Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Brook Meadow Lakeside Holidays

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Leicestershire > Market Harborough > Brook Meadow Lakeside Holidays Reviews

Brook Meadow Lakeside Holidays
Welford Road
Sibbertoft
Market Harborough
Leicestershire   (Browse area)
LE16 9UJ
Tel: 01858 880886
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 113 Reviews
                8/10 from 113 Reviews

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  113 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Dagibeale 1 review from this member

Picturesque & quiet site Monday to Friday but the weekends can get very rowdy as mixed teenage groups are allowed and the wardens are not actually on site, they live on the other side of the farm but will come down and do there best to sort out the offenders if asked.

The new shower / toilet block was just about to be opened as we left so the queue issues mentioned by others shouldn't be a problem any more.

Nice lake stocked with carp and tench along with ducks and geese for the kids.

We would go again for a mid-week stay but we'd try to avoid pitches 1 to 5 as these are close to the new shower block / septic tank / elsan disposal point / bins and water stand pipe.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Familyof4 28 reviews from this member

This site is very local to us, but this was our first time visiting. We were made very welcome at reception and given some guidance on where to pitch (we had asked for a sheltered spot as we knew we were in for some stronger winds the next day. We pitched in a great spot behind some trees over looking the lake, and even in the strong winds were nice and sheltered.

The site is very well kept, and once the facilities block is finished it will be even better! There were signs up saying these hope to be open soon (still being finished). The facilities that was there was adequate for our stay, the site was not over busy, a couple of shower rooms and toilets. The use if a microwave and fridge if needed, and washing facilities.

There is a nice little walk around the site lake, and we also had a nice couple of hours visiting Foxton Locks, about a 10 minute drive from the site.

Overall very impressed, and we shall be back.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bob Pearson 2 reviews from this member

We stayed here for three nights end of may bank holiday. We had a good welcome on arrival and was given a nice pitch by the lake. This is a secure site nice and safe. The shower block was a bit small for the amount of people but a new one is being built but its been held up by the bad weather. Local pubs are good and market harbourgh is only 12 miles away so had a good day there. Good fishing lake. Will be staying again.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Suea 1 review from this member

We enjoyed our stay here, management was very friendly and helpful. Very busy bank holiday weekend, so existing showers/toilets inadequate BUT new ones are nearly finished and the existing ones were clean and lovely to use the only problem was there were only 2 bathrooms with showers and toilet in 1 room and 2 extra toilets with hand basins so a quick trip to use toilets only, at busy times was difficult. I did like the idea of unisex proper bathrooms where you could have a comfortable hot free shower. Lots of sockets to recharge phones etc (seems like teenage girls have to do this several times a day!) Unsecured wireless access from toilet block. When the site was less busy during the week it was great.

On Saturday night we had a problem with a very loud group of people socialising till 3.30 in the morning - the warden went out to them at least twice but no result. They were asked to leave the following morning. There will always be people like this no campsite is immune but the fact that there was a warden there all weekend must discourage the majority of noisy people.

Roughish but nice pub ( The Wharf) at welford has a lovely varied menu both lunch and dinner and allows dogs in the bar. ( lovely prawn and haddock risotto)There are a number of good walks from here.

Very limited local shops- PO in Husbands Bosworth and also welford, nearest proper shop is Market H'br. (No tourist information)

Would visit this site again

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Jeroenaerts83 1 review from this member

Nice calm site, in a beautiful rural environment. Good maintained facilities. The new shower block wasn't finished yet when I visited but the old one was more than enough for the amount of people on the site when I was there.

I really enjoyed my stay here, the only bit of annoyance that I experienced was the farm dogs strolling the terrain. Since strange dogs have to be kept always on the lead I did expect that they would keep their dogs away too. They didn't what evolved in regular visit of the farm dogs and much pee on our tyres.

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: DandB 15 reviews from this member

We recently spent a weekend at this site to give our new tent a trial pitch. The owners are friendly and helpful, allowing us to arrive later than planned, and providing prompt resolution to a minor EHU problem.

We liked the security barrier to control access to the site, restricting it to campers and the fishermen that use the site for access to the lake. A nice touch is the kitchen area with a microwave for campers use, pot washing facilities, an indoor dining table and a veranda looking over the lake. The existing facilities block (a new one is being built) also provides laundry facilities, and we liked the toilet/shower/basin all-in-one cubicles, however we would have preferred mens and ladies toilets being separate.

The site is attractive, and the lake provides a pleasant short walk. There are recently planted trees around the gently sloping site, and when these have grown a little more will provide welcome shelter - we experienced quite high winds whist staying and the location is quite exposed to these. There was a cat and an old dog, both very friendly, that wander the site giving the impression that they are looking after the campers, and several times a day ducks would waddle past the camping field.

It is a working farm, and so we experienced the smells and sounds that you would expect from this, but not to an extent that marred our stay. The farm also provides outdoor activities such as clay pigeon shooting and quad bikes, and there is a nearby airfield where tow-planes launch gliders - whilst aware of these activities, the sounds are not intrusive.

Overall a good site that we would visit again.

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Beatyler 9 reviews from this member

We spent an unexpected weekend here after the original site we were due to go to had problems with the new hardstandings they had put in place. We are SO pleased that they did, otherwise we wouldn't have found this little gem of a site.

Fantastically clean facilities, beautiful lakeside location, lovely and quiet and very friendly and helpful owners.

There are shops and pubs available within a few miles radius of the site if you want them. Otherwise you can spend a lovely time away from any hustle and bustle.

Highly recommended and we will most definitely be returning time and again.

Date of Visit: March 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jayner 5 reviews from this member

Great site which allows fires. Staff are friendly as is the farm dog who wanders around saying hello (he's very old and very friendly).

There is a small shop at reception. There are two toilets with showers but they are building a larger shower block which will be great as it can get a bit frustrating in the morning if you just want to nip to the loo and people are queuing for a shower. There are a further two toilets at the back of the baby changing area which you can use once you realise they are there!

Area is lovely with some great walks, families with small children may want to pitch in the top field as some pitches are very close to the lake in the bottom field.

Date of Visit: March 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Alfie2012sue 1 review from this member

We have recently stayed here over the Easter holidays. Just the two of us and the dog. The owners were very welcoming and could not do enough for us. They did not mind that we arrived later than planned after dark. However I would recommend arriving with some light if possible.

The site is in a spectacularly beautiful location. The shower blocks are clean and adequate, however the new shower blocks are on the way and look to be be near completion.

The on site facilities are great - tumble drier, washing machine, hairdryer, washing up area. There is also a small shop on site which stocks basic essentials.

Great place to relax and walk the dog, plenty of wildlife to enjoy. No problems with noise or unsupervised children. View of the lake all day was great. We did not fish but plenty did. Did not have to rush of site as with most sites.

Would recommend this site and would visit again.

Date of Visit: March 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Driver250471 2 reviews from this member

Managed to get one of the last 10amp pitches. Great view of the lake. Great for dog walking, although a few dogs were not on leads but site does say dogs must be kept on leads. Also gas bottles not caged at end of shower block and many people smoking next to them, very clever, not. Very nice owners and will be back. The shower blocks are clean with tumble dryer and microwave. The lake was frozen but will be back to try the fishing next time. This is a great little site on a working farm.

Previous     113 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Market Harborough      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Leicestershire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6190 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019