with a nice feel to it. Grass pitches are not too regimented. Quite cosmopolitan when we stayed with vans from Sweden to Italy there for Stonehenge.

Facilities decent and clean. Well stocked shop on site.

There are about five or six touring caravans on site which are used by long term by contractors. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Rob of Troy 1 review from this member

 Last minute overnight stay request was quickly dealt with by Ashley, excellent communications.

On arrival given a choice of several pitches all good, chose one overlooking great rural views.

Atmosphere one of peaceful tranquillity.

(unlike the 'family friendly' Jeremy kyle modelled sites. )

Spotless facilities and a well stocked shop that had a goof range of wine reasonably priced.

Thanks Ash and the team see you again. 


Date of Visit: February 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: TRazledazzle 3 reviews from this member

 Turned up on the off chance there was a space and there was. The office was closed but a phone call away a very helpful man came and showed us where To pitch up He told us where the showers toilets and washing up facilities were although the water was turned off in the washing up area this may have been to stop them freezing. We werehed up in the laundry instead so no problem there. Toilets and showers were clean and tidy and lovely and warm. We only stayed overnight so didn’t explore the village or surrounding area. Was about 4 miles from Stonehenge so not far if you wanted to see that. All in all a good site for a stop over. Etc 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Karen1962 1 review from this member

 My partner and myself stayed at this lovely site last week.

The campsite itself is outstanding, the toilet and shower blocks are extremely clean and in the ladies a added bonus of a hairdryer all free to use.

The site itself has a small play area with a low climbing frame for children to play on, and when we were there the children playing had great fun on it.

The staff are wonderful, so helpful, nothing is to much trouble for them, there is a small shop on site for those essentials that you always forget, and quite reasonably priced.

I cannot recommend this site enough, it is beautifully laid out and very well kept, with good recycling and rubbish facilities.

Thank you for a wonderful stay, would definitely stay again. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: AdrianandHazel 6 reviews from this member

 A lovely small site. We took two young children, and were given a pitch from which we could easily watch them run around the field, and play on the play equipment-they loved it. Well away from main roads and quiet. Excellent shower block. All the facilities we need. 


Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: UKreplay 16 reviews from this member

 Nice little campsite in gentle rolling hills.

Still off peak when we visited.

Firing range nearby but this was day time only during our visit.

Shewton an easy walk for coop and pub if you use the ' dog gate '. Pub is an evening only one.

Number 2 bus ( 5 min walk ) into Salisbury is roughly every hour but finishes late afternoon ( fare £5 single, £7. 50 return ). Bus passes from ' out of area ' are after 9:30 am only which is annoying if you want the 9:20 bus.

Stonehenge is an easy drive away and is free to national trust and English heritage members.

Approach roads not too bad, sat nav gets you to the site, site level with a number of hardstanding pitches. Shower block clean, showers are push button but water nice and hot. Owners helpful. 


Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Backtocamping 1 review from this member

 Great little campsite. I stayed here a few years ago and it hasn't changed much. Fair prices and friendly staff. The amenities block in my opinion is a bit cramped but always clean and serviceable.

Anyone planning a trip here should be aware that this site is right by the army ranges. If you are taking young kids or nervous pets, I would suggest checking up on the firing schedules which are available online. The explosions can be LOUD! 


Date of Visit: December 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: BigErnie 32 reviews from this member

 I have relatives in the neighbouring village so my fiancé and I stopped here on boxing day after spending some time with the family.

Whilst I arrived after dark I was pleasantly surprised with what I could see of the site, and I found the amenities block clean and tidy. Perhaps the addition of a little heater may have taken the chill off but I didn't spend enough time in there to worry about it.

The site offers hard standing pitches and electric hook up which we prefer to use at this time of year. When I got up in the morning I was pleased to see that the site was just as attractive in the daylight and well set out with good size pitches and picnic benches dotted around. The views from the site of the surrounding countryside are also very pleasant.

This was a perfect site for a stop over and I'm sure we will be coming back in the future. 


Previous     125 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Stonehenge Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Stonehenge Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Stonehenge Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Salisbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Wiltshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, West Sussex 09/10 to 10/10
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Ardingly Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4727 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement