Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Brook Meadow Lakeside Holidays

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Leicestershire > Market Harborough > Brook Meadow Lakeside Holidays Reviews

Brook Meadow Lakeside Holidays
Welford Road
Sibbertoft
Market Harborough
Leicestershire   (Browse area)
LE16 9UJ
Tel: 01858 880886
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 113 Reviews
                8/10 from 113 Reviews

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  113 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Paul-H 5 reviews from this member

We stayed here from Tues-Friday 22nd-25th July.

What a hidden little gem this site is!

There's a nice easy going feel about the place with a laid back atmosphere. Nice warm welcome at reception which also houses the small but well stocked shop.

There's a huge camping field which accommodates caravans, trailer tents, campervans, motorhomes and tents. It has the EHU points and a very nice newly built facilities block.

This was at about 30% capacity all week

We opted for the lakeside camping which is more suited to tents and smaller campervans. Pitch where you want but allow at least 5 feet from the edge of the lake to allow fishermen to fish if they wanted.

There's a fishermans lodge which has toilets, showers, washing up facilities as well as coin operated washing machine and tumble dryer. There's even an ironing board, kettle and hair dryer in there! It was clean and the showers were great.

Other than that, no real restrictions. No noise after 10pm which seemed to be pretty well adhered to. Campfires are allowed as long as it's in proper firepits, dogs are free but must be on a lead at all times and that's it.

There's a gliding club just down the road and small planes and gliders go overhead during the day but we didn't find it intrusive.

We went Tuesday to Friday which is probably why it was so quiet but still, I'd definitely return and I highly recommend it for a peaceful, quiet few days away.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Janeygoy 5 reviews from this member

Just spent a fabulous weekend here -2 families with young kids. Very friendly, helpful staff and beautiful site. Excellent value for money. We camped in top field but there are also camping areas close to the lake. It wasn't busy during our stay so plenty of space for the kids to run about. The grassy mound in the middle of the field and hunting for frogs provided endless entertainment!

It is a windy site but the owners have planted trees to try to provide some shelter but they are at sapling stage currently. A wind break would be advisable as is pitching with the tent 'back' towards the entrance.

Outdoor but covered pot wash with plenty of hot water. New shower block is great, clean and heated! 3 large shower cubicles. They are push button operated without thermostat control and they were too hot really esp for the kids. We were told they'd turn the temp down but didn't see any evidence of it. Still better hot than cold I think. We didn't have to queue for facilities but site was quiet. Old shower block is a log cabin with a traditional bathroom and large shower area. Only used the loos when new block was being cleaned. There was also a kettle, microwave and hair dryer in this block.

All in all a fabulous little site and we will return.

We didn't visit the local area so unable to recommend

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kaczoro2 3 reviews from this member

Perfect for anybody. Just great. Clean, tidy, spotless, rural area, near by farm with animals, Foxton looks, Gliding, percent spot.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Muddtfunkstarr 16 reviews from this member

Lovely site, Friendly staff, Clean toilets and Showers. We've used this site a few times, never disappointed, Although find it strange that some parents allow their children to play in the toilets. Very strange. Lovely quiet site, with the odd Whoosh of a glider overhead. Nice well stocked fishing lake. Easy access to M1. Local for Foxton Locks and Market Harborough. Nice walks from the track at the bottom of the site.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: NeafNeaf 3 reviews from this member

This was our second visit to this campsite and we were not disappointed. It is so peaceful and there is a new shower/toilet block and pot wash area which was not there the first time we visited. The rates per night are reasonable and the reception/mini shop stocks some supplies and sweets. The lady on reception is very helpful. The campsite winds down and is quiet by about ten o'clock, the other campers were very respectful. Market Harborough is about three miles away, and Foxton Locks is close by. All in all, a very pleasant site. Would definitely go back.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bobby 1 review from this member

Arrived and greeted at reception. I was able to use my debit card meaning I had cash to use if necessary. We were told that we were able to pitch our tent anywhere other than restricted areas. The site was busy although we were able to find a suitable area. We were unable to get an electrical hook up as there were limited hook ups. I paid 42 for 3 nights which I believe is good value.

The new toilet area was the only one that I used so I can't comment on the older facilities. The toilets were always hot (at times too hot) as the temperature was set to 81 degrees. I had to queue for showers and toilets at times although considering the amount of people it wasn't a surprise. They were clean but as other reviewers mentioned they could have been cleaned on a more regular basis.

There were plenty of families playing around the site which was nice to see although there were groups that had been drinking and became annoying as they were kicking balls into other peoples tents. At night time some pitches were rowdy and a group near to us had a argument which went on into the night. One group were spoken to by a man on our first night, I'm not sure if he worked there or was camping.

The washing up area was outside and well maintained. It became a little windy and cold but it wasn't really an issue.

The rubbish area was overflowing and bin bags were there for a couple of days at least. You could smell them so I'm glad we pitched away from this area.

There was a lake which you were able to walk around which was nice. We didn't make it into the woods as it rained for most of the time we were there and the ground was too muddy to walk across.

The red lion was signposted near to the site but we never ventured to it.

I think the site would be better visited during less busy times purely due to the number of people there. It was a lovely setting with a well maintained pitch area.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Fiftysomething 18 reviews from this member

We spent two nights here in cold, wet mid May because I was working at an Alfa Romeo event at Boughton House and there don't seem to be a lot of nice sites nearby.

This one is excellent though. So quiet. Lovely clean new loo block. Well organised flat pitches. A lake to stroll around.

A lovely 'get-away-from-it-all site in the middle of England. Given the opportunity we'll be back.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Andykelly 5 reviews from this member

We only booked a week before for a bank holiday weekend, so not sure what to expect but a lovely site. Much bigger than we had expected and very well kept. We couldn't get electric so had choice to pitch where we wanted. Lovely views of the lake in the lower field, and could also choose to pitch in upper field. Plenty of space, and would be good for camping with friends as easy to group units together as you please. Lovely clean new toilet and shower block. Sometimes had to wait as lots of campervans on the site without their own facilities, but would imagine on a normal weekend there wouldn't be a problem. Plenty of washing up facilities with lighting and cover for all weathers. Gliding club next door, so we all enjoyed watching Gliders going up throughout the weekend. Fishing for those who are interested. Short walk to village with small pub, but not much else. On site shop sells a few essentials, but need to make sure you have what you need if you don't want to venture out far. Will definitely return again.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mary999 2 reviews from this member

Such a shame. This was one of our favourite places to visit in the past, it used to have about 10 touring pitches with electric and pitches for campers. It used to be very dog friendly with the owners dogs visiting for a play. What made this place nice was the relaxed manner in which it was run. Not any more. It is more like a cornwall site now, vans and tents rammed together, more rules than the health and safety executive handbook, a unfriendly manager who clearly has forgotten the meaning of the word fun and relaxation. I recommended this site to many people - not anymore, it is just not nice now.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Andysuesid 2 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a three night stay at Brook Meadow and may I say what a delightful site.

We stayed in the first field which was level, well mown, very clean and peaceful.

Went primarily for the fishing but didn't fish too much as it was just nice to sit by the caravan and take in the peace and quiet.

The newly built shower block was immaculately clean however, as mentioned in previous reviews the push button system didn't really do it for me and the set temperature wasn't quite as hot as I'd like though I assume this is due to health and safety to stop people burning themselves.

The fishing lake is very well stocked with a good head of double figure carp cruising on the surface.

Great walks for the dog around the site either on the track round the lake or further down the track alongside the lake.

Not much for youngsters to do if they aren't into fishing or watching the gliders.

All in all an extremely well kept site though and we will definitely be returning soon.

Previous     113 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Market Harborough      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Leicestershire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5446 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019