Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Little Trevothan Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > Helston > Little Trevothan Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Little Trevothan Caravan And Camping Park
Coverack
The Lizard
Helston
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR12 6SD
Tel: 01326 280260
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 70
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 68 Reviews
                9/10 from 68 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  68 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: TINA SCOTT 1 review from this member

 Just like to say a big thank to the owners of this place, it is a great site and well looked after, the owners are great and very help full, had a great time there, and hopping to be there again next year, just like to say THANK YOU had a great time. I would recommend it to any one who asks me about it, lovely place. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mckenzm 7 reviews from this member

 We have just come home today from this wonderful amazing idyllic beautiful campsite. Believe it or not I have re booked to go back in a fortnights time for bank holiday week. Little trevothen is situated in a really wonderful and picturesque part of the south coast of cornwall and only a short walk to the lovely seaside village of coverack and within easy reach of an awful lot of places to visit and plenty of things to see and do. The site is very well laid out and very level and flat with lovely spacious generous sized pitches divided into separate paddocks many of them have electric hook up points and also plenty with non electric pitches too. A lovely little play park for the children, nice clean toilet and shower facilities, a washing up area under cover and a laundry room with washing machines and tumble drier and ironing board and iron, a clothes airer and rotary washing lines too. There are also barbecues for people to borrow and bring back free of charge. There are loads of beautiful flora and fauna around the site too and its so uncomercialised and not manufactured like some sites are. I felt really at home here and so comfortable and relaxed which is what a holiday is all about. There is also a few static holiday vans on site too and are all modern ones. I think what makes this park along with all the great facilities are the owners of little trevothan, they are amazing and so friendly and helpful and truly lovely people, they are not a campsite that's just after your money but want eveyone to just have a lovely time and enjoy their holidays and are always on hand if ever you need anything. We made some really amazing friends at little trevothan whilst camping this week and will be meeting up with them again next summer there. That says it all for this great site. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mackeralman 9 reviews from this member

 Well in my last review, I said I would be back and I was. I can only say that it was as good as last time with a number of returning customers (says volumes in itself).

I could not have been in better company, same next doors as last year along with three others I knew were there last year. I found the owners who I know by first name now, to be as efficient as ever and as friendly as ever.

The site is a pure haven of delight. I had taken a number of walks around the area ( public rights of way abound) and at night/evening saw bats flying around and stars as bright as I have ever seen ( no light pollution).

The owners treat the park as an extension to their own garden, with lush well looked after grass and exotic plantings. This is a semi tropical Cornish Med, take nearby Coverack which has clear crystal blue sea and when the tide is out clean near white sand, close yours eyes when the sun is out and you could be in the West indies.

The family have said I will be back again! Can't add to that can I? 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JULIEAND WAYNE 5 reviews from this member

 Usual great time at this well run friendly site, a lot of familiar faces amongst those staying there, which speaks volumes.

Not much to say that I haven't said before, great site with great owners who do the simple things well and are more than willing to help as and when they can, which results in a good time every time.

Not the sort of place for you if rowdiness is your thing, plenty of more suitable places if that's your cup of Tea. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Merolli 1 review from this member

 Very nice. Multiple unique bathrooms. Nice lawn area for tents and car near by. Easy and quick access to Lizard Point and to beach areas. Quiet at night, which is very important to us. Very pet friendly. The owners were very helpful and knowledgeable about the surrounding areas and could easily guide us to where we wanted to go or to an area we would like 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Megzpapa 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from spending 2 glorious weeks at this lovely quiet, clean, friendly site. This is a family run site and we found everyone to be extremely helpful and friendly. It is true to say that the toilet/shower blocks are a little dated, but during our visit they were always spotlessly clean and well kept. Although we had no children in our party we could see that this would be a very safe place to bring children, with a large play area, including a huge open grass area for ball games etc. The site is set in a wonderful location with all the delights of the Lizard Peninsular close to hand. The local Coverack harbour is an absolute gem with its brightly coloured fishing boats, fish & chip shop, cafe, restaurant, hotel and gift shops. A very short drive will find you in St Keverne where you will find, amongst other things, a bakery selling fresh bread and pastry products all baked on the premises, a small convenience store, 2 pubs, a butchers selling wonderful fresh meats for the barbecue, a post office and a newsagents. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: NuttallWard 1 review from this member

 We have visited Little Trevothan Caravan Park several times, and will return again. The site is quiet and peaceful, so if you want entertainment with music until midnight then please don't visit you will be disappointed! If you want to relax in this beautiful Cornish village of Coverack, explore the countryside and walk the coastal paths then this is the place to visit. The wild flowers on the cliff faces were lovely, and the views dramatic.

The staff are extremely helpful, and nothing is too much trouble. My daughter got married while we stayed in June and the owners decorated their caravan while we were at the ceremony, banners, balloons and even a flower arrangement.

The facilities are satisfactory, offering showers, and a laundery which at 3 a go for a full load is more than acceptable.

See you all soon 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mackeralman 9 reviews from this member

 Having just read another review in relation to this site, which made me wonder if we were both really staying on the same site at the same time! My findings are of a very well run site, which is kept to a high standard by the owner and his family.

We had a huge pitch which had a hard standing for our unit to rest on, the grounds were checked and maintained on a daily basis by the very helpful owner. I am a cc member, so know good standards when I see them, the toilet blocks whilst based in old buildings, were of a very modern standard inside and both freshly painted, the showers were modern inside and very very clean.

We did see some rain during our stay and as you would expect the ground got wet, but soon drained where we were. I walked on the camp pitches on a number of nights, but never saw any boggy ground!

The owner even gave me some Mackerel fresh from the sea for my barbi, he refused any payment. Overall thanks to all at this site for a great holiday, we will be back.

Note if you want five star hotel style bathrooms, don't expect to get them at this mans price's, however if you want a good clean and well looked after friendly site this is the one for you. Special thanks to the cleaner's for their hard work everyday.  


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dangozz 2 reviews from this member

 After reading the reviews about this site I was very excited about getting their and starting my holiday.

Upon arrival I was greeted by the owner very friendly and helpful, but was very disappointed with the rest of the park.

We had a wet(ish) week and the drainage on the pitch was very poor by the end of it we we're bogged.

The shower/toilet situation was very basic and dated, cleanliness wasn't at a very good standard at all.

The surrounding area was very nice and picturesque but a 20+ mile round trip to a supermarket was a bit much so shop before you arrive.

Sorry but I wouldn't recommend this site.  


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: MikeJS 1 review from this member

 Family of 4, 2 teenagers, 2 adults. This was our first visit to this campsite and hopefully it won't be our last. We have visited Coverack many times but this was our first time camping in the area.

We had electric hookup and our pitch was huge! We have never had so much space. We were lucky enough to be on our own in our field most of our week and we were also very lucky with the weather.

We found the campsite lovely and quiet, well maintained, owners friendly and helpful and the toilets and showers very clean. We asked to be put in the quieter part of the campsite and it was the first time we have not had to use our earplugs every night!

There is no lighting away from the buildings so make sure you carry a torch when popping to the toilets at night. One night we even saw the milky way as there is no light pollution there.

All in all a very good, family friendly campsite which we hope to return to next year. 


Previous     68 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Little Trevothan Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Little Trevothan Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Little Trevothan Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Helston      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4347 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement