Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Brook Meadow Lakeside Holidays

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Leicestershire > Market Harborough > Brook Meadow Lakeside Holidays Reviews

Brook Meadow Lakeside Holidays
Welford Road
Sibbertoft
Market Harborough
Leicestershire   (Browse area)
LE16 9UJ
Tel: 01858 880886
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 114 Reviews
                8/10 from 114 Reviews

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  114 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilet / shower facilities will be open. Some communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ernt25 16 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely site that we have stayed at on several occasions and we have seen the owners invest a considerable amount of money improving and creating new facilities over the years, with a children’s creative play area being built this year.

The site is popular with families, fishing people and adults. During the height of summer, it can feel a little crowded, particularly in the main field. That said, there are sufficient toilets / shower facilities to cope.

The owners are friendly and very helpful.

There is a gilding centre just down the road (you’ll see the gliders come in to land overhead), which has a café that is open most days. There is a Chinese takeaway in nearby Husbands Bosworth (cash only). Sibbertoft also has a local pub, but you have to walk along an unpaved country lane for a few hundred metres to get to it.

We come here when we want a mini weekend break but not travel too far and would highly recommend. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: SarsiCakes 6 reviews from this member

 I love this site for somewhere to go for a couple of nights and that is only 1/2 hour from where we live.

This is the second time that we've been here and love the fact that you can pitch anywhere and campfires are allowed. The little shop is handy too.

I thought the washing up facilities and showers were ok. However on this occasion, the ladies toilets/showers were quite smelly and messy and without toilet paper from at least 4pm on the Saturday until 9am on the Sunday morning, which I don't think is acceptable really.

Having said that I would recommend this site for people wanting a site close to home and just for a couple of nights 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cabage 2 reviews from this member

 I had to write a review on this site as we had such a lovely time. We arrived early as the roads were clear and was happy to sit and wait till the site opened but the gentleman came and opened the office for us, nothing was a problem.

We didn't require electric so was told to just pick our spot. The showers and toilets were spotless. Washing up area was as good as others left it and could have done with slightly hotter water but we used it all the time and was happy. We did not fish the lake but it was nice to walk round in the evening and chat to the fishermen, every one was so friendly.

The biggest disappointment was the weather we so wanted to stay longer but had to cut short our holiday to get the tent down in the dry what a surprise when we were offered a refund for the night we could not stay for. We will be back lovely people to deal with. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Curlyman 3 reviews from this member

 We (3 units)visited site may bank holiday 2017 very clean & to say it was very busy it is a quiet site day & night even with children playing games noise levels are not to high, excellent that you can use raised fire pits more sites should allow this, 2 major points that need addressing are the fact the website does not state that as a camper you can only fish half the lake as the other half is for syndicate members only this was disappointing but should be said on the web page or upon booking, 2ndly when the 3 showers in the mens showers are being used at the same time then the water pressure is non existent this needs to be addressed(i did mention to cleaner but got no joy)!

Apart from these 2 points we will use the site again very good, clean, good location, helpful,

The fishing is expensive on top of your pitch fees compared to other sites of similar standing 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Openroads 12 reviews from this member

 Pleasant, spacious site with a large fishing lake and lots of farm tracks to walk the dog. There's a small retail area in the reception office which sells a few basics but no shops in walking distance. The site is in a quiet rural location with a gliding club and adventure activity centre nearby (you may hear gunshot or come across quad bikes but it's nothing awful). Nearest pub is The Red Lion at Sibbertoft which has decent food at reasonable prices.

Our hard standing pitch had a nice view over to the lake. However, if we'd been a few pitches the other way we would mainly have had a view of an encampment of 10-12 cars and several tents/gazebo etc. This large group probably weren't meant to have camped there but it's hard to get people to move once they're all set up, I suppose. The warden was on the case. They weren't trouble but did take over a lot of space.

Facilities seemed clean. Staff friendly. Would recommend. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dibden2015 8 reviews from this member

 Starting with the positives:

Large toilet block that was clean on arrival, beautiful lake and large fairly flat camping field. Friendly welcome at reception.

Unfortunately, it was a bank holiday weekend and they had 50 plus pitches all pitched randomly with groups playing ball games bouncing balls off of other people's caravans and cars.

Toilet block has two gents urinals and toilets and three showers, not enough for the numbers present. Several of the soap dispensers were broken. On arrival there were wads of toilet roll stuck to the skylights in the toilets which remained all weekend. Toilets were not cleaned any extra during the weekend meaning most of the time they were quite dirty.

I'm pretty sure that it's a legal requirement to have a fire point but there wasn't one visible on the camping field.

If you intend to go on a quiet weekend then this site is ideal, beautiful and well located, but not on a busy one. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Greenp 19 reviews from this member

 Almost perfect campsite. Everything you need. Straightforward pricing. Pitch where you wish. Restricted around the lake. QUite blustery and exposed around the lake, more shelter amongst the embankments. I wish I had known that they expect arrivals by 5pm. We clearly had put them out by arriving much later which I felt sorry to the owners for. Living on the land they need a break and it must be a hassle having people knock their home at any hour.

Clean toilets and showers. Surprised by how busy this site gets. But as lots of space, not a problem. Shop on site.

The location is in the middle of nowhere on Northamptonshire/ Leicestershire border so a car is needed to get anywhere interesting, unless you are a a keen cyclist. THough as a weekend getaway-it's everything you want and need. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Muddtfunkstarr 17 reviews from this member

 A lovely site, with lovely owners which, we have used on many occasion, but sadly won't be returning any time soon as the amount of seemingly unsupervised children running amok spoiled an otherwise lovely campsite. Why do parents seem to find it OK to let their offspring use the toilet/shower block as a playground. I appreciate I sound like an old grump, but it spoiled a much needed weekend break. I guess I'll be looking for Adult only sites for the rest of the summer, as this would appear to be the only way to find peace in the countryside. Parents, although you may enjoy a little bit of down time from your offspring, but please think of others while you relax. We certainly couldn't. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Andy Love 1 review from this member

 I don't usually leave reviews like this but we had such a fantastic holiday at brook meadow in May I wanted to let people know.

Firstly we stayed in Skylark. The larger of the chalets, which had just had a full refurbishment. The modifications were superb, the number two bedroom with the two single beds is great. We have members of our family coming and going during the stay, and we all had a fantastic time. The views out the glass doors overlooking the lake from the living room were a real plus - whilst enjoying a glass of wine! the facilities are first class, and grounds fantastically well kept, clean and tidy. The staff at the shop and information building were extremely friendly, and helpful throughout our stay. The fishing bailiff was also very friendly, informative and generally a really nice chap.

I am shocked reading an earlier post about the fishing. I am a a very keen fisherman, and regularly go on fishing holidays all around the world but I can honestly say the 5 days fishing I had on the carp lake are well up there with the best I have ever had!

We arrived on the Monday evening, set up a rod and floated a piece of bread on the top. Within an hour - I caught a 20lb common carp! the fishing continued to be great, lost count of the number of carp we were catching each day. With the sun shining they were on the top - and there were so many I joked you could have almost walked across the backs of the carp to the island in the middle of the lake!

To sum up our visit, great facilities, extremely well kept and picturesque grounds, fishing was the best I've experienced in a long long time - thanks brook meadow for a wonderful holiday. We will be back soon 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Imnogeek 8 reviews from this member

 Lovely site with option to camp by lake.

We stopped in the large field and had loads of space for our 2 large tents.

Lots of people on site but all respectful making a very pleasant weekend.

Being allowed to use a fire pit was a bonus.

Staff were friendly and helpful and the facilities were great.

I cannot find anything negative about the site and will definitely visit again. 


Previous     114 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Brook Meadow Lakeside Holidays child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Brook Meadow Lakeside Holidays?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Brook Meadow Lakeside Holidays dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Market Harborough      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Leicestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1666 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020