Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Little Trevothan Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > Helston > Little Trevothan Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Little Trevothan Caravan And Camping Park
Coverack
The Lizard
Helston
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR12 6SD
Tel: 01326 280260
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 70
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 66 Reviews
                9/10 from 66 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  66 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Pooroldbugger 1 review from this member

 Little Trevothan is a little gem of a site. The facilities are spotlessly clean and modern. Though the shower blocks may appear a little small inside, they were never busy, hot water was abundant and the cleanliness was second to none.

The camping pitches are really spacious and well kept and half a minute walk to the shower blocks.

The location is ideal for walkers and cyclists as the lanes are particularly quiet. A major supermarket is around 10 miles away but basic provisions can be bought on site. Coverack fishing village is around a 20 minutes walk with good food and Cornish ice cream available.

Mark and Sue are a lovely couple and couldn’t do enough to make us welcome and enjoy our stay and shared with us their future plans to improve the site even further, not that improvement is needed in my opinion.

I’d like to think I’ll return again and would recommend this site to anyone. There’s simply nothing to dislike. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dominic Cropper 4 reviews from this member

 Clean facilities, attentive staff, pleasant neighbours (lots of families/children).

All those other good reviews were true! Would recommend to anyone 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Davesharon 17 reviews from this member

 What a great site. Staff really friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean, showers hot although I would say the water on the floor kept nearly flooding the floor so you had to keep clearing it.

It had a games room, playing area and dog walking areas none that we used but they looked good.

The grounds were really pretty and well kept. We did use the washing machine facilities which were clean and good as were the washing up area. Good social distancing plans everywhere.

We would really recommend this site and although you are out of the small village everything is in easy distance not far away in the car.

Found fantastic beaches nearby and were able to park the van right on the beach. Car parking was an honesty box and at one there was a snack wagon with great coffee etc. Also the beaches all had public conveniences one had a pub and cafe right near the beach.

Paid a visit to the Minack Theatre really worth a visit. We swam, kayaked, snorkelled and fish in the harbour at Coverack.

Happy times. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Griffsontour@hotmai 2 reviews from this member

 The cleanliness, the attention to detail with Soc’distancing. The general appearance, all first class.

The cost per night was excellent too.

Thank you Sue and Mark. Most impressed. Griff 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nobby48 3 reviews from this member

 Originally booked for 5 nights to explore this part of Cornwall, ended up staying for 7.

We had a serviced pitch, which was sheltered & spacious. Toilets & showers were plentiful & spotlessly clean. Welcome was very friendly & it was re-assuring to see the Manager discretely “on patrol” through the day/evening.

A lovely site, well presented, great facilities - 50p & 20p coins needed for washing machines/tumble dryers.

Would we return? Yes, if we returned to this part of Cornwall. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: SangriaSue 1 review from this member

 Little Trevothan is an exceptionally clean and tidy site, and is very well situated, being just a short walk or drive from the picturesque village of Coverack, and the beach. When you visit Little Trevothan you will receive the warmest of welcomes from the owners who have a wealth of knowledge about Coverack and the surrounding areas. We stayed in a 2-bed caravan which was spotless throughout, well equipped and comfortable.

We enjoyed dinner at the Lifeboat House and the Paris Hotel in Coverack, both being very friendly and providing good menu choices.

You will not be disappointed if you choose to holiday at this wonderful and friendly site. Thank you Little Trevothan. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mckenzm 7 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from our 5th visit to this wonderful amazing peaceful campsite. We have been here twice this year already and are going back again for 10 nights for bank holiday. I just don't know what else to say about little trevothan only that its the nicest campsite we have stayed at ever. Here are the main key points that draws us back each time.

1. The warmest of welcomes from the owners on arrival.

2. The well laid out pitches and generous sizes and various areas to pitch, many with e. H. You and water taps. Also very flat ground.

3. Lovely clean toilet and shower facilities and free. , and laundry and washing up area.

4. A very large field and play area for the children and very safe for them away from any roads and traffic.

5. Very dog friendly with a dog walk area to exercise your pooch.

6. In a very beautiful area of the lizard peninsular and a short walk down to the lovely picture postcard seaside village of coverack and harbour.

7. Within easy reach of many parts of Cornwall.

Need I say much more. The perfect base for an enjoyable Cornish holiday full of happy memories. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Salsapembs 17 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for one night in a motorhome in August 2016. We chose Little Trevothan because we were meeting up with relatives that were also staying on site. The local area is beautiful, the site is clean, inviting & the staff are friendly.

The toilet & shower blocks are dated but were always spotlessly clean & tidy. Never had to wait to use any of them. Would love to return in the future & will stay longer next time! 'Thank you Little Trevothan' 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Carsluick 2 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely, quiet relaxing site and a brilliant base for families who want to explore the Lizard.

The welcome is excellent and the owners really helpful.

Our only negative comment is that, in terms of the cost per night, it was poor value for money at the end of September compared to other sites in Cornwall - it is mainly the dated toilet/washroom facilities that let it down. We must stress though that they were always very clean and tidy. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Catb2014 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from our 1st stay at this site, we stayed for 10 days. What a lovely site it is too. The pitch we had was large accommodating our 8 man tent, awning, windbreak also Room for car & trailer easily.

The pitch is well drained & even after a night of heavy rain it dried quickly. The children enjoyed the play area, which is situated away from the main camping fields.

The shower & toilet blocks are in need of updating but were kept clean. The sink areas were also undercover & clean, washer & drier also available at reasonable charges.

The owners were very friendly & helpful. The Price was also very reasonable for middle of the school holidays.

The site is in easy reach of many local attractions/ beaches etc, kynance cove is beautiful but watch tide times.

Would definitely consider a return trip. 


Previous     66 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Little Trevothan Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Little Trevothan Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Little Trevothan Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Helston      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show - Exeter 28/01 to 30/01
Come along to Westpoint Exeter for a day of all things motorhome & campervan. The show is held both in the main indoor arena and across the ground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1720 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement