Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Brook Meadow Lakeside Holidays

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Leicestershire > Market Harborough > Brook Meadow Lakeside Holidays Reviews

Brook Meadow Lakeside Holidays
Welford Road
Sibbertoft
Market Harborough
Leicestershire   (Browse area)
LE16 9UJ
Tel: 01858 880886
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 121 Reviews
                8/10 from 121 Reviews

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  121 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: GeeNoz 3 reviews from this member

 A quick 2 nighter to try out our new caravan.

Pitches were a decent size. The toilet block was clean and warm.

There is a glider club beside the site so it's nice to watch these soaring overhead.

We ate in a pub called the Coach & Horses in nearby Lubenham. Really nice food and reasonably priced.

Also handy for Market Harborough 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Slowroad 52 reviews from this member

 Attractive large farm site with lake. One Facilities block, very clean, lots of sanitiser and cleaning materials.

It was only partially full when I went, but had had a very busy summer. There's a small supermarket in Husbands Bosworth about 3 miles away.

The ground was rather wet, it's on clay and there had been lots of rain. It's not always quiet - there were quad bikes the first evening and the noisiest grass-cutting machine ever the next!

But a nice site and I expect I'll go back. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Gingermummy 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely site with stunning sunrise and sunset views.

Toilets and showers were spotless and there was plenty of sanitiser around communal areas.

The small shop was useful for essentials but only a few miles from local village amenities.

We enjoyed watching the gliders and evenings around the hired fire pit.

Only warning would be if walking around the wooded areas there are quad bike runs so keep an eye on children and dogs. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Thecla 1 review from this member

 Gravel pitches quite small. Not much for children. Lovely toilets etc. Great for fishing. Rubbish bins full after weekend. Staff flying round in buggies creating lots of dust.

But happy for one night.

Very expensive for car park with toilets and grass area. Motorhomes don't need camping facilities. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: 1958pe 1 review from this member

 Great site, lovely atmosphere, staff really kind and helpful, rob goes the extra mile,

Love the washing machine drum camp fire, no complaints,

Hubby loved fishing, pizza lush from the on site brick oven,

Defo return,

Thank you all of you for a lovely time. The moroney family x 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mickyp302 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely site. Very clean and well laid out with great views across the lake.

The staff were very helpful and on Saturday night they had a free open air cinema and some people turned up with a pizza oven very tasty.

My only problem was we were on pitch 1 right next to the sesspit which was a bit smelly but by the next day the man had sorted it and it was ok then.

The Red lion is about 1 mile away which has nice food to 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Plumbone 1 review from this member

 Lovely Site. Friendly Staff. The warden was so helpful.

Shower block very clean and spacious and warm.

Very good pitch with easy access to facilities.

Nice little site shop as well. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ernt25 16 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely site that we have stayed at on several occasions and we have seen the owners invest a considerable amount of money improving and creating new facilities over the years, with a children’s creative play area being built this year.

The site is popular with families, fishing people and adults. During the height of summer, it can feel a little crowded, particularly in the main field. That said, there are sufficient toilets / shower facilities to cope.

The owners are friendly and very helpful.

There is a gilding centre just down the road (you’ll see the gliders come in to land overhead), which has a café that is open most days. There is a Chinese takeaway in nearby Husbands Bosworth (cash only). Sibbertoft also has a local pub, but you have to walk along an unpaved country lane for a few hundred metres to get to it.

We come here when we want a mini weekend break but not travel too far and would highly recommend. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: SarsiCakes 6 reviews from this member

 I love this site for somewhere to go for a couple of nights and that is only 1/2 hour from where we live.

This is the second time that we've been here and love the fact that you can pitch anywhere and campfires are allowed. The little shop is handy too.

I thought the washing up facilities and showers were ok. However on this occasion, the ladies toilets/showers were quite smelly and messy and without toilet paper from at least 4pm on the Saturday until 9am on the Sunday morning, which I don't think is acceptable really.

Having said that I would recommend this site for people wanting a site close to home and just for a couple of nights 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cabage 2 reviews from this member

 I had to write a review on this site as we had such a lovely time. We arrived early as the roads were clear and was happy to sit and wait till the site opened but the gentleman came and opened the office for us, nothing was a problem.

We didn't require electric so was told to just pick our spot. The showers and toilets were spotless. Washing up area was as good as others left it and could have done with slightly hotter water but we used it all the time and was happy. We did not fish the lake but it was nice to walk round in the evening and chat to the fishermen, every one was so friendly.

The biggest disappointment was the weather we so wanted to stay longer but had to cut short our holiday to get the tent down in the dry what a surprise when we were offered a refund for the night we could not stay for. We will be back lovely people to deal with. 


Previous     121 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Brook Meadow Lakeside Holidays child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Brook Meadow Lakeside Holidays?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Brook Meadow Lakeside Holidays dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Market Harborough      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Leicestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2948 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement