Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Little Trevothan Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > Helston > Little Trevothan Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Little Trevothan Caravan And Camping Park
Coverack
The Lizard
Helston
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR12 6SD
Tel: 01326 280260
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 70
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 68 Reviews
                9/10 from 68 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  68 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Percy2 7 reviews from this member

 This was the second time we have visited this site and we found it as good as the first time! Slightly out of season and with poor weather we again enjoyed staying at this level, peaceful site. Although fairly large, it is broken up into fields with wild hedging and large pitches, well served with water, electricity etc. The toilet/showers were somewhat dated but well cleaned and maintained, although only one block was open. But the owners were welcoming and helpful. Mobile shop calls in at around 9 am each morning. Lovely walk down to Coverack with village store, and coastal walks a must from the campsite. Well recommended and will definitely visit again with a bit 'star' on our map! 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Dogs 14 reviews from this member

 A wonderful site tucked away from it all, grass pitches, separated by well kept hedges. Toilet facilities old but well maintained. Owner friendly & very helpful if required. Mobile shop each morning with basic needs. Large & extensive play area for children. Exercise field for dogs c/w bags & bin. Numerous water taps & hook-ups. This is a site to relax at, although there are many attractions and beaches to visit in the area. Highly recommend will visit again. 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nfsayer 5 reviews from this member

 We had a fantastic 5 nights at this campsite. We drove around the lizard for 3 hours visiting 6 campsites (all of which had good reviews) but we didn't like any and this was the best by far, in our opinion. It was quiet, clean and child-friendly. The shower / toilet block was well maintained, as was the rest of the site. A mobile shop calls at the site in the morning, at 9ish and stocks all the essentials at a reasonable sort of price. For ice packs, you hire them from reception for 20p per day. They won't freeze yours.

It's a good 20-25 minute walk into the beautiful seaside village of Coverack down a very steep hill. There's an ice cream parlour there, cafe, shops and pub. Its an idyllic looking place with a stunning small harbour.

The beach is a great little bay with some sand and some rocks. There are steep steps down from the road so we had to carry pushchair etc but was worth it.

The Roskilly's ice cream farm / milking parlour was fantastic and just a couple of miles away. Great little cafe there and kids loved seeing the calves, and the cows being milked. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Paula68 5 reviews from this member

 We booked a week at this site and added an extra night at the end as the weather was so good. We were very happy with our stay and would recommend the site. Surprisingly, given that it was half term, the site was very quiet with less than half the tent pitches occupied. It was quiet at night, with no discernible noise after about 10pm, and seemed to be mainly occupied by families or couples.
The owners were friendly and welcoming. Facilities were fine, there was a fresh water tap right by our pitch. There were 2 toilet and shower blocks but only one set were open during our visit; we had to use the farthest one but even this wasn't far to walk. 2 showers each in the ladies & mens was sufficient and there were no queues, but it certainly wouldn't be enough if the site was busy so I guess they will be opening the other block for summer.
As for the shop, it was billed as a micro shop which is certainly true, it was more like a cupboard but then as other reviewers have said there were plenty of shops in the area. There was also a mobile shop which visited every morning from 0900 till 0930 which we didn't use but I gather sold papers, milk, bread and groceries. I don't know if that's permanent or only for the school holidays.

Coverack itself, about 20 mins walk away, is a lovely village with a sheltered harbour that's a real suntrap for eating fish & chips from the van that stops in the pub car park or ice-cream from Archie's Loft cafe. The one pub, the Paris, is fine and does pretty good food, though the town is short of food options in the evening as Archie's Loft (takeaway snacks) closes at 7 and the fish & chip restaurant is amazingly only open till 4pm except on Fridays. There is a restaurant called the Lifeboat House opposite the pub but this was being renovated when we were there and is due to open in June.

There is a general store (Brenda's) further into the village which sells all the basics. In St. Keverne there is a slightly bigger Londis (which also has the only nearby cashpoint that we could find, and it's one which charges). The nearest big supermarket is a Tesco (with free cashpoints!) on the outskirts of Helston, about 20 mins drive. 


Date of Visit: March 2009 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Dmcf 1 review from this member

 We stayed at this campsite and found it to be a very friendly place to stay. Ok the shop isn't big but don't you plan for these things by buying before you go. The shops in Helston provide everything you need, there is a Kwik Save that is cheap and for the paper, my husband enjoyed the walk to the local shop and exploring the area,
The shower blocks were always clean as the staff work very hard on site and are aways making changes. They haven't been there long but lots of improvements have happened since they have taken over.
We had a lovely time and would recommend it too others. My kids loved it and the kids on site were friendly so they never got bored. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wardfam4 1 review from this member

 This is a good friendly site which we have stayed at before. Our trip last year was a bit of a washout but never the less we all had a good break and our kids also had a good time. The people that own the site are very nice and helpful and two years running have put us on our requested pitch which we thought was very good of them. The showers are always clean and tidy and very clean although I think a few of the campers should supervise there children when using the loos and sinks because can get in a bit of a state, but this is down to campers not the site owners. There is some good fishing near by and the site owner is very good at pointing you in the write direction also Coverack is a nice little fishing village and a good spot to while away a few hours and the one and only local the paris serves a nice pint. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Marillionajs 1 review from this member

 We stayed at this great campsite in July 2008. The owners were very welcoming, and showed us the entire site, so that we could choose a pitch we liked. We had an entire field to ourselves! Our pitch was very secluded and spacious, with two taps nearby. The toilet blocks were very clean and functional, and were fully lit at night.

We walked down into the gorgeous village of Coverack in the late afternoon, and walked along the beach before taking in refreshment at the Paris Hotel! The owner of the campsite even gave us a lift back up the hill as he passed us on the way back.

All in all, we had a wonderful stay, and will definitely go back as soon as we can. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Fullerj 1 review from this member

 This campsite was an ideal location for exploring the Lizard Peninsula and it was a bonus to be able to walk into the picturesque village of Coverack so you didn't feel too isolated. It was very quiet - you couldn't hear the road and it was lovely and dark so you could see the stars.

We arrived in rain and wind and some fields were muddy, but considering the conditions, the fields were good.

Our pitch, which was very large, was facing the playground so it was safe for our 5 year old to go over by himself. The pitch did seem to get a lot of wind, even when it was quite still in Coverack, but the August weather was pretty terrible.

The campsite is excellent value for money as we only paid 14 a night for peak season in this location for 3 people & hook up, which is a bargain. However it wasn't the cleanest campsite we have stayed on. The toilets & showers were in need of more regular cleaning. The showers were free, powerful and hot but the shower blocks were in need of some updating, even a lick of paint would have helped.

The shop was small to say the least and you couldn't even buy bread.

Also for such a large campsite, there were not enough washing up sinks. Luckily campers staggered their visits to avoid long queues. The people who stayed on the site were very friendly and we had a great stay despite 10 days of rain. We will be returning to this area, but without a few repairs and modernisation, sadly to say maybe not this campsite. Nevertheless, we would recommend this site for its friendliness and wild camping appeal. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Wardy66 4 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from spending ten nights at this site. On arrival the owners apologised for the mud on site and explained that they had had a lot of rain recently. We were shown to our pitch. It was a nice big pitch with more than enough room for the tent and car. We thought that the site was not to bad as regards mud. We have seen a lot more on other sites.

The two shower and toilet block were always clean and tidy. The showers operated with a push button. For free these were the best showers on a camp site we have ever used.

The shop is what is says a micro shop but had the basics in.

The washing up, washing machines, dryer and iron were great. Plenty of hot water for washing up and the area was always clean. There was an outside drying area.

The games room was useful to us. Again clean and tidy with a well stocked library.

There was plenty of room for children to play.

The site was quiet about ten at night.

We are looking forward to returning next year. There is so much to do for all ages in the area. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hugheses 1 review from this member

 We spent a lovely 2 weeks here this summer. The toilets were always clean, despite the amount of mud on the site when we arrived! It is a well cared-for site, with level tent pitches sheltered by hedges. The staff are friendly and helpful. There are good washing up and laundry facilities, including a rotary washing line for drying clothes outside.
There is lots of space for the children to play and cycle. We had no problems with noise in the evenings. The shop is small, but it is not far to Coverack for more shops. We would happily go back to this site. 


Previous     68 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Little Trevothan Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Little Trevothan Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Little Trevothan Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Helston      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3553 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement